Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

266 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa
Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa
19-21 Great Cumberland Place,
London, W1H 7AS
United Kingdom

Salon

Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa
19-21 Great Cumberland Place,
London, W1H 7AS
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 266 reviews

5 stars 164
4 stars 61
3 stars 28
2 stars 8
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (6)
  • Universal Contour Wrap (2)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (16)
  • Eyelash Extensions (7)
  • Facials (27)
  • Facials - CACI (8)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • LPG Facelift (1)
  • LVL Lashes (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (5)
  • Oxygen Facial (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (49)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (78)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (65)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (13)
  • Hollywood Waxing (13)
  • Soprano Laser Hair Removal (2)
  • Threading (7)
  • Waxing (32)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (52)
  • Manicure (52)
  • Pedicure (25)
  • Two Week Manicure (25)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Sylvia is lovely & very professional as all the therapists here seem to be. The atmosphere is light and the complimentary coffee very welcome!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Really lovely therapist and nice treatment rooms, perfect for a brief treatment. Easy to get to from Marble Arch also.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I bought the Full head of highlights voucher for £85. I got a toner added on for another £20. The colour came out ok but when you get a full head of highlights you have to pay another £40 for a blow dry. I think if one is spending close to £100 for a hair treatment and your hair is washed after the treatment the least that should be done is a blow dry! I'm not sure if this is a UK or London thing but in Ireland it is standard for this to be included in the cost of highlights or any colour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Roisin
Thank you for your feedback. It is standard practice to charge in London for a blow dry or express blow dry after a colour service. I've checked the wording on your voucher and all that is included is a full head of highlights, a blow dry is available to purchase separately on Wahanda or directly during your visit. I'm sorry you were not made aware of this. I would like to offer you a complimentary wash and blow dry during January to make up for this. Please give me a call with a suitable time and date on 02077235028 and I will gladly arrange that for you.

Matt Rundle
Manager
Beauty & Melody.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Not sure how effective the wrap itself actually was, but very enjoyable - although take reading material as you are stuck in the space suit for a little while.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I upgraded from the basic Caci. Without a doubt this was the best treatment I can remember ever having. It started with a microdermabrasion. The Caci was followed by a collagen mask. The results were outstanding and continued to improve. Everyone who knows me thinks I look more relaxed and younger. It doesn't get any better than that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Very thorough wax. They were running late though, so I had to wait for nearly 30 mins after the time at which I'd booked my appointment. Would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Pedicure has been done immaculate and very quick. The nail special was very attentive. Friendly customer service. Definitely will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The lady who did the waxing for my best friend was delightful and knew her stuff! My friend gave a thumbs up after it was done!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
My therapist was wonderful. She made me feel really comfortable and was friendly and kind throughout my treatment. We had a nice chat which was great as well. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants a professional and thorough wax and who wants to be pampered along the way.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Yes, i tell my work colleagues as we are closely based to the salon. I do like this salon as it is convenient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
They guy on the reception desk was incredibly rude so that wasn't a great start. The girl who was doing my treatments however was lovely and did a very good job on the hot wax, missed a little out with the strip leg wax but was very good overall. I also asked for a underarm wax which I wanted to book through here but they said they would charge me the same price but on arrival the incredibly rude man charged me full price for this and I did not have the energy to argue with him, life's to short!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Rose
I'm so sorry one of the team was rude, that's not like us at all. We do offer to match any online deal in salon and do this often. Normally you need only mention you have been offered this as you are settling up and the bill is adjusted accordingly. I'm not sure what happened to prevent this but if you would like to give me a call on 0207 7235028 I will credit your account with us for the difference.
Apologies again

Matt Rundle
Manager
Beauty & Melody

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The staff was really nice and my nails were perfect and they last 3 weeks! I will definitely go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a two week manicure and I was very happy. The staff was very friendly and professional, I would definitely come back and recommend.Very clean and pleasant salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The specialist - Caroline- was very attentive and she did my eyebrows in the shape I really like. Definitely I will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 weeks ago
The therapist was lovely, and I liked the lycon wax that she used. she was very informative. Waxing was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
Another great gel manicure from Sylvia! Still shiny after more than 2 weeks & only need re-doing as they have grown so long.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Half Head Highlights or Full head Tint with Aveda Treatment,Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Sylvie my therapist was great. I am pregnant so positioned me right so I would be comfortable through out. She was friendly and very professional and not as painful as some therapists I've had In The past.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Dermalogica Express Facial and I was very happy the staff was very friendly and professional, I would definitely come back and recommend.Very clean and pleasant salon. My beautician was very meticulous and professional.!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic treatment, fast efficient and friendly service. I will definitely be returning. I had a half head of highlights, cut and blow dry which looks great (if I do say so myself!).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review