Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

176 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bad Apple Hair Birmingham
Bad Apple Hair Birmingham
Burlington Arcade,
126 New Street, Birmingham, B2 4JQ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Bad Apple Hair Birmingham
Burlington Arcade,
126 New Street, Birmingham, B2 4JQ
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 176 reviews

5 stars 103
4 stars 48
3 stars 17
2 stars 4
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (72)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (54)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (15)
  • Hair Consulting (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (112)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I've been scared of hairdressers since one gave me a lobotomy haircut a few years back, so I usually avoid them! But I really needed a new look, and I was intrigued by Bad Apple. The staff have all trained extensively with respected brands like Toni & Guy, plus they all have good haircuts themselves - never trust a hairdresser with awful hair :-)
I had a chat with Kevan, who helped me work out what kind of hair style would suit me, and I was really impressed that he listened properly to what I wanted and managed to translate it into the best haircut I've ever had! Sarah, the colour technician, was also really helpful with choosing colours and explaining what was possible. She did an amazing job of colouring my hair black with red sections.
I will definitely go back to Bad Apple. All sorts of people go there, from school kids to middle aged men, via people like me who want to look different, so there's something for everyone. The staff are all really friendly and helpful, they made me a proper coffee (yum!) and gave me magazines to read while my hair colour was working. Most importantly, they really listened to what I wanted and I left with a hairstyle that I absolutely love. Definitely get your hair cut here if you get the chance!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
HI - We pride ourselves in listening - We have a 5 step consultation that means you (the client) get's exactly what you want - Thank you for the kind words. It makes all our efforts worth while to hear such great feed back

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This offer was great value. Ive been really wanting a change of colour so this was right up my street, The consultation was great, I wasnt rushed and the staff also made an exception and changed my half a head of highlights for a all over colour, plus i got £5 off for my first order.

I was very happy with my colour and cut and received lots of compliments, only regret is not joining up earlier x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
very stylish salon , good consultation and really pleased with the results. Would recommend this salon to everyone. The staff were very polite and helpful. The colour treatment and cut were excellent

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
When I first walked in, I was a bit nervous - the staff were absolutely lovely, very friendly, put me at my ease. I was asked questions every step of the way, I felt totally comfortable with my choice. I love my new hair style - the colours (I had 3) and cut gave my hair a new bounce (had my long hair cut to shoulder length). The salon was spot-less and the toilet was clean. Every staff member that went passed me, asked if I wanted anything and smile (unusual for a hairdressers). Also, unlike other hairdressers, the coffee was free - other options cost £1.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
It's great to hear such positive feedback! Thank you very much for your kind words

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I had my hair done as a birthday treat and was over the moon with the results! The stylist and colourists were really really helpful and friendly, discussing what I wanted and what was best for my hair. The cut was very good (although the finished result was not as bouncy as I like but that was the way it was blow dried not the cut itself).
The colour is excellent- really natural effect. I had a mass of foils put in in two colours, so the salon didnt scrimp on the amount of work I had done even though it was a special offer!
Overall the experience was brilliant! I felt pampered and "glossy" by the time I walked out of the salon some 2 1/2 hours later. I thoroughly recommend Bad Apple!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
i was a bit scared at first, as i had never been to this salon before, however i felt comfortable by staff who knew what they were doing,.. i wanted a complete restyle for the new year ..and thats excatly what i got :-D...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I recently visited Badapple hair to have a colour and a cut. The colour is amazing and it's just what I wanted yet I am very very dissapointed with the cut. It is too short, and not what I asked for. I asked for a long bob, and I showed the stylist two pictures of the cut I wanted. My hair is now shorter at the front then the back which looks vile, and therefore is not a bob. The stylist also cut too much off, and as I have been growing my hair for sometime in order to have this cut I am very dissapointed and upset, especially as it cost me £109.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
HI Sophie. We are very disappointed to hear that we did not satify your needs. We take our hairdressing incredibly seriously & do not want to think you are out and about with a style that you are not happy with. We would like to offer you the opportunity to let us rectify the problem. We thank you for bringing this to our attention & really do hope that you contact us - Thank you for trying bad apple hair...

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
A brilliant Salon with excellent hair Stylists, i was offered drinks and magazines throughout my vistit and was made to feel relaxed.

I will definately be returning here for regular hair styling and treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
his was a great experience, the staff really took the time to talk to me and find out what I wanted and the results are brilliant!
I felt really at ease and confident in the stylist and colourists skills. I don't think I would have found this salon without Wahanda but I am very glad that I did its a little gem.

