Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

247 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty Box Hair Victoria at LA Fitness
Beauty Box Hair Victoria at LA Fitness
LA Fitness,
Portland House, Bressenden Place, London, SW1E 5BH
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Beauty Box Hair Victoria at LA Fitness
LA Fitness,
Portland House, Bressenden Place, London, SW1E 5BH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 247 reviews

5 stars 94
4 stars 107
3 stars 32
2 stars 5
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (22)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (50)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (13)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (104)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (22)
  • Hollywood Waxing (15)
  • Waxing (19)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (19)
  • Pedicure (18)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The salon was easy to find. You go in the entrance of LA Fitness which is by Browns in the shopping complex. The salon is small but cosy. The staff were really friendly and made me feel comfortable. They were all Brazilian which was pretty cool to have a Brazilian Blow Dry by Brazilians! I had two therapists as they switched halfway through, that was fine. They both did a good job and explained what they were doing throughout. Am happy and will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
By far the best Brazilian I've had to date. Staff were very friendly and it was great value for money. Will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I just went for a quick trim and it was done very well by a lovely young guy, recently in London from Brazil. He was charming and asked me exactly what I wanted - it was quick and done very well. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut and Blowdry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My cut was exactly what I asked for and the blow dry was fabulous. Curls kept bouncy even after sleeping on it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It is a little tricky to find as it's inside the fitness centre in a tiny corridor. The room is also small and cramped. The service is excellent with friendly efficient staff. The wash was not relaxing but the blow dry was excellent and fast.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I would return here again - the staff were friendly enough but I felt a little unwelcome and it wasn't an experience I wish to repeat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Anni was really good, on time and the waxing was really quick but thorough. I would definitely go back.
The only thing was the room was very small and the walls were open so everyone could hear what was going on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
This is my second time here getting a brazilian blow dry done. It was great as i expected. My hair was silky smooth and i will definitely keep coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
very good treatment and value for money, it is the second time that I go there for the brazilian blow dry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I booked a blow dry just before Christmas and was hoping for a relaxing experience. However, the salon was literally like a box and felt very cramped. In addition the stylist did not speak any English and I generally felt very uncomfortable as everyone else was speaking in Portugese. There was no attempt at communication or to ask me how I wanted my hair styled and I came away disappointed with the result. I wouldn't call £25 a bargain either.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The cut was well done, quick and the hair dresser, a Brazilian guy was super professional and friendly.
Loved it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Small cluttered space but the lovely and skilled staff made up for it. Amazing blow dry and very good cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Got there late. Left a message and they saw me regardless. Great service yet again. Mad busy but quick x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I had been to this salon for hair dressing and was impressed so tried the wax. In general it was good - not too painful, quick efficient service. The room is tiny that they do the waxing in and not particularly private. And despite being told the wax was formulated to reduce ingrown hairs I ended up with a lot of them, more than normal. I had hoped for brazilian hot wax but they didn't use this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I became a permanent customer. Only Ane can do my waxing! She is quick and very sensitive, does perfect job and i love chatting with her. Highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Great Service! The set up was cosy and clean and she did a fabulous job on my pedicure - will definitely rebook

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The salon is tiny and I was a bit unsure of the result I would get when I stepped in, however I was pleasantly surprised. My blow dry was one of the best I have ever had. My hair was shiny and perfectly styled the way I wanted. Goes to tell you that Brazilian professionals do know how to handle hair. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review