Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

86 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Backstage LA
Backstage LA
539 Battersea Park Road,
London, SW11 3BL
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Backstage LA
539 Battersea Park Road,
London, SW11 3BL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 86 reviews

5 stars 46
4 stars 22
3 stars 6
2 stars 3
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Image Consulting (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (27)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (17)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Hair Consulting (5)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (66)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had just moved to the local area and needed a haircut desperately as I couldn't even remember the last time I had it cut! It was dry and lacking in any style so I wanted someone to be able to bring my hair back to life. My stylist gave it a good wash, moisturise and cut, getting rid of split ends and styling it to suit my face shape. Very pleased with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a blow-dry at backstage LA and was very pleased with the results! The staff were friendly and good at recommending treatments/products. It may however, be worth mentioning on the site that the blow-dry does not include the wash (which is an extra £8.)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Backstage LA in Battersea is a terrible salon. Really disorganised, cancelled and rearranged by booking after making it.
The salon looks really tired and grubby and needs a good clean. There are also peeling posters on the walls so doesn't make you feel relaxed at all.
But as other reviewers have mentioned, beware the hidden rip offs with this place. I booked a 1-hour appointment for medium hair, and the cut was finished after 30 mins. Yes, quite rushed, but fine for a basic trim that I had wanted. But when I went to leave, the very rude receptionist ordered me to pay an additional £10 because I have 'long hair' and need a 1.5 hour appointment, regardless of the fact the cut was finished within half an hour.
There are loads of salons in this area, so there is no way I will be coming back to BackstageLA in SW11.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The staff were very friendly and all else was satisfactory. Would go back but would not like to pay anymore. Convenient location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Friendly, no fuss stylist and atmosphere, I chose to get a wet cut. Sophie the stylist was very friendly and attentive, and I liked the fact I was in and out in 20 minutes without being fussed over with a blow dry and pushing of hair products. Good haircut and unpretentious, great find if you ask me!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Hair dresser very friendly and nice salon. I had a ladies blow dry which was very good value at £15, however at the end of my appointment I was charged and extra £7 for the wash, which I find completely ridiculous. How can you have a blow dry without a wash? Surely is should be included in the advertised price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
This is the way they claw back the discounts they offer via Wahanda. They did the same thing to me...

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Sophie was an excellent hairdresser. Cut my hair expertly and knew my type of hair and what it would do - it's very thick and heavy, so she carefully cut into it, but not too much. Quick, no fuss and easy - this is what I like about Backstage LA and Sophie was excellent too. Would go again. Better than trekking into the west end for a cut too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great hair salon with very attentive and enthusiastic staff. Can definitely recommend this salon. I had a wash and cut and my hair felt so fresh when I left.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Good experience, nice place, really nice staff. Good hair cut. Great value. I would recommend it to anyone who lives around Clapham or Battersea

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Good place, a little far from transport. Very friendly staff, nice salon. Everything was clean and well presented and they used great products

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
My haircut seems to 'work' and be ok to maintain. Stylist very busy with back to back clients, so some delays. Could do without editorial comments on how bad your hair was before!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Tara (South African lady) was excellent! Everyone has since commented on how great the highlights were and will be booking again very shortly for a full head and cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Very average staff. Hair cut was nothing special and overpriced. Would not recommend to anyone. The area where the sinks are looked like it needed a good clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great staff who know what they're doing and are willing and able to give good, friendly advice -and my wife loves the haircut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great location, friendly staff and clean salon. I had a dry cut at a great price. Would recommend and happily go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Top notch! I would truly reccommend this salon to anybody. My hair has not be in such good condition for months! I ve found my new HAIR salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had a brilliant experience had a cut wash & blow dry. Veronica was lovely, very friendly and able . Will defiantly book again . The only downside was although I class my hair as short the manager did not so had to pay extra. I think they need to be more clear about hair length .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review