Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

372 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty Box Victoria at LA Fitness
Beauty Box Victoria at LA Fitness
LA Fitness,
Portland House, Bressenden Place, London, SW1E 5BH
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

Beauty Box Victoria at LA Fitness
LA Fitness,
Portland House, Bressenden Place, London, SW1E 5BH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Beauty Box Victoria at LA Fitness part of Beauty Box   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 372 reviews

5 stars 189
4 stars 132
3 stars 31
2 stars 10
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (1)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (18)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (74)
  • Hollywood Waxing (72)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (32)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (11)
  • Manicure (72)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (3)
  • Pedicure (67)
  • Two Week Manicure (58)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
As usual very pleased with the result. The technician was very professional and pleasant. Will definitely return and continue to recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 week ago
It was a bit strange entering the salon because it’s within a gym. The salon was a bit crowded and felt a bit like a busy doctor’s surgery. However, the mani and pedi I got from Angelina (Angelique?) was very good and all the staff are very friendly and seemed to know what they were doing. The treatments are very good value and I would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have now been a few times and been treated by two different ladies - equally as good as eachother. It's a speedy and relatively pain-free process - considering what it is!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The was was very professional, my beautician was very nice and friendly and gentle! This was very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The gym entrance was hard to find. But on e insude the gym staff will direct you to the Beauty Box. It was confusing as there is just one door that says treatment room so I didn't like to walk straight in in case someone was inside having an intimate treatment. I knocked & it turns out this is the whole of the salon/Beauty Box. It is tiny, cramped & in need of a lick of paint. But it was clean, the staff friendly, helpful & professional. My beautician, Ani, did a great wax job for me. Far better than other places I've been to. She was also very quick & it was painless.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ani is literally the best waxer in town. Great technique, so patient, no pain! Definitely going to be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The space is small and the equipment needs updating. However the staff are all so brilliant it makes up for this, the staff are 5 stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' Brazilian Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Shellac Mani and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The place gets busy in the evening but I always get top treatment.
I had a pedicure and my feet look lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The manicure I received was really well done and the experience offered very good value for money. The location - in a grubby room off the lobby of LA fitness - was substandard and didn't do justice to the treatment received. I would go back because the service was good but do wish they could invest in cleaning up the environment to make it a little bit slicker.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Not much in terms of ambience/space etc - very tiny partial room. As expected in gym beauty rooms. Wax was quick and relatively painless - excellent beautician. Will certainly go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Annie is lovely and a really great, fast waxer! Definitely going to go back because she's so lovely to have as a beautician. The whole workforce there are lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Annie is lovely and a really great, fast waxer! Definitely going to go back because she's so lovely to have as a beautician. The whole workforce there are lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
really good value for money! it's the only affordable place I know in this area, as opposed to rip offs !
the lady is lovely , very friendly , professional and super quick!
the only reason I gave 3 star to the ambience is that the room is micro tiny ! they deserve more space
but this is really a good place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly staff and I was impressed at the speed of the beautician. Definitely somewhere to head if you have limited time on your lunch break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
excellent wax. thank you. quick and thorough. they called me during the day but didn't leave a voicemail. Would have been useful to have had a voicemail or text, to say what the phone call was about.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Convenient location for me working in the area, the job is done quickly and painlessly in 15-20 minutes. Great value for the price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review