Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

264 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa
Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa
19-21 Great Cumberland Place,
London, W1H 7AS
United Kingdom

Salon

Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa
19-21 Great Cumberland Place,
London, W1H 7AS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 264 reviews

5 stars 164
4 stars 60
3 stars 27
2 stars 8
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (6)
  • Universal Contour Wrap (2)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (16)
  • Eyelash Extensions (7)
  • Facials (27)
  • Facials - CACI (8)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • LPG Facelift (1)
  • LVL Lashes (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (5)
  • Oxygen Facial (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (48)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (78)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (65)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (13)
  • Hollywood Waxing (13)
  • Soprano Laser Hair Removal (2)
  • Threading (7)
  • Waxing (32)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (52)
  • Manicure (52)
  • Pedicure (25)
  • Two Week Manicure (25)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I brought my two girl friends for a girly day out and we had our gel nails done by Ella. Her French technique is immaculate everytime and they last for a while. Unfortunately one of them chipped after 1 week but the salon offered it to be re-done for free. Super professional, I've been coming for over a year now and will not go anywhere else for my gel nails. Love this place. xxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Intimate Waxing: Choice of Brazilian or Hollywood and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Half Head Highlights or Full head Tint with Aveda Treatment,Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Haircut and Blowdry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
My nails are pretty good, they only just made 2 weeks, chipped a little but you couldn't really notice. The staff were okay but could be a bit more friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Thank you for your feedback im sorry that you felt that the staff were unfriendly on this occasion but we are glad to hear that your nails made it 2weeks each individuals nail beds are different. We hope to see you in the future with more smiles and pleasant conversations kind regards Beauty & Melody

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
It was excellent. I went a few weeks ago for half head of highlights and a cut. My hairdresser spent a good amount of time on both my highlights and my cut; she took a lot of care on the highlights particularly and I have been getting a lot of comments on the nice colour. I will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
lovely service as always
the pedicure is nice and it is value for money
i was a bit disappointed with the fact that because i was late and the lady who did my pedicure was a bit annoyed and didn't seem to hide it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
It is a lovely salon. The people are wonderful. The services are excellent. They really take care of you the second you walk in the salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi dee thank you for your feedback please pop by again and try something new from our treatment menu. We always have new and upcoming promotions contact reception on 020772305028 for more details

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I did gel manicure, it stay on my nails for 2 weeks. I confirm, that I don't work at this venue

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I've been going quite regularly to this hair salon as I always enjoy the great service and the ambiance. This time I was booked with a new hairdresser (Andrew) who was also very professional. He took time to look at my hair and hear what I what I wanted. He also gave me very good tips how to style my hair when I don't have time for blow dry.
The only thing which could have been slightly better is the blow dry. It looked great on the day but 2 days later it was almost gone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Really disappointed. Hairdresser did not consult with me beforehand and only asked me what I wanted once hair was washed and soaking wet; after he had cut and dried my hair (without saying a word) I told him I wasn't very happy with it but he really did not seem bothered, he actually walked away to attend to his next customer and left me there to collect my belongings and make my own way out. I booked a cut and blowdry and as I have long hair was told this would take up to 90 mins - the whole thing including wash, cut and blowdry took no longer than 30 mins! Nice looking salon in a great location but that's where it stops, would never go there again, avoid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Hello
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we didn't live up to the high standards of service for which we pride ourselves and am unsure how you managed to get a hair cut without speaking to the stylist first. Our standard operating procedure is a full consultation before your hair is washed in every case.
If you would like to contact me on 0207 7235028 with your name and appointment date I will be happy to arrange a complimentary wash, cut and blow dry with one of our Artistic Directors.
Apologies again
Matthew
Manager
Beauty & Melody

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Very clean and pleasant salon. Lady who did my manicure was very meticulous and professional. My gel nails looks excellent!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The location is brilliant The products are amazing! Well done Beauty and Melody .Will always recommend you and i will definitely come again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great 2 weeks manicure. The person who did it, cut carefully and did everything really softly.
I will go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a nice experience at the salon, having the OPI gel mani/pedi treatment. Pedicure was tip-top, however I did not like the manicure colour I had. I wanted a nude-pinkish or very light peach colour but there was not enough colour selection so I had to choose something similar, but at the end it didn't look nice at all and made my hands look very pale. Despite this, the treatment was very good, everything was clean and tidy and the staff is very polite and welcoming. I would be very happy to see more colour choices in my next visit. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Stephani sorry to hear the colour of your choice was unavailable during your visit to us. we have now added more colour to our OPI Collection with there new autumn/winter collection we hope you will give us another try many thanks for your feedback Beauty & Melody

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great 2 weeks manicure. The person who did it, cut carefully and did everything really softly.
I will come again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
It was not too long. Well done. A complete pedicure well done too. This is what I expected from the beauty salon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Avoid this salon. Hair tint awful! The colour was wrong and not what I asked for and cut just as bad - chopped not cut. I was in the salon for more than 4 hours! I complained and was given another appointment with more experienced staff. They somehow managed to make my hair look decent by changing the colour with lots of highlights and re-cutting my hair. Not overjoyed with it and definitely not what I asked for - at least it grows. Made a bad experience reasonable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation, please feel free to discuss it with us at {email, phone#, website, etc…}.

Beauty and Melody

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Really thorough treatment... The staff were friendly and skilled (perfect filing!). The salon is very nice and a good central location.
Highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great experience and really good value. I had half head of highlights, cut, treatment and blow dry deal. Sean did a very good job, he was attentive and professional, I enjoyed the end result. I will definitely recommend the venue and Sean to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review