Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

27 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty Culture
Beauty Culture
The Wedding & Event Store,
332a Meanwood Road, Meanwood, Leeds, LS72JF
United Kingdom

Salon

Beauty Culture
The Wedding & Event Store,
332a Meanwood Road, Meanwood, Leeds, LS72JF
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 27 reviews

5 stars 14
4 stars 7
3 stars 1
2 stars 0
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (8)
  • Universal Contour Wrap (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (5)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (11)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (2)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The staff are always great and make you feel really welcome..The treatment was professional and soooo relaxing. I'd definately go again - in fact I've already made an appointment! The treatment room is a little small but if you close your eyes it doesn't matter.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Thank you for your lovely comment. It was also a real pleasure to meet you - We will let you know as soon as our new treatment rooms are complete and hopefully they will have all of the current luxury with a little more 'elbow room' xx Please remember to like our facebook page for our free monthly treatment pirze draw and more...Hope to see you soon Jx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
There has been a problem with the Wahanda booking system and my appointment was never confirmed with the therapist. (I turned up and no-one was there!) I spoke to the therapist ion the phone and was told to re-arrange the appointment directly with her and that she would throw in an extra treatment by way of apology. Unfortunately I am now finding it very difficult ti get in touch with her and the answer phone advises sending a text message and I will be called back which I have done a few times now to no reply.


The location itself looked nice and I am really looking forward to my treatment especially with my freebie (even though it wasn't really the therapists fault) but it is a shame that I cannot get in touch now :-(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
HI there x My apologies for misreading this orginally, else i would have been in touch before. I didnt realise you hadnt actually had the treatment you originally booked for? If this is correct PLEASE do get back in touch and we will of course make sure you have much more than your arranged package. I really do hope we hear from you and promise you'll have a wonderful time with us - Kind Regards Janine

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
A great massage, Indian head massage and facial. Very relaxing, felt revitalised afterwards. Lovely, clean salon and friendly,professional therapist.

Good value and 25% off next visit, would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Such lovely words - Much appreciated! It was lovely to meet and spend time with you and please remember to like our facebook page for our free monthly treatment pirze draw and more...Looking forward to seeing you soon Jx

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 years ago
Had a Universal Contour Wrap done at Beauty Culture in Meanwood. Firstly the therapist, Janine, went out of her way to fit me in for a last min appointment and managed to make room for this 90 min treatment on my preferred day. On arrival I was greeted by Janine and shown through to the treatment rooms and offered a drink. The salon is part of the wedding store and the showroom was undergoing refurbishment while I was visiting, so there's was some understandable disruption to the normal space the salon occupies. However this didn't spoil my overall enjoyment at all as the treatment and therapist more than compensated. The treatment room was lovely and warm, with a relaxing ambiance and pretty decor. Janine instructed me on how to prepare for the treatment and how it worked, and explained everything very thoroughly. Janine then took all my measurements before wrapping me from chin to ankles in the warm clay soaked bandages. I then climbed into a silver space suit (it keeps you warm and makes the treatment more effective) and had a relaxing lie down for 40 mins or so. Afterwards Janine measured me again to see what my inch loss was and I was delighted to have lost a total of 16.2" all over. I'm definitely coming back soon for more wraps it is really effective. They give you a special treatment certificate, which guarantees a loss of at least 6" or your money back. A week on and I still had a much sleeker sillouette (a good dress size down) and my wobbly bits were smoother, tighter and firmer. I highly recommend both the salon and treatment for any big event.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Wow - thank you for leaving such a great review, It was so nice to spend time with you and great to chat but more over i am so pleased you liked the treatments. Looking forward to seeing you again very soon to arrange the others that you have booked.. Your spray is also waiting...! Lots of Love for now Janine ps:-Please remember to like our facebook page for our free monthly treatment pirze draw and more...Looking forward to seeing you soon Jx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
A beautiful setting of a salon. Treatment rooms relax you immediately with the ambiance and low lighting. Exfoliation, facial and massage was thorough and superb. Therapist was really friendly and welcoming. Would recommend this salon to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Thank you SO much for your lovely words. It was a pleasure to meet and spend time with you. We really look forward to seeing you again and appreciate your review x

Report as inappropriate

Posted 10 months ago
I booked an appointment with this salon. Appointment was cancelled by the salon as they didn't have availability at the time I had hooked. Despite me having booked online and having it confirmed. Salon could offer an alternative appointment but the only one suitable for me was two weeks from the original date I booked. Extremely unprofessional and I definitely wouldn't recommend booking online with this company.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I would like to write a fair review for Beauty Culture, however I have paid for my treatment through http://www.beauty-culture.co.uk/ and have yet to book an appointment!

Booking through the above website allows you to pay immediately through PayPal, yet you don't receive a voucher for the treatment, nor can you book an appointment through that site. I have rung the contact number, left an answerphone message and have text requesting a callback. I have also tried using the 'Contact Us' section of that website and replied to the email I received regarding available dates yet have heard nothing back. I have also sent a message on Wahanda requesting a call back or a refund for the treatments I haven't been able to book in for. I have heard nothing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Kat,
Glad we managed to speak at last and get your package booked in.
I appreciate your generous patience and hope that after your treatment you will feel much more confident in our service. Im confident your review will be much more postive thereafter and look forward to letting our quality of treatment redeem ourselves for this bad experience.
Have a wonderful xmas - Kind Regards Janine

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
I am in a similar situation. I have called the contact number given and left a message yet no reply. I haven't paid yet as I would like to talk to someone! Please.

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
Hi All,
I had the same experience as Kat. I bought a treatment voucher through lastminute.com. It was a birthday gift for her. But ever since I bought the voucher I have been calling the number many times, left voicemail, text also contact us form on your website. But no response at all. Finally I cancelled the lastminute voucher and asked for a refund. This is really dissapointing. I should have read the reviews properly. My wife is sad as well as her birthday gift has been cancelled.

Santosh

Report as inappropriate