Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

176 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bad Apple Hair Birmingham
Bad Apple Hair Birmingham
Burlington Arcade,
126 New Street, Birmingham, B2 4JQ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Bad Apple Hair Birmingham
Burlington Arcade,
126 New Street, Birmingham, B2 4JQ
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 176 reviews

5 stars 103
4 stars 48
3 stars 17
2 stars 4
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (72)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (54)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (15)
  • Hair Consulting (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (112)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 1 year ago
The salon is in a convenient central location. All the staff I spoke to were friendly and helpful and I was very happy with my hair at the end of the appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I was looking for a new hairdresser after moving to Birmingham recently, and chose Bad Apple based on the reviews on here. Definitely wasn't disappointed! Great experience, best consultation I've had in a long time, and a great cut. I'll definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Visited bad apple for the first time today and i LOVE my hair!! Got a new customer deal through wahanda, the nerves of going to a new hairdressers were banished when i walked in and saw how busy the salon was.

Had my hair cut by Stacey who really took time to understand what it was i wanted. the salon also phoned me to advise my stylist was running a little late - which is massively impressive when most salons let you turn up and wait without telling you.

Will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went to Bad Apple for the first time yesterday as I'd found a really good deal through Wahanda.

I was very impressed with the overall service and the guy who cut my hair (Mat) was brilliant! He listened to what I wanted and did exactly that. He was friendly but not overly familiar and the hair cut is absolutely perfect. I will definitely be going again (deal or no deal) and I will be recommending it to all of my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
My First time visiting this salon, i thought the staff where fantastic, salon was comfortable and very busy! My stylist done an amazing job with my hair and i would most definately go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Really posh place, everything looks pristine as you walk (fridge for clients with branded beverages is always a welcome sign) in the door which is reassuring - and the hair products are the same all top notch stuff, the staff are welcoming, helpful and above all friendly - my hair made me feel like a million dollars by the time I left. BTW I only drink green tea and the staff popped out to grave me some - what sweeties :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Very good service friendly staff had lots of refreshments and colour was great and so was my cut and blow dry very impressed would definitely recommend this salon to all of my friends and family

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to find although not so easy to park in Brum at moment.. Warm welcome by reception staff. Detailed consultation of style and condition of my hair. Really pleased with haircut - prob best to date. Will defo return - thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Had my first permanent full head colour though had originally wanted highlights. Colourist explained why highlights weren't suitable for my hair which I accepted. I was very satisfied with the result and the cut. Have made my next appointment. The opening hours are very generous especially when time is at a premium! Would recommend Michaela, June & Scott.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Great salon really trendy nothing bad to say at all will defiantly be going back and recommend all my friends....coffee was good to !!! Staff were really helpful and explained everything and talked me through every step I was very pleased with my new colour and haircut...thank you Bad Apple.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I used the wahanda voucher for half head of highlights, a cut and a blow dry. On the day I decided for a change in the tone of my hair rather than highlights and that was fine. I was undecided on what I really wanted but the colourist helped give me suggestions and I really like the end result though don't think I'll keep it long term, but it's nice for a change (I went from a light platinum blonde to a pearl blonde). The cut was good and I loved the blow dry, I got beachy waves which were great! Overall it was a good experience, I'm not sure I would pay full £98 for what I had but with the voucher very good price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Really nice place to go for a haircut.

Difficult to find somewhere for a gents haircut, but I would definitely go back.

The staff were very friendly and get you a drink whilst you have a short wait, and the hairdressers are all trained very good and know exactly what you want to achieve after a brief conversation.

Relaxed atmosphere.

Good price list covering all options.

Would recommend to other gents.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I asked for a style that took advantage of my curly hair; the cut was very good but the blow dry left my hair mostly straight and flat at the sides which did not suit my rectangular shaped face. The salon and stylists are top rate, there was an amazing pink and blonde creation going on behind me. Also a mature woman was having her hair cut and styled; the end result looked lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 2 years ago
As soon as I entered the salon I was made to feel welcome and relaxed. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. My hairstylist was very attentive and helpful offering suggestions for my hair cut. I thought the salon was very clean and modern and I would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 2 years ago
This was my first visit to Bad Apple, having always found the prices to expensive for me to justify booking an appointment. The Wahanda deal allowed me to see whether this hairdressing Salon would be the one I was looking for!

I have to say, I was very surprised at how small the salon was. It was very cramped and very awkward. Manoeuvring anywhere was an ordeal in itself.

The actual treatment in itself wasn't too bad. I would have thought they would have been more creative and stylish. I looked the same after the haircut except that my hair was an inch shorter. I did ask the hairdresser to suggest styles to me as I had no idea how to look different etc.

Overall the experience wasn't the worst, and the staff tried to be friendly enough, however considering they pride themselves on creativity, style and funk, I was disappointed with the way my hair looked after the session.

If I just wanted a simple trim and blowdry then I would use them again, but I certainly wouldn't pay the full price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
My cut after I had washed and styled it myself did not look any different either; my daughter did not notice or make any comment. Ok for £19 but not the going rate of £35

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Bad Apple Hair were absolutely amazing! I find it hard to stick to one salon as there is normally something that puts me off however not this time! I received a lovely head massage when having my hair washed, my hairdresser sat down and had a consultation about my needs and she cut it perfectly. Free tea and coffee was also offered and I was given 10% off my next visit. Thank you! x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
First visit to salon and it was fantastic, service and quality of consultation for both cut and colour was excellent, helpful and informative. Overall very pleased with my visit and I will definitely be visiting again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
My stylist knew exactly what look I was looking for and was dedicated to making me feel comfortable. The rest of the staff were friendly as soon as I walked in the door they greeted me with smiles and offered me a drink. I just moved to the UK a couple months ago, and it was stressful finding a salon that I could trust and bad apple definitely hit the nail on the head! Awesome job, I am completely happy with my hair and they have gained a loyal customer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely brilliant! Never been to this salon before but a couple of colleagues who always have fantastic hair have been so thought I'd give it a try with a voucher from Wahada. The staff are very welcoming and friendly, quite a trendy salon but you still feel very comfortable. Stacey gave me the best haircut I've had in a long time and understood exactly what I was after, which was excellent considering I had about 6 pictures of different hairstyles! Stacey took time to go through all the pictures and discussed exactly what I was after & I left the salon with a smile on my face & great hair, what more could a girl ask for! Would definitely recommend this place, even at full price, I'll be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND OFFERING DRINKS OF DIFFERENT SORTS. WAS NOT KEPT WAITING, HAPPY WITH MY HAIR CUT AND CONDITIONER THAT WAS PUT ON.
I WOULD RECAMEND BAD APPLE

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review