Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

298 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty & Melody Marble Arch
Beauty & Melody Marble Arch
York House,
19-21 Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7AS
United Kingdom

Salon

Beauty & Melody Marble Arch
York House,
19-21 Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7AS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 298 reviews

5 stars 180
4 stars 71
3 stars 32
2 stars 8
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (6)
  • Universal Contour Wrap (2)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (17)
  • Eyelash Extensions (7)
  • Facials (28)
  • Facials - CACI (8)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • LPG Facelift (1)
  • LVL Lashes (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (6)
  • Oxygen Facial (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (50)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (92)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (70)
  • Ladies' Haircuts (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (14)
  • Hollywood Waxing (15)
  • Soprano Laser Hair Removal (3)
  • Threading (7)
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (55)
  • Manicure (52)
  • Pedicure (25)
  • Two Week Manicure (25)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Good value for money, great location. I was pleased with my highlights and would go back. I have recommended the salon to some of my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a two week manicure and I was very happy. The staff was very friendly and professional, I would definitely come back and recommend.Very clean and pleasant salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The specialist - Caroline- was very attentive and she did my eyebrows in the shape I really like. Definitely I will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The therapist was lovely, and I liked the lycon wax that she used. she was very informative. Waxing was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Another great gel manicure from Sylvia! Still shiny after more than 2 weeks & only need re-doing as they have grown so long.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Half Head Highlights or Full head Tint with Aveda Treatment,Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Absolute disaster. I've always been a natural dark blonde, so I normally have highlights about twice a year to make it a bit lighter and it's always looked very natural. I booked half head highlights with a senior colorist and, even though I said I wanted very fine, thin highlights, they gave me really thick highlights that made the top of my head look stripey. All I could see was thick lines of blonde on the top of my head. I hated it so much they gave me another appointment the next day to try to fix it, but they made it worse. The bleached the top of my head making it really yellow, and they left the bleach for a long time (even though I had warned them my hair takes color really quickly). The lady who did it disappear for a long time while my hair was bleaching and by the time I could get her and she washed my hair, it was completely yellow/orangey. She disappeared again because she realized her mistake and I did not see her again. I was so sad and upset I was wearing a hat for the rest of the winter. Four months later, my hair still looks awful, and it's very dry and unhealthy because of so much of the bleach. I am now growing it out, but the damage is done. No way to make it look natural anymore, and I'm not sure how to correct it. Please, avoid this place if you don't want to end up like me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Ana
I'm sorry for your poor experience at Beauty & Melody. As a repuatable salon, we care a great deal about getting it right, the vast majority of our clients leave 100% happy with their hair. We guarantee all our work and would love the chance to regain your good will by correcting your hair. If I was made aware that you were still unhappy after your second visit I would have arranged remedial treatments at the time. If you would like to give me a call on 0207 723 5028 I will be happy to arrange a complimentary visit.

Kind regards

Matthew Rundle
Manager
Beauty & Melody

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Sylvie my therapist was great. I am pregnant so positioned me right so I would be comfortable through out. She was friendly and very professional and not as painful as some therapists I've had In The past.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Dermalogica Express Facial and I was very happy the staff was very friendly and professional, I would definitely come back and recommend.Very clean and pleasant salon. My beautician was very meticulous and professional.!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Fantastic treatment, fast efficient and friendly service. I will definitely be returning. I had a half head of highlights, cut and blow dry which looks great (if I do say so myself!).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I have been already a few times in this hair salon for hair cut and blow dry. I keep going back as I find the service and the quality great value at the reduced price offered through Wahanda. This time I had a different hairdresser (have already tried 3 other haidressers in this salon) and she was very nice and good at her work. She also proposed to me a good product to boost my keratin blow dry treatment. She was friendly and relaxed and after the blow dry she worked again on my haircut. I also find the ambiance great and the location fantastic, just off the Marble Arch and Edgware road.
The only thing I found negative this time was the receptionist's disappointment when I mentioned that I had a voucher. I said this just after we arranged the appointment and her tone was not that friendly anymore. She asked me to give the voucher code on the phone which I didn't have in front of me at the moment while all the other times I was handing the voucher on my arrival.
It's a great team of international hairdressers and it's worth trying it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Hi Aikaterini
Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry my one of my receptionists was less than her usual loveliness. I have discussed your review with them and they take the feedback on board. I'm glad you enjoyed your treatments. We are currently in the process of introducing some new treatments and services, adding complimentary massage rituals during hair appointments and expanding the range of retail products on offer. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards

Matt Rundle
Manager
Beauty & Melody

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
My therapist was lovely, the treatment was quick & painless! The salon is light and airy with a good buzz

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Ella gave me a great manicure, she is lovely and very efficient - the opi manicure lasts 2-3 weeks. The salon is light and airy with a good buzz

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Pedicure Essential and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I like Beauty & Melody for their central location, flexibility, staff and atmosphere.
The value is good- I would not say their hair specialists are the best (however it really depends who would you get) but they are quite good especially taking into account price you pay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had opi gel manicure and I was very pleased with it. The manicure has been done immaculate and lasted for 3 weeks. I do recommend it and definitely will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Beauty and Melody is a nice salon. It is easy to book the appointment and they offer you a cup of coffee in arrival.
Salon is very well designed.
Manicure quality depends on a therapist, most of them just brilliant but few - only good:)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I got a full head tint, a treatment, haircut and blow-dry and everything was just perfect. The stylist was very good at suggesting the right colour and cut for me and helped me to see how it would look before actually cutting my hair. The place was clean and nice too. I'd highly recommend this salon to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Gel Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service! The staff were very friendly and did a great job! I would definitely recommend this spa for waxing services.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review