I will definitely be going back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had a fantastic experience at Bad Apples's with very friendly and highly qualified staff, I enjoyed the hair experience. I loved my colour and the new style Jason gave me. I feel 10 years younger. Thanks Jason & Sarah you both did a great job. I received many compliments so far and I will certainly be back. cheers.Geis Simmons.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
It is a really friendly salon. I was really happy with my colour, I didnt recieve the head massage that was advertised on the voucher. My haircut was alright i did feel that my fringe was cut shorter than i wanted even though i had specified the length I wanted it at. However It was overall a really good deal and I would definately return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
Please let our front of house team know that you didn't receive your head massage & this will certainly be done on your next visit. There is a 5 step consultation to cover all aspects of your hair & scalp so please stress to your stylist that you wanted your fringe longer & I'm sure they will accommodate you. If you would like to talk more about this or any visit to the salon please call & ask for Daniel. Once again we value your feedback & assure you of our best intentions at all times

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Warm welcome, the seating/waiting area was cramped and uncomfortable, but other than that my experience was excellent. Kayla, the stylist who cut and styled my hair, was great; she listened to what I wanted, gave excellent advice, and seems to be very passionate about her work. I would recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The actual salon was fab and modern, staff were friendly and funky ... downside is I didn't come out with the colour OR cut I went in for so unfortunately won't be going back :o(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
HI Gemraa - We are so sorry we didn't give you what you wanted. If you liked the salon & atmosphere we would love you to return. If you would like to discuss your hair please call the salon on 0121 633 0 633 & ask to speak to Daniel. I will be more than happy to rectify your cut & colour for you.. Thank you for the feed back & hopefully speak soon.

Report as inappropriate

4 years ago
Hi Daniel! I would love to but feel a little embarrassed as wouldn't want to get anyone in to trouble. I had a picture with me of funky red hair... came out with purple and orange :o(

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
It was really easy to make an appointment. Staff were friendly and attentive. My stylist was brilliant. He took his time to discuss exactly what I wanted and showed me how to maintain the style. I loved the atmosphere. Will definitely go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
A fantastic hairdressers which I will most definetly be returning. I was really happy with the cut, style and colour and the personal service that they provide is very impressive. They really know how to look after you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Friendly staff and not too much waiting for any treatments. staff were very attentive and frequently asked if we required any tea/coffee, which was a bonus because it was included as part of the wahanda deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Considering I was looking so forward to the treatment, was very disappointed with the outcome. Not the right shade of colour I wanted for highlights and also staff were not as friendly as expected. Overall, would not visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
HI, We are sorry you didn't get the outcome you wanted. We aim to please 100% of the time & we are very disappointed when we get it wrong. Please call the salon & we will discuss how we can rectify our error. maybe if you have a picture of the colour you like we can go from there. If you call 0121 633 0 633 & ask for Daniel we will be happy to help. Assuring you of our best intentions at all times. Thank you for your feedback. We can only get better with valued comments like this

Report as inappropriate

4 years ago
HI, We are sorry you didn't get the outcome you wanted. We aim to please 100% of the time & we are very disappointed when we get it wrong. Please call the salon & we will discuss how we can rectify our error. maybe if you have a picture of the colour you like we can go from there. If you call 0121 633 0 633 & ask for Daniel we will be happy to help. Assuring you of our best intentions at all times. Thank you for your feedback. We can only get better with valued comments like this

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I loved it. The hair salon was lively, busling and exciting. I felt valued and not rushed when I had a air consultation. The colourist was very professional and I trusted her to do something different. It paid off. Superb staff, fabulous start to an indulgent evening. They even put my fish from the market in their fridge!Didn't get wine though it was promised in the ad, only tea, coffee and soft drinks were available.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
HI - Thank you for your kind comments. I'm sorry for the confusion of the wine ??? We do not hold a license & therefore cannot serve wine. This should not have been advertised if it was ?!? We are however looking into serving alcoholic drinks in 2011. Thank you

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The haircut and colour were fabulous. The staff were lovely and very friendly. The coffee was addictive. The voucher was very good value. They even had current magazines to flick through. I will definitely be visiting again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The cut and colour I had were lovely and the staff really friendly and helpful. I did not receive the massage and treatment as detailed on the voucher. I would however definately return and have already booked.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review