Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

231 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
B & K Beauty Boutique
B & K Beauty Boutique
101 Boundary Rd,
St John's Wood, London, NW8 0RG
United Kingdom

Salon

B & K Beauty Boutique
101 Boundary Rd,
St John's Wood, London, NW8 0RG
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

B & K Beauty Boutique   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 231 reviews

5 stars 147
4 stars 68
3 stars 9
2 stars 2
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (3)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (44)
  • Ultrasound Therapy (9)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (12)
  • Facials (14)
  • LPG Facelift (6)
  • Makeup Treatments (5)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (9)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (8)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (9)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (8)
  • Waxing (7)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (12)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (41)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (5)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (3)
  • Pedicure (42)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I get a result after this treatment. I will come back soon. Lovely staff gave me a lot of advises. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Small salon, untidy and quite dirty. Staff were nice but talking to each other in Russian the whole time which makes you self-conscious slightly. Treatment was worst I've had - sorry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Eyebrow Shape and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I really enjoyed my pedicure. Juliana did an excellent job and I will def go back.
A bit expensive but I was looked after.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I love b&k beauty. Always efficient and pain free and the staff are lovely and friendly. New location is unfortunately not as convinient for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Always great service here. The staff are always friendly, polite and get a fab job done. Will keep coming back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I continue to go to B&K and I love the manicure, pedicure as well as the endermology sessions. Julia is fantastic and very welcoming and now am trying 3D Lipo and I saw the results on the first session. The manicures are excellent and last ages and I can see the nail polish is very high quality!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The wax was incredibly hot and even though I told her and she admitted it was very hot she didn't attempt to cool it at the source, instead blowing on the wax once she had put it on me. Unprofessional and a really uncomfortable experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Had a manicure, was late for time, but was in no real rush, apart from that good treatment would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic job. i was in a rush but they did a great job and I was very happy with it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely little place. Stuff was very friendly and welcoming. Yana has done a great job on my nails and I will certainly be returning to this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great little salon. Staff very friendly. I had an eyebrow wax which with the wahanda deal was great value for money. I would recommend to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I was not asked which peeling I would like to have - so you can't really choose between Mandelic, Salicylic or Glycolic. Equally you will have no input on how strong you want the peel to be. As I have peels regularly, this was not what I expected as I know my skin needs strong concentrations for treatment to be effective. Unsurprisingly my skin did not peel after the treatment which was disappointing.
I asked the therapist which product she was using and got a vague answer of "Don't worry, just relax". The treatment itself was indeed quite relaxing as she was very delicate and gave me a calming face massage and cooling mask. It was more like a facial than a peel. I won't have another treatment there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Lets start with the good: the pedicure was very well done. Juliana was very friendly, really took her time and was super meticulous about everything, so A+ for that. Unfortunately, I was a bit put off by the environment. I wish Wahanda would have mentioned that they had just moved salons and were still undergoing extensive renovations. It turned out I was the only costumer (of the day?), placed somewhat ad hoc in a very old, very shabby pedicure chair in the corner while construction workers came in and out discussing floors, layout, etc. I am sure the boutique will be beautiful once finished, but as of right now, I think having any costumer is a bit premature.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
We are glad you are happy with your pedicure and thank you for giving A+. Every client is special for us and we try to do our best! :)
Our apologies for small contraction work still going on at that the place.l We have many regular customers and that's why it was hard to combine with interior designers etc.
Thank you for honest review and we hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
B&K Beauty Boutique

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I love B & K Beauty Boutique! They move to new and more spacious premises but the service remains high quality! I go for manicure, pedicure, LPG and pressotherapy as I can see results! Definitly a must!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 month ago
This place is fabulous and the staff so friendly! I alwasy go back for a manicure and pedicure and now am trying their LPG and 3DLipo treatments! Cannto recommend this place enough!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Good experience, they have moved into a nice new premesis.
Staff friendly and the lady doing my pedicure checked how I wanted my nails before starting. They have a nice selection of colours

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Had an amazing machine pedicure in B&Ks new location. It was professionally done with a lot of attention to some special "needs" my feet required at that time. Will be coming back.
The only slight con was that the new location is quite far from the tube station (st John's Wood is the closest)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Staff were very friendly. Venue was going through renovation so was not exactly great but I'm sure it will be lovely once It's done. Treatment was too cold for me, left me shivering and I didn't particularly get much benefit from one treatment....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review