Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

147 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Brazilian Soul  by Ligia Lima
Brazilian Soul by Ligia Lima
Residence -House,
7 McCall Close, Clapham, London, SW4 6PT
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

Brazilian Soul by Ligia Lima
Residence -House,
7 McCall Close, Clapham, London, SW4 6PT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 147 reviews

5 stars 110
4 stars 31
3 stars 5
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (55)
  • Hollywood Waxing (5)
  • Waxing (33)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (27)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (25)
  • Two Week Manicure (31)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went to Ligia for a Brazilian wax and it turned out to be one of the best I've had in London. Ligia was so nice and friendly, and put a lot of care and attention into the treatment, unlike a lot of places where you can feel like you're just part of the production line. At first it felt a bit strange that you were in somebody's house as opposed to a salon, but once you get used to that it really didn't matter. Excellent value for money and will definitely go back. Thanks Ligia!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I have been getting waxes for many years now and I have never gotten such a thorough and clean wax before. Usually I'll always find quite a few small, stray hairs when I get home, but not this time!! I'm amazed and so pleased. She really takes her time to make sure your wax is flawless. She uses hot wax (the one that hardens) which is my favourite because it's a lot less painful and messy. I really struggled finding a waxing place that uses hot wax and not strips, and I'm so glad I did! It just really good value for money. Ligia was, as always, incredibly kind and considerate. Even though Brazilian Soul is on the complete other side of town from where I live I will continue to make the extra journey because it's honestly the best wax I've ever had :) I look forward to going again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Immaculate pedicure. Ligia is very friendly and welcoming.
Her pedicure was very thorough and efficient - and the last one I had lasted over a month without chipping.
Thanks Ligia.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
This is where I go every time I need gel nails or waxing. Ligia is an excellent professional and really friendly. I've enjoy the time spent there being pampered. Excellent service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Dear Ana... its a pleasure to have you as a client :)

Thank you!!!!!
Lígia
xxx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Hollywood/Brazillian Hot wax + Underarms and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Really pleased with my waxing treatment received a few weeks ago. Ligia was very welcoming and provided a very professional service. Happy to recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Another very good experiene. Ligia is a really nice and professional technican. She provides good quality services. No one will be disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you for your lovely review dear Ania,
you're super!!
see you soon.
Thank you
Ligia

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Ligia was absolutely lovely and provided a very relaxing experience. The pedicure was fantastic, very professional, with a great selection of colours to choose from. My feet looked lovely afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you for your lovely review Jenny,
you're always welcome!!!!
see you next time
Thank you
Ligia

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I have had waxing done all over London, and after finding Ligia I will NEVER go anywhere else. This was probably my 5th visit, and every time I go I have a great experience! Her equipment is always spotless and hygienic, which is really important to me particularly when waxing such a delicate area.
Ligia takes real care and always does a really thorough job. I find waxing really painful, but Ligia manages to make it bearable. She is really professional and polite even when in embarrassing positions! I would recommend Ligia a million times over!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Hey Hannah, Thank you for your lovely words...
I'm really happy to have clients as you..

Thank you very much!
Ligia

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
As always Ligia is a pleasant presence and offers top quality treatments. Her waxing is carefully done and great. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Ligia is very warm and welcoming and will make you feel at ease. Even though waxing is generally painful it's always the least painful waxing experience I have ever had. Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you Louise for coming here and for your words!!
I see you next time.
Thank you
Ligia

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 day ago
Ligia is a total babe! I've been going for a year now to get my nails done and they are always perfect and Ligia is lovely.
Would recommend 10/10!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Ligia is very welcoming and friendly. This the 2nd or 3rd wax treatment I've had with her and I will be returning. Her location is a bit of a distance from me, but her services are well worth the travel. The hot wax product she uses is great and she is very gentle and understanding. I'd definitely recommend her. Thanks Ligia!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Everything was extremely perfect when I get there. Ligia texted me and helped me to get there. Her house offers a great ambience and everything is clean and perfect. She knows exactly what she is doing and she loves her job so it was a good experience, almost painless. I will definitely become a regular. Thank you for everything Ligia! Will see you soon :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you for your lovely words Carmen,
Its a pleasure to have you as a client!!
See you ;)
Ligia

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I can't recommend Ligia enough. I went to her for my first ever wax over the summer, she made me feel so relaxed, and everything was so quick and painless I now go to her every month. Ligia has a lovely calming personality, she's extremely helpful, and really puts her clients first.
I tell all my friends about her, and I would never go anywhere else :)

Thanks, Ligia!

xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Convenient location and great value which was just what I was looking for on this occasion for a last minute pre holiday pedicure

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you for your review Jennifer.
Hope you have a lovely holiday...
Thank you
Ligia

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Another very good experiene. Ligia is a really nice and professional technican. She provides good quality services. No one will be disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Almost painless treatment. I am already a returning customer and would like to recommend the technician to everyone. She is professional and really nice :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Dear Ania... as always its a pleasure to do receive you here..
thank you darling...
Lígia
xxx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I have been treating myself to pretty nails all the time now, just because they are so gorgeous and fairly priced.
Thank you Ligia for the wonderful work.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Hey Carol...Its a pleasure to have you here, always good to chat with you!!
You're always welcome!!
See you soon
X

Report as inappropriate