Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

111 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty & Cut
Beauty & Cut
298 Hoe Street,
London, E17 9QD
United Kingdom

Salon

Beauty & Cut
298 Hoe Street,
London, E17 9QD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Walthamstow
Tagged as: Salon

Beauty & Cut   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 111 reviews

5 stars 28
4 stars 46
3 stars 20
2 stars 7
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • 24 Carat Gold Facial (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Facials (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (7)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (21)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (12)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (26)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (14)
  • Waxing (14)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (22)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I find it really uncomfortable having to pan a place publically - I couldn't say very much to them at the time as I was with my daughter — but OH. MY. GAWD...
The appointment was for my 5 yo daughter - a simple trim. Whilst the hair cut was ok, the hairdresser said barely two words to her, she combed her hair like she'd never held a comb before and, as a result, made the whole experience really painful. The waiting couch was falling apart so I felt like I was sat on a torture device for 30mins and the general look of the place was shabby - imagaine what the picture above would look like after 20 years of being out in the rain, and you'll have a good idea.
But my over-whelming critisim was regarding the behaviour of two other customers having pedi/manicures and the fact that the staff LET it happen. When we arrived, there was a lady having her nails done by another (very friendly, tbh) member of staff. My daughter had just got into the chair when another woman walks in with a two boxes of fried chicken and chips, stiking the small salon out top the point of wretching. She then sat down and proceeded to dine out in one of the hairdressing chairs, whilst her friend - at this point having her toe nails done - opened the other box, arranged her selection of condiments on the manicurist's table - barely inches from the (hopefully!) sterelised equipment — and slobbered through hers. It was disgusting behaviour - it's a salon, not a kebab shop. The chicken-bringer didn't even wash her hands before the manicurist started on her - why oh why wasn't she told to is beyond me.
So, yeah, never again...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly staff, who advised me on the best colour and cut for my type of hair. My hair gets very knotty when wet and the hairdresser gently brushed it out rather than yanking my hair as many do! They could do with updating their mags, the selection as a tad old, but enough to keep me going.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Microdermabrasion and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Microdermabrasion and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely salon. The staff were very friendly and polite. My hairdresser (can't remember his name - sorry!) was wonderful. He cut my hair just how I wanted it, then gave me styling tips and recommended hair care products to keep my hair in good condition. You can tell he loves his job and cares about his customers.

Would definitely return. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly staff, great location as I live locally and the microdermabration treatment was great and very good value,it was my second treatment and I will be definetely coming for more

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Felt really rushed through, the person doing my nails was continually seeing and speaking to other people as well. The appointment took much less time than advertised.

One of my nails didn't set properly and got smudged, which got painted over the top of. It chipped within a week.

The woman I was dealing with was mostly friendly, but blamed me for my nail not setting properly.

Also, the set up for pedicures is really awkward, with the dryer under a narrow table which you can't see under clearly, and I kept feeling like I was going to bash my wet nails.

That said, it's a very affordable place. Might be fine if you're looking for a quick paint job and nothing more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Highly recommended. Very happy with the haircut, exactly what I wanted :) Overall great experience and value. The staff were all very friendly, definitely going back in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My first trip to Beauty & Cut was great. The staff are super lovely and relaxed, and my highlights, cut and blow-dry are exactly as I wanted. The stylist (sorry, didn't get your name) even curled my hair for me after the blow-dry because she had the time. And, thanks for the two cups of tea – a decent cuppa in a salon is a rare thing, believe me!
I paid £50 with a Wahanda voucher, so a real bargain. Thanks so much.
If you're looking for a trendy, snazzy salon, this isn't the place. If you want a great cut, attentive, professional staff and fantastic results, however, this will tick each box. See you again.
Rachel

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The employee who cut my hair did an amazing job. I loved it. Was what I really wanted. I definitely will go their again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
They went the extra mile to achieve the best results for me. I would highly recommend them. Will be back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I got exactly the haircut I asked for and all for a great value. The staff was friendly and helpful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
From the outside this little place looks a bit run down however the service and waxing was spot on. I also got my eyebrows threaded and this was efficiently done and with little to no pain. Great to have a Wahanda voucher to use too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Hair all over the floor. Room was tiny and absolutely freezing cold! The lady who done my wax however was lovely and the wax was done to a better quality than the lady who owns the salon did last time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Although the sweet lady who done my wax was lovely and she done it very well too. However Aisha who owns the salon over charged me by ten pounds last minute. She originally said fourth pounds and then decided to change it to fifty for no apparent reason!! Customer service here is absolutely rubbish! But the ladies who work under her are absolutely lovely so just be careful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
you didn't mention that you had appointment via wahanda, when you come in store you didn't show even any confirmation, even when i booked appointment on phone you didn't mention about the booking from wahanda (which was meant to be yesterday at 5;00) and you turn up today at 4:00. You came in as a cash walk in customer so ofcourse i have to charge you full price!!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
A good value treatment. The service was efficient and friendly and I had a great result. Loving my blue shellac nails!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Microdermabrasion and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I was there for a " Full Body Waxing" ...It was a nice experience! ....the lady who did my waxing was polite and she did a good job... I'll go back soon. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Do not go here! Dodgiest, grabbiest hairdresser I have ever been to. Obviously no qualifications. Went in for a trim and blow dry and cane out with jagged cut and static, frizzy hair sticking out at all angles after the worst "blow dry" of my life. Bunch of complete amateurs accepting cash only and wouldn't be surprised if it's not even a legitimately registered business. Avoid at all costs.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review