Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

73 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa
Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa
19-21 Great Cumberland Place,
London, W1H 7AS,
United Kingdom

Salon

Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa
19-21 Great Cumberland Place,
London, W1H 7AS,
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Fri 9:00am - 8:00pm
Sat 10:00am - 7:00pm
Sun 10:30am - 5:30pm
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Wahanda gift vouchers are redeemable at over 2100 locations. You must use it to pay as you would with cash.

Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa

Beauty & Melody is a beauty retreat in Central London, which offers a complete range of luxury hair, beauty and spa services.

You can find out lots more about Beauty and Melody by liking us on Facebook. Just search 'Beauty and Melody', to find our page.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by our customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 73 reviews

5 stars 37
4 stars 20
3 stars 12
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (5)
  • Facials - CACI (4)
  • LED Light Therapy (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (14)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (20)
  • Pedicure (12)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Visited April 2014
Posted 2 days ago
Best facial ever! It was very relaxing and extremely enjoyable. Will definitely be going back again! Top marks. I'll be recommending it to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 hours ago
Hi Alimot,
thank you for your lovely comment! Choose from many other services we have to offer, perhaps get yourself a loyalty card with us to receive free treatments? Kind regards, Beauty&Melody

Report as inappropriate

Visited March 2014
Posted 5 days ago
Great experience, very knowledgable therapist , who recommended a complex approach to my problematic skin. Overall a lovely place.
Will definitely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 hours ago
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon. Why not try something new from many services we offer? Regards, Beauty&Melody

Report as inappropriate

Visited March 2014
Posted 1 week ago
The venue is great, very central, easy to find and clean. I had a gel manicure done and the staff were lovely in directing me to the right person. The woman who got my nails done was nice, not very talkative. Although the final result looked good, it didn't last for longer than a week so I was highly disappointed in that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 hours ago
Thank you for your feedback, i am sorry your nails didn't last very long. Please contact the salon on 02077235028 if you would like to come back in. Kind regards Beauty&Melody

Report as inappropriate

Visited March 2014
Posted 3 weeks ago
My Manicurist was awesome. She fixed up my poor, damaged nails and made them look decent again. Very professional and the venue is very clean and pleasing. Couldn't love this place more. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hi Smilewithangie, Thank you for your feedback its nice t hear you had a pleasant experience hopefully you'll come back and enjoy many of our different services that we provide. Call us to find out about new or upcoming promotions we may have Kind Regards Beauty&Melody

Report as inappropriate

Visited March 2014
Posted 4 weeks ago
I chose this salon based on past reviews and although not a terrible experience, feel it may suit some people over others.
Staff were friendly on the quiet day I arrived and the salon is bright, clean and in a very convenient location. I had the head tint and cut option with a gentleman who was very efficient. Not very chatty but personally, I don't mind this.
He was very thorough with the colour and I was impressed with his attention and skill. Maybe it was quiet but I felt I was being well looked after.
The haircut was a little quicker and in hindsight was probably not checked well enough. The blowdry was done expertly if not a little overdone for what I would have personally chosen. My stylist is quite a pro with the blowdry with just 1 brush and if I was going to a ball, it would have been perfect. But again, cannot fault the attention he paid and I felt well looked after.
I'm only not giving full stars as after I washed out the wavy blowdry, I am not overly happy with the cut and as mentioned, feel it was not checked before it was set into curls. Probably my fault in not choosing a straight blowdry but I am particularly wary of new salons as I feel my Asian hair is a little harder to manage. The colour is fine though.
So I would not deter others from going as service, facilities are good and maybe it was a case of not enough communication.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 weeks ago
Hi Ingasiu, Thank you for your feedback we appreciate you taking your timeout and doing this for us. We are very sorry to hear that the cut was not up to standard could you please contact reception on 02077235028 so we can rectify this for you. Many Thanks Beauty & Melody

Report as inappropriate

Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Half Head Highlights or Full head Tint with Aveda Treatment,Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
HI Justyna we hope you enjoyed the service that you had done with us. Come back again and enjoy something new from many of our different services we offer. Thank you Beauty&Melody

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 month ago
I visited Beauty & Melody Hair and Spa to my O.P.I gel manicure. The lady that did my nails was not able to understand what I wanted and was not fluent in English. I wanted a french manicure but she told me it won't last more than a week???! A gel manicure is supposed to last up to 3 weeks. I could not hide my surprise of what she had just told me and I asked her what did she mean and she told me that french manicure is not a good option if you're using your hands too much!? Later on while doing me cuticles she cut me and there was blood as well. After she finished applying the nail polish and she wiped it with something to polish it the nail polish came off. I told her it that it had come off so she applied it once more. So i left the saloon after she was done and staff did not say even bye. On my way in i was greeted and a nice gentlemen took my coat and told me to take a seat. The atmosphere in the saloon was very pleasant and I did not have to wait long. But the service afterwards was just horrible.
I love O.P.I products and I have them at home too, I have never been as disappointed with it. My gel came off, peeled of completely after 2 days!!!!!!!!!! Can you even imagine?! 2 days?! If I had used the normal nail polish than the gel it would have lasted longer!!!!!!!!!!! I am very unhappy with the service and I'm not recommending any of you to choose to do their nails in that saloon!!!!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Yanita We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at our salon. Please could you contact me via email on info@beautyandmelody.co.uk with details of hwen you came in. so we can rectify your nails for you. Kind regards Beauty & Melody

