Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

176 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bad Apple Hair Birmingham
Bad Apple Hair Birmingham
Burlington Arcade,
126 New Street, Birmingham, B2 4JQ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Bad Apple Hair Birmingham
Burlington Arcade,
126 New Street, Birmingham, B2 4JQ
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 176 reviews

5 stars 103
4 stars 48
3 stars 17
2 stars 4
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (72)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (54)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (15)
  • Hair Consulting (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (112)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely, knowledgable staff. Great atmosphere, efficient but not rushed. Fab colour & the stylist cut my hair just as I asked. Great price & fab location

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I received a five-star treatment from the time I enter the premises. My stylist, Jamie, did a good job. Listen to what I wanted for my haircut. This will be the first of my choice whenever I want something done to my hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut, Blow Dry and Half Head of Highlights and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The salon is pleasant. The coffee is decent. The venue is pleasant. However, I have to position this review a little negatively as there were some things that jarred the experience for me.

The hair dresser I had cut my hair very well, but in every question she asked me, there was a sales angle, which was off putting. I thought going to have my hair cut was supposed to feel like a pampering session, not like a viewing of QVC.

I found the blow drying technique strange, and not at all what I wanted - to give my hair volume, the hair dresser stuck hair brushes in my hair for a few minutes. Not only did the end result not look good, it was also quite painful.

Overall, I was pleased with the result, but the experience I had in the salon itself was odd and slightly traumatic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut, Blow Dry and Half Head of Highlights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Bad Apple is amazing at giving you the exact look you want - Thank you
Great experience, I would definitely return.
One of the best hair salon in birmingham - Highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went in for a hair cut and blow dry. There were a lot of clients, so my appointment was delayed by about 25 minutes. However after that the experience was good. I got my hair thoroughly washed, and opted for a conditioning treatment as well. The stylist gave me good recommendations on my hair cut as well as listening to what I wanted. The blow dry was beautiful. Very happy overall!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Good deal for Wahanda Price. Very good location in the city center. My 1 Hour treatment became a 40 min treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Very qualified staff and pleased with the end result! Good colour treatment, just as I asked for. I'll be for sure coming here next time, definitely worth a visit and good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
At first, had a very last minute change to my appointment due to the stylist being ill. Although this was a slight inconvenience, staff was very helpful and flexible to reschedule asap. The second time everything went smooth - everyone in Bad Apple seemed very nice and attentive. The stylist got the cut and finish just right. It's a great place and I certainly recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I would definitely recommend this salon to friends and family. Best hair do i have had in ages!
Went on a Monday so it was quieter than normal as it was most peoples day off but still a lovely atmosphere.
Could not fault the staff, very attentive. Very good selection of refreshments which i was offered throughout my visit.
Absolutely love the result!! Thank you very much Michelle and Stacey!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review