Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

298 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty & Melody Marble Arch
Beauty & Melody Marble Arch
York House,
19-21 Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7AS
United Kingdom

Salon

Beauty & Melody Marble Arch
York House,
19-21 Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7AS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 298 reviews

5 stars 180
4 stars 71
3 stars 32
2 stars 8
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (6)
  • Universal Contour Wrap (2)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (17)
  • Eyelash Extensions (7)
  • Facials (28)
  • Facials - CACI (8)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • LPG Facelift (1)
  • LVL Lashes (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (6)
  • Oxygen Facial (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (50)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (92)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (70)
  • Ladies' Haircuts (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (14)
  • Hollywood Waxing (15)
  • Soprano Laser Hair Removal (3)
  • Threading (7)
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (55)
  • Manicure (52)
  • Pedicure (25)
  • Two Week Manicure (25)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
we had a lovely time and the staff even fitted me in for a colour too. they were very courteous and talented

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely salon with great prices. The girl who did my hair yesterday was lovely and friendly and did exactly the colours I asked. I have blonde hair so sometimes my hair can end up looking yellowy or brassy but she did a great job, I love the colour. I will definitely return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies Wash & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Sandra was clearly experience and was careful not to leave the colour on my hair for too long (she started rinsing it out before the other half of my head was 'done') and has cut it skilfully. My expectations weren't high but I'd be happy to let her do my hair regularly. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Cut & Style + Half Head Highlights or Full head Tint + Deep Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Silvia is excellent. Gentle, ruthless & had a one-way conversation with every pore on my face (or so it seemed) - I'll definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Another perfect OPI gel manicure with the faultless Sylvia! Salon is always bright and cheerful and the staff are very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
It was a very enjoyable experience, staff was very attentative and I very much enjoyed the experience. Also I was very pleased with my haircut and highlights which they managed to match perfectly with the rest of my hair, which was admittedly difficult. Thank you very much and I will be returning to your beautiful salon x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I've been going to this salon for about 2 years now, the prices have gone up slightly recently, but I am always pleased with the results. Great location too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Cut & Style + Half Head Highlights or Full head Tint + Deep Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I was doing it for the first time, new experience for me. The treatment has tickling and electric current effect, which I was not prepared for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great job, quick friendly service. I like this salon and will return as they offer good value treatments and good flexibility with appointment times and opening hours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Another great gel manicure from Sylvia! Has lasted more than 2 weeks are still shiny and only need re-doing as nails have grown.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
My experience at the Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa was really satisfactory. The staff was really friendly, the place was adorable and clean and shiny. The atmosphere was great and relaxing, just as it should be. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely atmosphere, nice stuff and chocolate wax that smells like a treat itself! Refreshments are offered and everybody is trying to give you a good feeling.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I get the OPI gel manicure and keep coming back over and over. The girls who do the nails at this place are some kind of magic workers! Gel manicure lasts up to 3 weeks for me without chipping. It's also quite a nice salon and the atmosphere is lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Had a caci + LED facial. For some reason I had an outbreak right after the treatment, which is either unusual - either normal as the face cleans itself. Although 2 weeks on it still isn't back to normal. The therapist was lovely, the treatment thoroughly enjoyable, but the atmosphere wasn't great due to delays to 2 customers' appointments and some tension being expressed as a result - guess it's simply expectation mismanagement. Also, it took a few weeks to book an appointment; as they only have a voucher booking system in place, there was no clarity over such limited availability.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for a good LPG. The lady who performed it was knowledgeable and professional. My compliments to her. Thank You.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely clean and relaxing salon environment. The staff were great and I was offered tea/coffee while I waited. I've already re-booked to go back again. An all round good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Nice salon in convenient location just off Oxford Street. Clean rooms, therapist was lovely, wax was very thorough. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review