Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

254 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty Box Hair Victoria at LA Fitness
Beauty Box Hair Victoria at LA Fitness
LA Fitness,
Portland House, Bressenden Place, London, SW1E 5BH
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Beauty Box Hair Victoria at LA Fitness
LA Fitness,
Portland House, Bressenden Place, London, SW1E 5BH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Hair Salon in Victoria
Tagged as: Hair Salon | Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 254 reviews

5 stars 95
4 stars 110
3 stars 32
2 stars 5
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (24)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (52)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (13)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (109)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (22)
  • Hollywood Waxing (15)
  • Waxing (19)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (19)
  • Pedicure (18)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Really good experience in this little salon tucked away in the basement at the LA Fitness club - staff were very friendly and as they were overbooked and I had to wait they offered a free manicure ahead of my haircut - therapist Alex was lovely and meticulous. I will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry with L'Oreal Mask and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Roots Colour and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
This salon is a gem. The blow dries are great value, super fast and last for days. I will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a hair cut and was very happy with the result. The stylist did exactly what I asked and was happy to listen to what I wanted whenever I suggested something.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to find location, just inside LA fitness. Overall it was a good experience, although there wasn't any hot water when I went and they didn't tell me till half of my hair is wet, but they gave me a hair mask in compensation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The salon was easy to find. You go in the entrance of LA Fitness which is by Browns in the shopping complex. The salon is small but cosy. The staff were really friendly and made me feel comfortable. They were all Brazilian which was pretty cool to have a Brazilian Blow Dry by Brazilians! I had two therapists as they switched halfway through, that was fine. They both did a good job and explained what they were doing throughout. Am happy and will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
By far the best Brazilian I've had to date. Staff were very friendly and it was great value for money. Will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I just went for a quick trim and it was done very well by a lovely young guy, recently in London from Brazil. He was charming and asked me exactly what I wanted - it was quick and done very well. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut and Blowdry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
My cut was exactly what I asked for and the blow dry was fabulous. Curls kept bouncy even after sleeping on it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
It is a little tricky to find as it's inside the fitness centre in a tiny corridor. The room is also small and cramped. The service is excellent with friendly efficient staff. The wash was not relaxing but the blow dry was excellent and fast.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I would return here again - the staff were friendly enough but I felt a little unwelcome and it wasn't an experience I wish to repeat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Anni was really good, on time and the waxing was really quick but thorough. I would definitely go back.
The only thing was the room was very small and the walls were open so everyone could hear what was going on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
This is my second time here getting a brazilian blow dry done. It was great as i expected. My hair was silky smooth and i will definitely keep coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
very good treatment and value for money, it is the second time that I go there for the brazilian blow dry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I booked a blow dry just before Christmas and was hoping for a relaxing experience. However, the salon was literally like a box and felt very cramped. In addition the stylist did not speak any English and I generally felt very uncomfortable as everyone else was speaking in Portugese. There was no attempt at communication or to ask me how I wanted my hair styled and I came away disappointed with the result. I wouldn't call £25 a bargain either.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The cut was well done, quick and the hair dresser, a Brazilian guy was super professional and friendly.
Loved it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review