Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

130 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty Club Salon Manchester
Beauty Club Salon Manchester
3 Princess Parade,
Princess Road, Fallowfield, Manchester, M14 7FS
United Kingdom

Medical Spa

Beauty Club Salon Manchester
3 Princess Parade,
Princess Road, Fallowfield, Manchester, M14 7FS
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 130 reviews

5 stars 68
4 stars 19
3 stars 23
2 stars 4
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Laser Lipo (3)
  • SmartLipo (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (10)
  • Facials (15)
  • Wedding Makeup (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (5)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (20)
  • Hair Consulting (12)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (41)
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (10)
  • Hollywood Waxing (5)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Laser Hair Removal (3)
  • Threading (2)
  • Vajazzling (1)
  • Waxing (36)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Dental Treatments (1)
  • Laser Treatments - Skin Rejuvenation (1)
  • Teeth Whitening (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (19)
  • Manicure (10)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (10)
  • Pedicure (5)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for semi permanent eyelashes, this being the first time I had ever had them. The therapist was superb, advising me of the best length to create a more natural look. Unfortunately they only lasted a couple of days as i managed to knock some off when I was removing my make up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went along for an eyelash tint and was rather surprised that the therapist did not use anything to protect the skin around my lashes. She concentrated on my top lashes only and therefore my bottom lashes stayed fair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I went to the salon because I need to find a new hairdresser closer to me, I was a bit scared at first but the hairdresser sammy made me feel at home, she talked me through everything she was doing and I just felt like I was in safe hands, she took her time and consentrated on my hair, she made me a coffe and got a selection of magazens for me, and when she cut my hair she showed me the amount she was taking off witch in most hairdressers they don't they just do what they think is right, I would recomend this salon to everyone and anyone, I was so at home I dint want to go home I loved it, can't wait till next time, thanks for my hair sammy and the coffe, ill see you very soon :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a voucher for my Grandma to have a full manicure as she had mentioned that in her 90yrs of life she'd never had one and was on her 'bucket list' to get done bless her!!
The therapist was kind to her and helped her choose a neutral colour which my Grandma was really pleased with :-)
My Grandma said she had a lovely time, she loved how clean the salon was and was pleased with the nail theapist as she was gentle with her. Il def bring my grandma here again for a treat :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
***** I went to Beauty Club for hair colour cut styling and wedding makeup . The hairdresser and makeup artist took time to talk me through the different options and suggested a good hair and makeup colour for me.
The beauty salon was particularly busy as it was a Saturday. Even so, the staff took there time and I did not feel rush at all. I was very pleased with the results i love it .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent consultation recieved and Sammy was very knowledgable about my hair type and understanding about the fact i was growing out my fringe. she gave me a thorough consultation and proceeded to execute an excellent cut and style which i absolutely loved!!!

Sammy even gave me advice about future cuts and colours and il definitely be returning for another appointment :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Firstly this is the second time I have posted this review because I am annoyed that my first hasn't been posted. My hair is a mess!!!!!!!!!!!! The girl had only been working there 3 days, didn't do my hair consultation as booked, just commenced to wash my hair and cut it before even establishing the style I wanted. After cutting the length off, then whilst drying she started to ask how I wanted my hair?? Her eye make up was so bad I couldn't see if she had her eyes open. She hardly spoke in fact it was a very difficult situation all told. Now a week later my hair is such a mess I will have to find a hairdresser that will cut my hair into a manageable shape.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Think I must have got the same girl as you Jane! Either that or the cleaner!

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
**** Highly Recommended Salon ****
I had bought a voucher form wahanda but didn't bring my flip flops (as requested by the salon) for my appointment because of a) the freezing cold weather and b) I thought that my feet would be dry by the time by manicure pedicure was done. I was advised by shania (the nail technician) that minutes would not be enough time for my polish to dry so upgraded me to a luxury shellac pedicure instead.

