Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

79 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty Agents
Beauty Agents
716 Holloway Road,
London, N19 3NH
United Kingdom

Salon

Beauty Agents
716 Holloway Road,
London, N19 3NH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Holloway
Tagged as: Salon

Beauty Agents   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 79 reviews

5 stars 54
4 stars 18
3 stars 3
2 stars 1
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (11)
  • Facials (18)
  • Men's Facial (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Threading (3)
  • Waxing (12)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (3)
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (6)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (8)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (5)
  • Pedicure (7)
  • Two Week Manicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Deep Cleansing Facial which was excellent, my skin looks great afterwards. ( I have a lot of breakouts at the moment) The lady was very welcoming and professional. She also gave me so helpful advice about skin care and did not push to much to try and sell any products like they normally do. The venue is a bit odd from the front and quite small but clean. I would go back in a heartbeat. I have started saving already.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Painless, mega quick and really thorough. My eyebrows look great! Anna took the time to check that even downy hairs were removed and check what sort of style I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I really liked my experience. My facial has produced great results and I felt really comfortable with Anna - she is really lovely. The only feedback I have for my facial is that it'd be nice to be told more about the products and was using and slightly more detail about what each stage of the process would do. Although I've probably had enough facials to know that anyway really.

My housemates remarked at how much clearer my skin looked when I got back, and it didn't break the bank. I'll be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I have been at Beauty Agents for pink and white acrylic nails at the beginning of April: the therapist is a lovely woman, who agreed to move my appointment forward due to an urgent visit to my flat by an engineer on the morning I had booked my session.
Unfortunately, strictly speaking of the treatment, I cannot say I am very happy: while the nails looked very good and I was very pleased when I left the salon, they soon appeared very fragile and "weak", even though I was being very careful with them... During the following week, they started to "fall" off literally, sometimes so easily that I woudn't even realise I'd lost a nail.... This has never happened to me earlier, when having acrylic nails...
By the time I went to have them done again (in another parlour) a couple of weeks later, there were so few left and the ones remaining in such a bad state that the new therapist has preferred doing them all over again, rather than doing just the infill...
Given the above, I am sorry but I do not think I will go back to Beauty Agents again...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Hi Serena,
Thank you for your honest feedback.
I would be happy to hear from you when the problems have started, as it would be possible to fix the nails free of charge. Most of the nail sets I do last well, however, in your case something clearly went wrong.
It would be great if you could get in touch and we will find a solution.
Anna

Report as inappropriate

10 months ago
I'm very suprised to hear this review. Everytime I've had acrylics they have been exceptionally duarable and lasted for longer than getting them done elsewhere.
My experience of Anna is she is very particular and demonstrates attention to detail as well as being warm and friendly, and this is consistant with every visit.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Very nice and friendly staff. The treatment was as requested. It was also easy to re-arrange the time of appointment. I recommend the place and will go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Facial was very relaxing, the lady was very nice & did a lovely a lovely job, I would recommend & will be going back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had a gel overlay done (I think that's what it's called) and it was the first time I got that done. (Usually I just do shellac or gel polish) and as always it turned out great! I always enjoy sitting and chatting with Anna while getting my nails done and she's always friendly, nice and full of helpful advice!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first ever manicure and first ever extensions so I was a bit nervous about what to expect, but Anna was the nicest and most friendly person to do it. She is a perfectionist and very thorough, she did an incredible job, my nails looks SO much better than they did! It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and I'm going back in a few weeks for refills. Definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 11 months ago
This is a really weird place. The facialist asked all sorts of odd questions about my skin, not in a helpful way, but really critical. Sort of like when you go to the hairdresser and they criticise your cut and colour. The 'salon' bit is barely bigger than a cupboard and you can't relax at all cause it's on the Holloway Road with just a glass door separating you so you hear buses, sirens, ambulances, police cars, honking all the time, the works. Plus because it's just one room, there's this bright light all the time even when you're in the mask stage and just lying there (listening to the street noise!). Has she never heard of a dimmer switch? To top it all off, my skin's been worse since - lots of breakouts. Never had that after a facial in my life before. Avoid this place! What more can I say? There are so many better ones in the area and though this was cheap it was a real case of 'you get what you pay for'! Also, honestly, she acted like she was better than me and I did not appreciate that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Anna is a very experienced and friendly beautician. Her treatments are very thorough and her prices very reasonable. I would definitely go back again and again for further treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great care of my body and very cleanliness. It was a very relaxing wax. The place is nice, not sophisticated but the attentions received and the excellent execution of the wax treatments make this place very attractive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Facials for Men and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Strip and Hot Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Good ambience and the therapist was very professional. She was also very flexible, there was no problem making late appointment. I recommend the place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Nice lady, good facial, good value for money, very small salon but does the job. Will definitely go again and have recommended her to friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely amazing facial, my face felt so fresh afterwards and Anna really knows her stuff. I will definitely be back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Paraffin Manicure and Pedicure - Hands and Feet Warmer and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This manicure was fantastic! The beauty therapist was so incredibly lovely and made me feel very welcome. I really enjoyed her company and conversation. The manicure itself was brilliant and after a week my manicure is still perfect with no chips. She understood what colour/style I wanted and the outcome was just what I wanted. I would definitely return to Beauty Agents for a manicure/beauty treatment and would recommend others to do the same too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Paraffin Manicure and Pedicure - Hands and Feet Warmer and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice and friendly therapist, I had a relaxing experience!
The place is very small and still under development. There is no separate room for the treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Yes, the place is small, but it is not under development. Although there is no separate room for certain treatments, there is a partition to ensure client's privacy.

Report as inappropriate