Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

108 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ayurveda Pura Health Spa & Beauty Centre
Ayurveda Pura Health Spa & Beauty Centre
48 Newton Lodge,
Oval Square, West Parkside, Greenwich Millenium Village, North Greenwich, London, SE10 0BA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Ayurveda Pura Health Spa & Beauty Centre
48 Newton Lodge,
Oval Square, West Parkside, Greenwich Millenium Village, North Greenwich, London, SE10 0BA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Day Spa in Greenwich
Tagged as: Day Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 108 reviews

5 stars 47
4 stars 37
3 stars 14
2 stars 5
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Ayurvedic (22)
  • Shirodhara (3)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (16)
  • Facials (30)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Abhyanga Ayurvedic Massage (19)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (48)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had visited this spa about a year ago, and remember then thinking how good it was. I'd been meaning to go back, but never quite got round to it. However, when this offer came up, it was the perfect opportunity to re-visit and I was not disappointed. It really is one of the best massages I've ever had in the UK and I came out of there feeling completely relaxed - I would recommend this to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The staff are generally very skilled and professional yet friendly. The products they use are excellent and the massage techniques are very relaxing and therapeutic. I would wholeheartedly recommend this place to anyone.

I prefer the wider tables to lay on so ask for these if they appeal. There is some noise from the café sometimes but you can ask for the music to be a bit louder.

My treatments have always been good here and I keep going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic experience, loved my massage therapist, she was so kind and made me feel very relaxed. The therapy room was lovely and comfortable and i didnt want it to end. Enjoyed every minute of it at Ayurveda and can't wait to go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I bought the Top to Toe Ayurvedic Package Incl. Face, Back & Foot Massage as a present for my mom's birthday. We accompanied her on the day and spent the time in Ayurveda pura's cute little canteen. The massage actually lasted 1.5 hours as specified on the voucher. My mom could not stop praising her therapist who only used massages and no fancy products, which completely left her muscles feeling light and face all glowy. For £58 this was a great find! Can't wait to try one of the massages out myself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Yesterday was fourth or fifth visit to Ayurveda Pura. I normally have the Tip-to-Toe but for a birthday treat I decided to try the Pinda Sveda - Herbal Bolus De-Stress Massage (1:30 hours).

The service as usual was very good and the staff very welcoming. The therapist was excellent and made me feel very comfortable throughout the massage and explained the treatment prior.

The massage was very good, relaxing and my skin feels amazing (even today) - the smell of the cotton poultice bags was very nice, the warm oil relaxing on the muscles.

Thank you again for the wonderful massage, I will be definitely be back for another massage.
I would highly recommend the tip-to-toe or Pinda Sveda to anyone interested in a great massage that is a great deal via Wahanda.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I have visited the salon twice now and each time the massage has been exceptional. The atmosphere is very condusive to being relaxed, the massage room is perfect and the therapist is absolutely excellent. You feel completely detoxed and refreshed afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 2 years ago
My therapist name was Laura, and she was fantastic. I really needed to destress and the top to toe massage treatment did just that. Actually fell asleep. I was walking on air when I left and will absolutly be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 2 years ago
My therapist was kind enough to explain the whole treatment, mine treatment was 30 min back, 30 min foot massage and 30 min face massage, so in essence a taster. She explained what each treatment was for and how it would be administered. The room was very clean, cosy with light smoothing music.
Personally the whole experience was fabulous; I felt I was in an exotic warm country absorbing the rich smells of the oil. She used heated oils and all treatments were bliss, very gently and soothing she asked me if the pressure was okay.
The café attached is great, because you do feel slightly peckish afterwards. The service was excellent, I highly recommend this spa and as it has four rooms you can go with your friend or you mum, and ideal gift.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The atmosphere was excellent, the room comfortable and large and the therapist was quite superb. The foot massage was out of this world and combined with reflexology got rid of a lot of joint pains. Herbal tea followed from the accompanying cafe. All in all a truly ex cellent experience and I will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Hi, this spa has the potential to be very good, however the location is not the easiest to get to and the spa is actually part of a cafe and therefore the noise from the cafe and staff working in it can be overheard whilst having a treatment.

