Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

176 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bad Apple Hair Birmingham
Bad Apple Hair Birmingham
Burlington Arcade,
126 New Street, Birmingham, B2 4JQ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Bad Apple Hair Birmingham
Burlington Arcade,
126 New Street, Birmingham, B2 4JQ
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 176 reviews

5 stars 103
4 stars 48
3 stars 17
2 stars 4
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (72)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (54)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (15)
  • Hair Consulting (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (112)
  • Straighteners (1)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Stacey was my hairdresser for the day and she did a great job!!! I showed her a picture of what I wanted done and before I could even go into more detail about it,she started talking about what she was going to do and it perfectly matched what I wanted to say! She was very friendly with a great sense of humour and I got the best haircut ever! I would not change a thing about the experience and I am definitely going back :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great great cut. Literally best cut. - Thanks to hairstylist Jamie.
The interior design is very quirky too which adds to the ambience of a Purely Good Salon- friendly staff, clean facilities, genuine characters.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely love my hair cut from Jamie... I will definitely be going back in the future. Only thing that I thought needed improving was the assistants - they were not friendly and definitely did not enhance the experience at all... which isn't good considering they are the first people you speak with after the receptionist! Also, I think next time I'll go during the beginning of the week as it was quite busy on a Friday evening (although I don't think this affected the time spent on my hair cut nor how it turned out - just personal preference!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My stylist was Jamie. He was really friendly and I love the haircut. He gave me a lovely sleek finish and I would definitely recommend this wahanda deal to everyone, great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff who are good at what they do. I got exactly what I asked for and was more than happy with my hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Busy, friendly salon. Seems to be very popular with men and women. I was very pleased with my hair cut by stylist Louisa and the blow dry finish was very sleek.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I really like my haircut. Jason did a good job he knew exactly what I wanted done to my hair once I had explained it, would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The place itself is very nice and so is the staff. For the price I paid through wahanda, it was 5/5. However, without a wahanda discount it is way over priced!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
100% happy with all the service and my treatment. Costumer really gets the right attention to feel comfortable even before the treatment alone starts. You feel well looked after in all aspects starting with offering a drink. The hairdresser I got was a nice pleasant lady who not just wanted to have her job done but really cared for me to be happy with it and the attitude was like she would do her own hair. Very good I felt! Definitely recommend. If I should find some negatives maybe only one little - a bit loud music but it didn't make my experience spoilt.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice staff and hair salon, although very busy. Haircut was good would of liked it slightly shorter but fel i couldnt ask as the hairdresser already had her next client waiting. All in all was good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Great hair cut and blow dry. Lovely salon nice and friendly and to top it all a great cup of coffee. Would like to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Great haircut everyone has admired the style, will definitely return.
The salon is efficiently run, for clients in a hurry this is ideal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
really quick, no waiting time, friendly stylist, great cut and finish. Would highly recommend. Central Birmingham so easy access :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review