Report as inappropriate

Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Beauty and Melody is a very nice spa providing a large selection of treatments: hair nails facial waxing .. They are extremely welcoming and the quality of each treatments is constant and very good. Over the last few weeks, I tried waxing, facial, blow dry, pedicure and manicure and I am really impressed by the quality and the warm welcome!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Caroline, Thank you for your feedback we are glad to hear you have enjoyed many of our services. Come and enjoy something different you have not yet tried. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you Beauty & Melody

Report as inappropriate

Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Beauty and Melody is a very nice spa providing a large selection of treatments: hair nails facial waxing .. They are extremely welcoming and the quality of each treatments is constant and very good. Over the last few weeks, I tried waxing, facial, blow dry, pedicure and manicure and I am really impressed by the quality and the warm welcome!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Beauty and Melody is a very nice spa provinding a large selection of treatments: hair nails facial waxing .. They are extremely welcoming and the quality of each treatments is constant and very good. Over the last few weeks, I tried waxing, facial, blow dry, pedicure and manucure and I am really impressed by the quality and the warm welcome!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Everything was perfect, my highlights look great. Lovely place with lovely people, great for hair treatments as well as nail treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly staff, good skills and could take my booking that day because the venue is open late . Only way they could make it better is to extend the range or colours even more for the nails.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Aileen, Thank you for your feedback. We have just added more colors to our O.P.I range so next time come and try something new this spring. We hope to see you soon Many Thanks Beauty & Melody

Report as inappropriate

Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
My OPI gel manicure on this occasion was not good. My thumb nail had chipped by that evening which was very annoying as I was away for the weekend, and the whole manicure lasted less than 7 days. The Gel was very thick, which I had pointed out to the therapist, and I think that was the problem. I have visited this salon before for a gel manicure and it had been good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Susanmc I'm very sorry to hear that your nails have not lasted as long as we would have hoped. Could you please email us at info@beautyandmeoldy.co.uk with details of when you came in and we will look further into this matter Kind regards Beauty&Melody

Report as inappropriate

Visited January 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I chose to have a Healing CACI facial, the location of the salon was good, the treatment was fine, the therapost was very thorough, and made sure I was comfortable through out. I think overall it was good and value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Jab123 thank you for your feedback. Come back again and enjoy something new from many of our different services we offer. We also have many in salon promotions we run call more to find out on 02077235028 thank you Beauty&Melody

Report as inappropriate

Visited January 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Wash and Blow Dry with Top Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Annina
Thank you for your feedback.
we would love to get the last star from you
Come back again and enjoy other services give Reception a call on 0207 723 5028 for latest promotions.

Report as inappropriate

Visited January 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly staff but not very experienced. My facial was painful more than enjoyable, which was a real shame as the products were really lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Cristina
Were really sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at Beauty and Melody.
It is really important to us that all of our customers leave happy. We'd really like to find out more about your experience . Please email us at info@beautyandmelody.co.uk and well be sure to look in to the matter.

Report as inappropriate

2 months ago
Hi Cristina,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant time during your facial.
We would love to know more about your experience that you had with us. if you could email us at info@beautyandmelody.co.uk we will look into this matter further.

Report as inappropriate

Visited January 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Salon was nice and staff very friendly. Lovely wash, treatment and blowdry. Colour however was not very visible or evenly spread. However, would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Krupa, we appreciate your feedback and would really like to get the thumbs up for all treatments performed by our staff.
If you could please email us at info@beautyandmelody.co.uk we would like to know more about your experience.

Report as inappropriate

Visited January 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Marta is amazing - very professional and did her job on time and conscientiously. Will definitely go back: the service was brilliant, staff friendly and loved the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for your feed back we appreciate it, come back again and enjoy other services you may not have done yet give Reception a call on 0207 723 5028 for more promotions. Thanks!

Report as inappropriate

Visited December 2013
Posted 3 months ago
I had a LVL Eye Lashes and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for your feed back we appreciate it, come back again and enjoy other services you may not have done yet give Reception a call on 0207 723 5028 for more promotions. Thanks!

Report as inappropriate

Posted 3 months ago
Most beautiful salon I ever seen!!! Sorena's facial was a miracle. After my facial I was in a mood for a blow-dry, Marta did really god job with my frizzy hair. Already recommended to all my friends. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for your feed back we appreciate it, come back again and enjoy other services you may not have done yet give Reception a call on 0207 723 5028 for more promotions. Thanks!

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews