Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

42 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty Rooms at Redworth Hall Hotel, The Hotel Collection
Beauty Rooms at Redworth Hall Hotel, The Hotel Collection
Redworth Hall Hotel,
Redworth, County Durham, DL5 6NL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Beauty Rooms at Redworth Hall Hotel, The Hotel Collection
Redworth Hall Hotel,
Redworth, County Durham, DL5 6NL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 42 reviews

5 stars 20
4 stars 14
3 stars 6
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (11)
  • Men's Facial (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (12)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Sunday Night Rejuvenate Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Decléor Vital Eyes within Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Mums Spa Day Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
An excellent morning was had by all of us. The staff were friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed our treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Overall a great experience and good value for money. The treatments were lovely and the staff friendly. Dinner and breakfast very good quality. Just a couple of niggles. The room was very large and comfortable but the net curtains were filthy and had cigarette burns in them and the steam room in the spa was out of order. Also the bar area is a bit bleak and lacks atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
A nice Sunday night stay - dinner and breakfast were of a very good standard and had a fantastic massage. Overall good value for a spa treatment and stay in a lovely location. The staff were friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Sunday Night Rejuvenate Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
The experience on the whole was wonderful. The hotel is located in a beautiful location. The food was good and plentiful however, I would recommend trying to reserve a table prior to arrival.
The only negative comment I would make is that the treatments were quite poorly. It is of not fault of the staff as they seem to be allocated one exact hour per person. Manicures and pedicures included a quick application of cream and then applying nail polish. I had requested a back massage (supposed to be 30 minutes) and a pedicure. I was picked up from the lounge at 11:05 (5 minutes late), was ready and on the massage table at 11:10 and the massage stopped at 11:30, so it was more like a 20 minute massage. The pedicure was very disappointing, in the 30 minutes allocated, a base coat, colour and top layer coat were applied and obviously everything was smudged because there was so little time between applying the different coats of nail polish. Overall the treatments were very disappointing and not worth it.
One of the employees (spa manager I believe) was also rather rude and had terrible customer service skills.
Despite the disappointing spa treatments, the stay was wonderful and we did have a wonderful time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
A wonderful Sunday night stay - dinner and breakfast were of a very good standard, fantastic 60 minute massage and chance to use the pool and spa facilities on both Sun and Mon. Overall excellent value for a spa treatment and stay in a lovely location. The only slight minus was that the hotel room was a little tired - just needed a little tlc. I wouldn't hesitate to go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Overall the experience was good. The place is very nice, set in a beautiful place. The food was really good and plentiful.
The only negative would be the treatments.
They are too short and rushed by the therapists, due to no fault of theirs, as they are fully booked and have back to back slots.
In addition, one of the employees at the spa (seemed to be the manager) was quite rude on a couple of occasions.
Overall it is a very nice place to relax, but more for couples.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hot Stones Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
A wonderful venue! Good facilities and the staff are friendly and helpful. I went with a friend and we both thought the treatments we chose were excellent. The light lunch was enjoyable. We both enjoyed ourselves immensely and we will definately go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Three female adults got a voucher for Redworth Hall which included full day use of the facilities and a 30 minute treatment (we all chose back and neck massage) and we then paid extra for a mini-facial each (£32 extra each). Treatments were fantastic, the standard and quality of the beauty therapists' work was excellent and we were all very impressed. All staff we encountered were very courteous and polite throughout the day. Pool was clean, could maybe do with a few extra loungers around the pool as seating is quite limited. The steam room was great, very relaxing and a good temperature. Changing facilities were great, plenty of spacious lockers and everything was clean & tidy. Lunch was included with the voucher which was great and there were a number of things to choose from. The only downside was that the sauna was out of commission on the day we visited and some members mentioned that this had been the case for a couple of weeks, I would expect that this should have been rectified sooner than 2 weeks. Overall fab day, would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
A fantastic venue! We all enjoyed ourselves. Great facilities and the staff are friendly and helpful. We all thought the treatments we chose were excellent. The light lunch was very enjoyable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
This was our first visit to Redworth Hall, and the first time we were away without the kids in 3 years. This was the most welcome relaxing break ever! We arrived at the hotel mid morning and although we couldn't check in to our room, the hotel welcomed us and allowed us full use of the facilities. The rooms were very cosy and the champagne was well chilled! A fantastic weekend and I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Me and my mam throughly enjoyed our first spa experience at Redworth Hall Hotel. We both had the priviledge of a full body massage and a mini facial, all I can say is I give the beauticians a 10 out of 10 very professional and through in what they do. I can't wait to go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Well worth the money. Would have been nice to have some outdoor facilities like a hot tub, and would have been nice to be able to have alcohol in the spa. I have been to other spas where the waitress comes round to serve you drinks. Also sauna was far too hot, nobody was staying in it. Other than this, we had a lovely relaxing day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Staff were friendly and attentive. Relaxation room was lovley. This was my 2nd visit and I would definatley return again. The spa area was very clean and not too busy. Lovely relaxing day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
A lovely spa in a beautiful setting. My friend and I spend a fabulous day at Redworth Hall. The facilities are very good - a good size pool and jacuzzi. The back massage was excellent. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
the pool area is lovely and clean and had plenty of chairs.my only concern was that it was very hot around the pool area.hot tub wasnt very warm which was disappointing. The pedicure was good. Food at the hotel was very expensive but we had taken our own nibbles

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review