I was VERY pleased at this and she did an amazing job! She's very friendly and thorough. I loved the way my hands and feet looked and felt after she has finished with me. She even helped me put my coat on after the treatment so my nails didn't smudge. I'd definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Its the 1st time 'ive visited this salon, and it wont be the last, as i had excellent service!!
You can park right outside the salon which is a huge advantage, and inside the salon is welcoming, lively and very clean. I had a full body wax and it was done professionally and quickly and was excellent value for money :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first time to the Beauty Club and I was very impressed. I went for acrylic nails and the finished result is lovely natural nails. I particularly like the fact that the acrylic is thin and that they are finished with a gel polish which is included in the price. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and happy to advise on methods and tips to help the treatment last longer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Bad haircut. My hair is like having two layers. Like having a haircut at the height of my shoulders and then another one longer. I hope they will grow soon and go to another hairstylist to fix it. I could not consider it as an offer 15 pounds was much for what I got.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I arrived for my consultation at 10.30 to be told that they didn't open until 11 but was offered a seat and a coffee. The senior stylist all of about 19 years old arrived and forgot to that I had booked a consultation, and put me straight into the back wash.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Next the cut and blow dry. The 'senior stylist' (only hairdresser) was all of 19 years old, her eyes were so heavily made up I did know if they were open, and she'd been working there all of 3 days. She only spoke to ask what I wanted doing. I have never had my hair cut like this before, wet cut, then a layer dried, then cut again. The result was passable, but the salon was full of people, several young girls were sitting two to a seat waiting. People were coming in for treatment and then leaving to come back later. Totally disorganised. I'm not sure if there has been a change in ownership, but the staffing levels were poor for the number of customers. At one point there were about 6 people waiting for the nail bar, while I was having my hair cut, which ran over by 20mins. Then they were trying to squeeze in a colour between me and the next customer. All three staff members seemed glum and bored with their jobs. (receptionist, nail girl and hairdresser) Hope they work on this!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I love going to this salon it is always clean the staff are always friendly ! My experience
Of having a full body wax was good apart from I was told that my hair wasn't long enough in some places so I was unable to have a certain area waxed , but she did wax somewhere instead , I would just recommend making sure you have a lot of hair to be waxed off ;)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I booked an appointment for a full body wax and upon arrival i was turned away due to being pregnant, with the employee advising me that it is health and safety guidelines that salons cannot wax after 24 weeks which i thought was ridiculous. I wasted money on buying a voucher online to which i can get no refund.

I then had to spend more money rebooking at another salon for a body wax who said that they had never heard of such a policy. I felt discriminated against and to make matters worse it was done publicly in front of other customers.

Needless to say i shall not be returning here anytime soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
We can not do treatment if customer has medical condition.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I visited the Beauty Club with my friend (who was having the treatment), as I'm planning to visit myself later this year in preparation for an event. My friend, who nearly always has her nails done, decided to visit here as the prices are good, and the reviews excellent.

We visited by bus; not really knowing the area, the salon was easy to find and close to the bus stop, so we didn't get lost. I didn't go inside; I hung around the area (I only visited to find out how to get there on my own).

And the reviews are spot on! My friend came out with fabulous looking nails, having had acrylics put on, and they looked totally natural! She also said that the staff were fantastic, and the facilities top-of-the-range - she said it's celebrity treatment for student's budgets!

Now, when I visit in July, I also plan to have my nails done for the first time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I booked and went on the same day - if you are to do this I would recommend ringing the Salon to double-check they are aware of you going! The salon only found out I would be there about 15 minutes before I arrived, but they were very cooperative and understanding and I only had to wait a a few minutes before my appointment began.

My stylist was quick and efficient, she listened to what I wanted and the haircut was just as I wanted. She styled my hair beautifully at the end too, I was very happy.

The salon was modest, but had a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. I would go back, and I would recommend to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The stylist was really nice and obviously very skilled but there was a language barrier as she spoke little English and didn't really understand what I wanted. Overall was ok

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I got the Wahanda voucher for Hair cut highlights and teeth whitening treatment. was honestly SO impressed with my teeth and hair . I have really thick hair that was in a bit of a state when I walked into the salon and the staff totally took me under her wing and fixed it. they also gave me one of the best blow-dries I've ever had- five hours of clubbing later, it still looked great! They really took their time and were very attentive and brought me cup of tea too which was great. I would definitely go back- it's not the most swanky salon, but they really do know what they are doing there and are also friendly- a much more laid-back vibe then other central Manchester salons I've been too. also it's fantastic value and I would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The place was very clean and the staff were very professional!
I had my upper lip threaded and it didn't hurt too much. They reassured me and it was done in no time
Very pleased and it was value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
This is a lovely salon. The staff are friendly and there's a great atmosphere. They're really good listeners too... I had an idea of what I wanted and the colourist listened and the end result the blow dry was the best i ever had for short hair it was even better than I had anticipated. They made me feel comfortable and offered tea, coffee, etc... I even got a biscuit! On top of that, my stylist offered good advice on hair conditioning. I felt well looked after and it was excellent value for money. I will return!
Thanks Beauty Club x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review