Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

130 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty Club Salon Manchester
Beauty Club Salon Manchester
3 Princess Parade,
Princess Road, Fallowfield, Manchester, M14 7FS
United Kingdom

Medical Spa

Beauty Club Salon Manchester
3 Princess Parade,
Princess Road, Fallowfield, Manchester, M14 7FS
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 130 reviews

5 stars 68
4 stars 19
3 stars 23
2 stars 4
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Laser Lipo (3)
  • SmartLipo (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (10)
  • Facials (15)
  • Wedding Makeup (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (5)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (20)
  • Hair Consulting (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (41)
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (10)
  • Hollywood Waxing (5)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Laser Hair Removal (3)
  • Threading (2)
  • Vajazzling (1)
  • Waxing (36)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Dental Treatments (1)
  • Laser Treatments - Skin Rejuvenation (1)
  • Teeth Whitening (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (19)
  • Manicure (10)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (10)
  • Pedicure (5)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 2 years ago
*****Excellent i enjoyed the professionally interested consultation, followed by the recommended hair colouring and hair cut. The whole experience was unrushed, and I felt special. The work on my hair was miraculous and whilst I have been to this salon before any makeovers, I am so happy I returned for a hair makeover myself. Cannot recommend this salon HIGHLY enough, I'd go as far as to say, don't waste your time and money elsewhere, just go there and get it right FIRST TIME! Excellent consultation, Excellent and friendly service, Totally professional - well worth the time and money spent there!
This will now be my regular salon - Thank you Beauty Club for making it happen!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Really good quality hair cut for a tiny price. I think the stylist's name is Aida and I would highly recommend her as she was a complete perfectionist! I have paid over £50 in the past for a haircut as good as this. Would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Excellent communication and very friendly. Could not attend on the day I have booked through wahanda, received a call and re-booked for the time best for me. A quality assessment of my hair was made and I am very pleased to learn about new products.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The staff were very friendly and the service was fast, however I did not feel like I got my moneys worth. But overall the salon is nice and clean and I think I would return to the Beauty club again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I admit that if I was just walking past I probably would not have considered this place purely due to the exterior look of the salon. However, I would've missed out on one of the best haircuts I've had..

I'm a bit of a salon hopper and I've been to a range of places from high-end to basic budget, and the most important thing for me is that I feel (and more importantly -by the end of the visit- look like) that I've been listened to. Inside is much better than the exterior, and I warmed to the decor and liked the salon shop's cool and relaxed atmosphere.

Aida who was very pleasant and welcoming cut my hair. She listened attentively at my challenging request for a total restyle which actually really needed more time to grow out, she asked questions, gave suggestions and executed the cut brilliantly.

Considering the Wahanda deal it was extremely good value and I have recommended this place to family and friends who have visited and also loved it there- and with other stylists working on them. I myself would go back, even without the discount.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
After my first visit to Beauty Club, I recommended the salon to a friend who wanted to return to her natural colour from blonde but was nervous because her hair was chemically damaged. She was given a 48 hour strand test before the treatment. She was delighted with the end result - her stylist was Aida. salon and staff are brilliant and i will continue to use their facilities.

On my second visit to Beauty Club it was another great experience had facial done which was lush i then saw the price for gel nails being only £10 i had them done aswell well worth the money i will be going there again completely satisfied with the end result.

I have already purchased another voucher and I am saving it for an important event coming up soon because I am sure that the cut and finish will be perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Having read all the brilliant reviews i decided to visit The Beauty Club. I went in for a wash, cut and finish with a 'senior stylist'. The original price was £14.99, However when I arrived I was told I would have to pay an additional £5 because I had very long hair, There is nothing advising this on the website, But fair enough I did have ALOT of hair, so I paid the additional cost.
The place is easy to find, and has a nice feel to it. That is the only positive I can give.
I think there may have been a language barrier between me and my hairdresser, After washing and trying to brush my hair for 20 minutes, She went on to cut it which took all of 10 minutes, I asked for a cm of the lengh because I had very recently had it cut, and some choppy layers because I have very curly hair, I wanted to add some volume and movement. This was a huge mistake!!
I am now sporting the 3rd worst haircut of my life.. First and second being when I was a child and I let me friends go wild with a pair of blunt school scissors!
I still have the lenght thats good! but she has given me one layer the sits just above me shoulders, It looks horrendous, From the front my hair is a bob, and at the back I have hair to my waist, It looks like shes just cut straight into the front of my hair. There is nothing I can do to rectify this, unless I was to get the rest of my hair cut to the same lenght she hacked it off at. I'm absolutely gutted!
I wish I could put a picture up to show you I am not over reacting.
If I were you I would avoid this salon, Pay a little extra to go somewhere that has 'senior' staff that can cut hair!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
I had a very similar encounter!!!! i had very long hair asked for some layers and she jsut took half of my hair and started cutting into it diagonally i am now sporting a similar no hair at the front and extremely long hair at the back

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 years ago
My favorite one stop beauty shop for all my beauty treatments. Been going here for a year now initially off a groupon deal. Central location and all their treatments are fab and reasonably priced. Highly recommend .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Found it quite hard to find this salon but after asking the way, it was straihtforward. Opposite the high shool. Friendly staff. Nice nails.. They made me feel welcome, offered me a drink and were polite. Nice face massage with my facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I found the hairdresser nice and friendly, the cut was ok, not sure if I communicated well enough to the hairdresser since I was expecting that I would come out looking amazing as seen on the reviews so far or if its the fact that I have oriental hair and the hairdresser was not used to cutting it, anyways I personally wouldn't go back for a hair cut again, however to be fair to the hairdresser, the lady who had her hair highlighted and blow dried, looked absolutely amazing when she left.

