Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

452 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty Box Victoria at LA Fitness
Beauty Box Victoria at LA Fitness
LA Fitness,
Portland House, Bressenden Place, London, SW1E 5BH
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

Beauty Box Victoria at LA Fitness
LA Fitness,
Portland House, Bressenden Place, London, SW1E 5BH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Beauty Box Victoria at LA Fitness part of Beauty Box   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 452 reviews

5 stars 236
4 stars 158
3 stars 35
2 stars 10
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (2)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (20)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (94)
  • Hollywood Waxing (85)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (41)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (11)
  • Manicure (83)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (3)
  • Pedicure (85)
  • Two Week Manicure (69)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I am visiting this salon not for the first time. Have had several waxing treatments and they all were very quick, professional and officiant. Would definitely come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I was very satisfied as always. I came for a brazilian and the beautician makes a quick and painless treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional service, the best wax I have had in London! No ingrown hairs and it was over very quickly!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I am always very happy with my treatments at Beauty box salon. The staff is friendly and procedure is done quick.. that is very convenient as i can do it just on my lunch break :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Beauty Box is a very weird venue, just a couple of small rooms in the depths of an LA Fitness, itself very hard to fine with all the building work happening around Victoria. I was running late so tried to ring them a few times but they weren't picking up their phone, and when I did arrive there was no reception so you just kind of walk in on everyone having their nails done. They couldn't find my booking initially, and the waiting area is non-existent, so you feel pretty awkward. They found my booking and I chose my polish colour and the therapist started on my pedicure fairly quickly. I was a pretty basic pedicure, and she scraped some of my cuticles back quite far which hurt, but the therapist was friendly, as were the whole team. So I guess you get what you pay for, but I probably wouldn't go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Another brilliant job, Angelica is a master and loving the job she did. This salon has super staff and a friendly atmosphere that is always inviting. Many thanks and I'll be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Shellac Mani and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Always great and so quick! Pretty painless as far as waxes go and I have tried quite a few places.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This is my go to place for pedicures. Mine last a good 3 weeks, and my beautician Angelica is very friendly and efficient. Great price for the quality.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very nice manicure and pedicure - friendly and chatty staff - place sligthly noisy (as its inside the gym and the door stays open) but overall satisfactory, will come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Another great experience, clean, quick, high quality and really friendly staff. Always easy to book in and they definitely know what they are doing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Such a lovely group in this salon. Everyone is really friendly and accommodating. The best shellac manicure I've had and can't wait to go back. Thanks so much to the team!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Li and Alex do the most amazing manicure but the reason I can't stay away from Beauty box Victoria is because Angelica is the only nail professional in London who can effectively treat my ingrown nails. The tools they are using are always disinfected to , procedure and place is very clean and she won't finish the treatment unless she is happy that the problem has been cleaned and treated properly.
I have been visiting them since 2012 and even when I moved to Milton Keynes temporarily, I preferred to do the trip to London once I month to get my treatments done by these three lovely girls.
It totally was worth it and I highly recommend this place, especially topeople who have problematic nails such as ingrown.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
thank you so much for you lovely review
please tell all you friends about us to

thank you
see you soon

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Alexandra did a perfect job, thank you so much. Clean, very thorough in preparing the nails and has an artistic touch in painting the nails impactfully. Thank you :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I have been coming to do my hollywood waxing here for a few months. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Treatment is done with officiancy and really quickly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I've had many waxes, in many places some considerably more expenssive, but this was great. The lady was very professional and it was very quick with little discomfort.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Best wax I've had in London! She was quick and kept it as pain free as possible! I will definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
As always, I received some absolutely excellent service from Beauty Box's fantastically helpful staff - although in a slightly scruffy salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I actually arrived on the wrong day but they fit me in anyway and were so nice and accommodating. Fantastic value and a really good treatment and (relatively) painless. Keep coming back here as it is such good value, no frills and no fuss. Highly recommended 5*s

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Best wax job ever! Close to work, so I come all the time, not very painful and very quick. Never been disappointed! Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review