Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

38 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Beautiful&Smart
Beautiful&Smart
38 Great Queen Street,
Covent Garden, London, WC2B 5AA
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

Beautiful&Smart
38 Great Queen Street,
Covent Garden, London, WC2B 5AA
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 38 reviews

5 stars 13
4 stars 17
3 stars 5
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Facials (20)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (7)
  • Massage
  • Face Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The salon is hidden at the back of a hairdresser, it looks amazing very girly and clean. The therapist was really nice. I got a facial done, it was very relaxing, the mix of facial and massage was all I needed after a hard days work. It was so lovely i nearly fell asleep. I would definitely recommend this place, and will go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
REALLY brilliant facial by Irini in this Covent garden salon on Tuesday. I hadn't had a guinot facial before and wanted to see if it really was all that, and it was. I don't think i've ever had my face so thoroughly cleansed, and once cleansed and toned,.I was given a lovely face massage which was immensely relaxing, plus Irini has a gentle yet firm touch which left me feeling well massaged. She then proceeded to put on three different serums - for my eye area, t-zone and rest of face, before putting on two different facial masks, one specifically hydrating for my dry skin. I left looking and feeling great, and my face still, two days later, looks clear and bright. Top marks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely relaxing facial, I enjoyed the products, and the therapist was kind enough to give me some samples to take home. Comfy set up. Polite, professional therapist. Enjoyed the experience overall and will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The facial was OK but not in my opinion worth £28.00. I had expectec extraction as previously when I had a facial that was part of the experience. There was not steam or extraction during this facial, She just rubbed my face with a varity of creams which frankly I can do myself. Also in regards being able to book there was no felxiability. When I asked to book for Saturday I couldn't and I work during the week so coming at any other time would have been impossible. The beautican was really nice but as the treatment room is in a salon I could hear people talking and equipment being used luckly the salon wasnt busy when I went. I also speant about 15 mins lying there with cream on my face. Overall I wouldn't go there mostly beacuse of the extraction. I wasn't aware you had to ask for this when getting facial apparnelty you should. Also the venue changed, when I booked the adres given to me is not the one on the site however a few days before the appoinment i was advised that the beautican had moved back to Covent Garden. I made every effort to get to my facial and it really wasn't worth the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
Please be advised that you have a facial condition called couperose and steam is not suitable in such cases. Also, extraction was not part of the deal as can be seen from the step by step description. Please note that it was moisturizing mask for sensitive skin you had for 15min and NOT a cream. The entire treatment I applied was done with a view of your skin type.

Report as inappropriate

3 years ago
I did not advise you of any skin conditions as I do not have any you asked and I advised you of this at the begining of the treatment!!! perhaps you would be so kind as to remember who it is that has visited you or maybe you didn't bother to listen to me to beging with

Report as inappropriate

3 years ago
Just to clarify I was asking you of any known allergies you have and not your skin type. Being a beautician I could see you had visible symptoms of earlier couperose, which is dilated capillaries and a noticeable red flush. This is why I did not offer you a steam as this could have deteriorated this condition. I do remember you clearly. Whilst doing a massage, you had a tight shoulder muscles, for instance.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I would definitely recommend this Therapist and Salon. The room is beautifully kept and you feel like you are really in a space that is cared for, it was very relaxing. Irina is very much a perfectionist when she is doing something and you feel like you are getting 100%. Music is played throughout your treatment, I really enjoyed my facial, it was very relaxing and my skin felt lovely afterwards. The eye brow shape didn't hurt at all, and the express manicure was also done to the best standard. For value for money this was outstanding. Irina is a very good beauty therapist and it really shows.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had a mini facial massage which was amazing. The therapist was incredibly friendly and helpful. The location of the salon was quite far out from where i live but it was well worth a visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent hair removal results Happened upon a great sale (half price) so decided to have hair removal for the whole body -legs/ arms bikini. I am extremely satisfied with the results and I would recmmend this place to others

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was pleased with the service I received with this treatment. I would definitely recommend it to others both in terms of value for money and in terms of the treatment itself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went for an eyebrow fix and had a great experience. Irina was good and did a fantastic job. The beauty room was behind the hair salon so it took a while for the people in front to figure out what we were talking about witt the voucher. But once inside the room it was nice and relaxing. Will go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The venue was excellent right in the heart of Covent garden. The therapist was excellent and she did a fantastic job with my eyebrows. We were very happy and will return for moew treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
A very relaxing venue, upmarket with helpful staff. I would definately visit again. Prompt, fast, efficient & painless treatment. I would definately recommend this salon. Price list looks reasonable for all treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago

Had an amazing experience. the therapist was very friendly and did a good job. My skin felt really nice and fresh after the facial. Highly recommended! The ambience was good too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The waxing I had was the best by far in 10 years experience of similar salon treatments. Pain was minimal and the consultant was friendly and professional. She was previously a nurse and took care to explain everything beforehand. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The therapist was really nice and wonderful. The facial was great, I slept as it felt so nice; I did not want to wake up. The room was small and behind a hair salon and was very loud. You could hear all the people so that was not great. But the facial was wonderful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Irina (the therapist) was fantastic! She was very friendly and professional. Great body scrub and body wrap. It being my first time, I really had a really great experience and would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had a hydrating facial with free eyebrow tidy - it was great, therapist was friendly and knowledgable. The experience was lovely and relaxing, although I was only in area for the day, I would recommend others to go. Well located, easy to find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This was the most PAINLESS bikini waxing I have ever had! The hot wax suited my extra sensitive skin perfectly. The beautician Irina was very careful about it being the right temperature and asked for constant feedback to make sure it was perfect. The place was also nice and relaxing. Definitely going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Iz was very nice but the treatments were ok but not relaxing. I had a facial, eyebrow shape, express manicure and pedicure. The eyebrow shape was good. The facial was rushed and not really in depth with no massage etc. The pedicure was ok and the colour was nice but the manicure was chipped within a few hours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review