I also had acrylic/gel nails removed and put on afterwards, it was cheap, only £5 for removal and £10 for the acrylic/gel nails. Looked amazing, definitely the cheapest and nicest set of nails that I've had done in Manchester, my only complaints are that they use drills on the nails there and that the nail technician cut my finger whilst using the drill, although the nail technician assured me that she very rarely cuts her customer's, so it was probably just a one off that she cut my finger.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I cannot recommend Beauty Club enough. From the moment I made the phone call to book an appointment to the minute I leave, the professional and friendly service I receive is second to none. I travel 30mins each way to have my treatments and have never been anything but happy and impressed. I have experienced a number of their facials and treatments and have always been very happy. Highly recommended. The therapist who did my manicure did a brilliant job from start to finish as my nails looked terrible before and absolutely wonderful afterwards. My eyebrows threading was superb best ever shape and eyebrows i had. Its was such a treat to receive such wonderful treatment in Manchester and within a beautiful peaceful setting.

Thanks Beauty Club

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had a great service Beauty Club and would most definitely recommend it to anyone. The facial felt ultra luxurious and the therapist took time to do the treatment ... wasn't rushed which was great! unlike other salons i went to. She also did a proper consultation at the beginning of the treatment . My skin was glowing and looked younger . A 5 star facial, do try it! After facial i had a manicure such good value for money....I will definately be returning. My hands looking beautiful and actually put a smile on my face.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went here a couple of weeks ago for hair consultation!
The staff was really help full. They phoned me immidiately after I had booked it on the internet.
Nice salon easy to find..in greater Manchester.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I was booked in for a dry haircut. The venue was clean and it was not too busy. I was told I would have to wait for half an hour as the previous customer was a bit late but I have arrived slightly earlier and in the end my treatment was finished on time so that was fine.

I had an overgrown bob that needed trimming and I wanted pointy ends to make it more funky. I got layers instead - not sure I communicated what I wanted well but I also had a picture of what I wanted so that should have been enough. The haircut is not too bad but I am yet to meet a hairdresser that will cut my bob to my full satisfaction. I do not go to very expensive super senior/manager stylists though.

I would probably go there again if I receive a discount voucher. I would not pay the full price for the haircut I got there though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Thanks for the feedback all our prices are discount prices and the work is done professionally. We also do written price match guaranteed.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 years ago
Hey I went to the beauty club. I found this place on wahanda. It is really amazing.

I had acrylic overlays. The price was affordable and the nails looked fabulous!! I got beautiful nails for just £10!!

I also got my eyebrows waxed and they are now a beautiful shape! I am very happy with them now!

The staff are really professional in the treatments they provide. I had excellent service. I will definitely be returning for nails and waxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
My husband found me the best girls only salon in Manchester Beauty Club they do gel nails, waxing vajazzle all under 10 pound experience was amazing and the treatments are brilliant and cheap price. i would recommend everyone to go to this salon. also they do all types of treatments .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I bought voucher for lashes, shellac manicure and pedicure. Lashes went well and owner was friendly, however then a young girl came to do my toes and it looks like 8year old painted them. I then had to tell her to take good care of my nails and at the end had to show her nails that I wasn't happy about to do them again. I now have them 3days and the shellac s coming off. Really disappointing experience and it wasn't amazing bargain either. I wouldn't recommend especially if you go to salon to enjoy, this was really frustrating experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had the laser hair removal treatment done from the beauty club and it actually worked!!

I have tried soo many salons and hair removal clinics in the last three years but none of them have worked for me. I have spent alot of money and I have been disappointed so many times so my friend suggested going to the beauty club and I booked my treatment through wahanda.

The therapist did a consultation with me and told me about new applight laser hair removal (advanced technology) and in the third session most of my hair was permanently gone I was amazed! now I plan to do full body hair removal.

This salon offers good quality treatments at a low price so i will be going again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I arrived at the salon on time for my 4 o'clock appointment. I was told by one member of staff that I would have a 5 minute wait. I was then told by another it would be a 25 minute wait. After 50 minutes I finally got asked what colour I would like and asked what treatment I had booked in for. I said I no longer had time for my nails and toes to be done and she looked surprised as to why. My fingernails desparately needed doing (which was the reason I had stayed so long). I then got asked to pay £5 to have my previous gels taken off despite waiting for 50 minutes and not being able to have the treatment I had booked in for.
As she used a buffer drill to remove my previous gels she split two of my nails and then told me they were weak. She tried 4 different nail files to file my nails yet I still have uneven nails and as she was putting the shellac on I kept having to ask for them to be tidied up.
After 2 days my shellac has started to chip and I am deeply unhappy with the treatment and the state of my nails as I'm now going to have to go somewhere else for them to be redone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had a great Shellac manicure for £10 and pedicure gel polish. Even though they were only meant to be mini treatments the beauty therapist spent lots of time and did a really good job. she uses quality products and offer you loads of nail colours to choose from. I'd definitely recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review