Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

277 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa
Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa
19-21 Great Cumberland Place,
London, W1H 7AS
United Kingdom

Salon

Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa
19-21 Great Cumberland Place,
London, W1H 7AS
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 277 reviews

5 stars 170
4 stars 64
3 stars 29
2 stars 8
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (6)
  • Universal Contour Wrap (2)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (16)
  • Eyelash Extensions (7)
  • Facials (28)
  • Facials - CACI (8)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • LPG Facelift (1)
  • LVL Lashes (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (6)
  • Oxygen Facial (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (50)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (83)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (67)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (13)
  • Hollywood Waxing (13)
  • Soprano Laser Hair Removal (2)
  • Threading (7)
  • Waxing (32)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (54)
  • Manicure (52)
  • Pedicure (25)
  • Two Week Manicure (25)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service! The staff were very friendly and did a great job! I would definitely recommend this spa for waxing services.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
A regular venue for me as it is local, great gel nail experience with very pleasant and well qualified therapist

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Best value, great service, nice staff. Welcome coffee is a nice touch.
Pedicure was very quality and they do French very good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Loved this place.
Very stylish nice salon with lots of light and friendly staff. They offer you tea/coffe during the treatment as well as magazins to read.
The manicure was the best I ever did in London! And the prices are sensible - not cheap but considering the quality you get - is great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
This is my second time at Beauty and Melody for a haircut and blow-dry and I haven't been disappointed. Both appointments I had male hairdressers and they took the time to understand what I wanted and executed it perfectly! Very happy with the service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I got exactly what I paid for - an express facial. The treatment was perfect for what I needed and my skin felt a lot better afterwards. The staff were friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend this deal if you are looking for a quick pick-me-up for your skin!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
My manicure was perfect! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Very much enjoyed the experience. Will definitely come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Half Head Highlights or Full head Tint with Aveda Treatment,Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Manicure Essential and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had OPI gel manicure for the second time to this salon but it was a disaster, because 4 of my nails peeled off 2 days after the treatment. Not good at all. Although the rest treatment was great and my cuticles were perfectly cleaned, the gel did not stay on for more than 72 hours. It's a shame really.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
sorry to hear that your gel manicure didn't last more than 72hours we would have loved for you to contact us directly so we could have rectified your nails straight away if you could give us a call on 02077235028 to book in for a complimentary gel manicure that would be great.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Wasn't as dramatic as I'd usually like. Think the girl was a bit overly cautious with the dye application. However it was ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi sorry to hear if the colour wasn't as dramatic as you would have liked it to have been we wasn't aware of that if you could mention in any future appointments what level you desire we would be more than happy to apply it for you. Thank you for your feedback Beauty & Melody

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I love this place, it's really clean and tidy and the staff are great. Overall things were great, one small comment: it's a shame you have to pay an extra £10 for your hair to be dried if you have a colour treatment. This has been included in every other salon I've been to. Other than that, they did a great job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great value!
Good quality manicure and a very nice clean beautiful salon! Very conveniently located - central close to tube station.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I brought my two girl friends for a girly day out and we had our gel nails done by Ella. Her French technique is immaculate everytime and they last for a while. Unfortunately one of them chipped after 1 week but the salon offered it to be re-done for free. Super professional, I've been coming for over a year now and will not go anywhere else for my gel nails. Love this place. xxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Intimate Waxing: Choice of Brazilian or Hollywood and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Half Head Highlights or Full head Tint with Aveda Treatment,Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Haircut and Blowdry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
My nails are pretty good, they only just made 2 weeks, chipped a little but you couldn't really notice. The staff were okay but could be a bit more friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Hi Thank you for your feedback im sorry that you felt that the staff were unfriendly on this occasion but we are glad to hear that your nails made it 2weeks each individuals nail beds are different. We hope to see you in the future with more smiles and pleasant conversations kind regards Beauty & Melody

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
It was excellent. I went a few weeks ago for half head of highlights and a cut. My hairdresser spent a good amount of time on both my highlights and my cut; she took a lot of care on the highlights particularly and I have been getting a lot of comments on the nice colour. I will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
lovely service as always
the pedicure is nice and it is value for money
i was a bit disappointed with the fact that because i was late and the lady who did my pedicure was a bit annoyed and didn't seem to hide it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review