Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

282 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa
Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa
19-21 Great Cumberland Place,
London, W1H 7AS
United Kingdom

Salon

Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa
19-21 Great Cumberland Place,
London, W1H 7AS
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor ā€“ the Wahanda Gift Card ā€“ can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 282 reviews

5 stars 172
4 stars 65
3 stars 30
2 stars 8
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (6)
  • Universal Contour Wrap (2)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (16)
  • Eyelash Extensions (7)
  • Facials (28)
  • Facials - CACI (8)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • LPG Facelift (1)
  • LVL Lashes (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (6)
  • Oxygen Facial (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (50)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (85)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (68)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (13)
  • Hollywood Waxing (14)
  • Soprano Laser Hair Removal (2)
  • Threading (7)
  • Waxing (33)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (54)
  • Manicure (52)
  • Pedicure (25)
  • Two Week Manicure (25)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Another great gel manicure from Sylvia! Has lasted more than 2 weeks are still shiny and only need re-doing as nails have grown.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My experience at the Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa was really satisfactory. The staff was really friendly, the place was adorable and clean and shiny. The atmosphere was great and relaxing, just as it should be. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely atmosphere, nice stuff and chocolate wax that smells like a treat itself! Refreshments are offered and everybody is trying to give you a good feeling.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I get the OPI gel manicure and keep coming back over and over. The girls who do the nails at this place are some kind of magic workers! Gel manicure lasts up to 3 weeks for me without chipping. It's also quite a nice salon and the atmosphere is lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a caci + LED facial. For some reason I had an outbreak right after the treatment, which is either unusual - either normal as the face cleans itself. Although 2 weeks on it still isn't back to normal. The therapist was lovely, the treatment thoroughly enjoyable, but the atmosphere wasn't great due to delays to 2 customers' appointments and some tension being expressed as a result - guess it's simply expectation mismanagement. Also, it took a few weeks to book an appointment; as they only have a voucher booking system in place, there was no clarity over such limited availability.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for a good LPG. The lady who performed it was knowledgeable and professional. My compliments to her. Thank You.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely clean and relaxing salon environment. The staff were great and I was offered tea/coffee while I waited. I've already re-booked to go back again. An all round good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Nice salon in convenient location just off Oxford Street. Clean rooms, therapist was lovely, wax was very thorough. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Nice reception and greeted well with the offer for tea or coffee which was a nice touch. Therapist was chatty and very efficient. Good experience overall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had my eyebrows done. The shape is perfect and the colour just the way I like. Very attentive staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Really nice venue, staff professional and friendly. Hair treatment was very nice and I also like the colour, but I don't like the cut as much,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Great staff and excellent service. The best pedicure for a sensible price! good location and convenient opening time. Tee & coffee is a great touch!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Great Place - nice design & friendly staff and great service and central location. just what you need !!! Hair colour excellent

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
As usual a great service ! Friendly staff, spotless venue, highlights and haircut just as I wanted. Even got a discount on my next appointment. I have been going to this saloon for the past two years, I won't go anywhere else and I highly recommend Beauty and Melody. The central London location is just another plus !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Sylvia is lovely & very professional as all the therapists here seem to be. The atmosphere is light and the complimentary coffee very welcome!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Really lovely therapist and nice treatment rooms, perfect for a brief treatment. Easy to get to from Marble Arch also.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I bought the Full head of highlights voucher for £85. I got a toner added on for another £20. The colour came out ok but when you get a full head of highlights you have to pay another £40 for a blow dry. I think if one is spending close to £100 for a hair treatment and your hair is washed after the treatment the least that should be done is a blow dry! I'm not sure if this is a UK or London thing but in Ireland it is standard for this to be included in the cost of highlights or any colour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Hi Roisin
Thank you for your feedback. It is standard practice to charge in London for a blow dry or express blow dry after a colour service. I've checked the wording on your voucher and all that is included is a full head of highlights, a blow dry is available to purchase separately on Wahanda or directly during your visit. I'm sorry you were not made aware of this. I would like to offer you a complimentary wash and blow dry during January to make up for this. Please give me a call with a suitable time and date on 02077235028 and I will gladly arrange that for you.

Matt Rundle
Manager
Beauty & Melody.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Not sure how effective the wrap itself actually was, but very enjoyable - although take reading material as you are stuck in the space suit for a little while.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I upgraded from the basic Caci. Without a doubt this was the best treatment I can remember ever having. It started with a microdermabrasion. The Caci was followed by a collagen mask. The results were outstanding and continued to improve. Everyone who knows me thinks I look more relaxed and younger. It doesn't get any better than that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Very thorough wax. They were running late though, so I had to wait for nearly 30 mins after the time at which I'd booked my appointment. Would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review