Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

236 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty Box Hair Victoria at LA Fitness
Beauty Box Hair Victoria at LA Fitness
LA Fitness,
Portland House, Bressenden Place, London, SW1E 5BH
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Beauty Box Hair Victoria at LA Fitness
LA Fitness,
Portland House, Bressenden Place, London, SW1E 5BH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 236 reviews

5 stars 91
4 stars 103
3 stars 32
2 stars 4
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (20)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (48)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (13)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (97)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (22)
  • Hollywood Waxing (15)
  • Waxing (18)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (19)
  • Pedicure (18)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
This is my second time here getting a brazilian blow dry done. It was great as i expected. My hair was silky smooth and i will definitely keep coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
very good treatment and value for money, it is the second time that I go there for the brazilian blow dry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I booked a blow dry just before Christmas and was hoping for a relaxing experience. However, the salon was literally like a box and felt very cramped. In addition the stylist did not speak any English and I generally felt very uncomfortable as everyone else was speaking in Portugese. There was no attempt at communication or to ask me how I wanted my hair styled and I came away disappointed with the result. I wouldn't call £25 a bargain either.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
The cut was well done, quick and the hair dresser, a Brazilian guy was super professional and friendly.
Loved it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Small cluttered space but the lovely and skilled staff made up for it. Amazing blow dry and very good cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Got there late. Left a message and they saw me regardless. Great service yet again. Mad busy but quick x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had been to this salon for hair dressing and was impressed so tried the wax. In general it was good - not too painful, quick efficient service. The room is tiny that they do the waxing in and not particularly private. And despite being told the wax was formulated to reduce ingrown hairs I ended up with a lot of them, more than normal. I had hoped for brazilian hot wax but they didn't use this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I became a permanent customer. Only Ane can do my waxing! She is quick and very sensitive, does perfect job and i love chatting with her. Highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Great Service! The set up was cosy and clean and she did a fabulous job on my pedicure - will definitely rebook

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The salon is tiny and I was a bit unsure of the result I would get when I stepped in, however I was pleasantly surprised. My blow dry was one of the best I have ever had. My hair was shiny and perfectly styled the way I wanted. Goes to tell you that Brazilian professionals do know how to handle hair. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Like most women I loath getting waxed, especially a Brazilian. The therapists at Beauty Box however are fast, efficient and friendly make the arduous experience less painful. It's my third visit because the location is so central and it's great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
thank you so much for your review...
we are also opening up a new hair salon next week located in marylebone. so spread the word....thanx again

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Deborah is definitely the best beautician I have ever had for a Brazilian wax. It's efficient, quick and relatively pain free. The salon isn't amazing but the staff make up for it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
thank you natalia we will be opening up a new hair salon in marylebone and so you can also get you waxing with deborah done there.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I think the blow dry here was really good value and I was very pleased with it. The only problem is the lack of ventilation because someone was having a Brazilian blow dry and the smell meant we had to wear face masks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
They were incredibly disorganised and weren't expecting me. The room had brushes with loads of hair in which was a disgusting sight. He was then speaking to other staff in a different langauge whilst cutting my hair which was pretty rude and he then tells me he doesn't speak much English - hardly ideal so I didn't ask for much further incase he misunderstood!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Very thorough and quick wax. Lovely friendly staff but the layout is cramped and the rooms are too small. The ambiance is not particularly special. Very good value for money. A regularly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
i agree we aint the biggest of places but i do know we do the best wax in london.... see you soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Not a place for you if you're after a nice and relaxing salon, but they do the job. Staff is very friendly and it's a great place for a quick and efficient waxing appointment. Will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
thanx see you soon

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
One of the employees had brought her Labrador in to the salon and staff were fussing over the dog so much that I was totally ignored at first. There were paint pots and step ladders in the corridor that they made me tip-toe over to get to the tiny treatment ro. The wax itself was ok but very quick and more painful than usual. I won't be going back as it wasn't even particularly good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
If this salon was larger then it would definitely get a better rating. However looks are deceiving and I have had another fab haircut there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
My blow dry was great, Beauty Box could do with a good clean and a refresh decor wise...also an offer of coffee or water would have been nice....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review