Also the only toilet facilities were those used by the cafe clientele, i.e. not ideal when having a treatment and there only be one toilet for male and females to use.

The treatment itself was average and not professional in my view.

However, with a few changes and reduction in the price of therapies this spa might work.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Went for a massage just before Xmas and absolutely loved the whole experience. The ambience, the therapist, the actual treatment, the cute cafe with its detox teas and healthy food... the treatment was just fabulous, exactly what my body needed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Visited Ayurveda Purs Health Spa and Beauty on the 14/11/11. A bit far to travel for me as based all the way in Greenwich. However the staff and therapist made my visit enjoyable. I had a back massage and Facial using the Ayurvedic products. The treatment really relaxed me and was completed with a relaxing Herbal Tea. Nice experience and made my journey home so much relaxing. Certainly recommend this to anyone wanting to try something different. Thanks for the experience!!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely environment, very clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. The Ayurvedic massage was superb and the facial excellent. The Ayurvedic oils and creams are excellent on the skin. A wonderful experience and looking forward to my next appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had impromptu shoulder surgery in May and so was had found it difficult to book in well within date.I called a week before the expiry date, explained what had happened and asked whether (with proof) they would be willing to extend the voucher deadline. After several phone calls back and forth, the director said they were not allowed to extend the voucher. I told them that Wahanda leaves that to the discretion of the merchant so they should just be honest if they were not willing to extend it, which is their prerogative to do so. Anyhow they continued saying their hands were tied and told me to give the voucher to a friend/family member! As I had never had an Ayurvedic massage, I was keen to use the voucher and so agreed to book in on the understanding that I would have a light massage rather than the firm ones I normally prefer.

On the day of the massage, the therapist called me to ask about my surgery to make sure all was okay to go ahead with the massage. She was satisfied with the content of the discussion and so I was told all would continue as planned. However 50 minutes before my massage, I received a phone call whilst I was driving asking me to bring a doctor's note giving me to okay to have a massage otherwise they would not be able to treat me! Given that I was en route to the appointment I told them it was impossible for me to get a note as this would typically require at least a couple of days notice. Considering I had booked in a week before there had been plenty of time if they had wanted me to do that. After a heated discussion I offered to sign a disclaimer and they reluctantly agreed to go continue with the appointment.
That was a terrible start and far too stressful a conversation to have on the way to a pampering session!

When I arrived I was given a disclaimer which they had written especially for me! The content was inaccurate and claimed that they had done everything in their power to avoid this situation (a simple advance request for a doctor's note would have sufficed) so I crossed out the bits which didn't apply and signed it!

Anyhow now on to the treatments... the massage was amazing, very different to anything I had experienced before. Unlike Swedish or deep tissue massage, they cover you in oil so that you are literally swimming in it and therefore the massage sweeps and strokes are much more pleasant and sensual. It's probably not everyone's cup of tea but worth trying at least once. The downside is you then need to have a shower afterwards - located across the hall from the treatment room - which means walking in a towel potentially being seen by the coffee shop customers (the spa is part of a cafe). This also means that your relaxation is interrupted in which case I would have preferred to have had the facial first... The facial was nice, not as great as the massage, as I was left on my own a fair bit with various masks on. The massage aspect of this was good just not enough of it. The extractions were very good and the therapist was friendly.

Overall if I consider the treatments alone, it was a nice experience. However, based on my specific experience of being messed about with disclaimers and crazy requests for doctor's notes, I probably wouldn't go back...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Ayurveda Pura is a really lovely spa. The staff are very friendly and the treatment room had a lovely ambience. My massage was great and the therapist worked hard to get all the knots out of my back - I felt great afterwards. Only downside is that parking is VERY limited - be warned that you should leave yourself plenty of time before your appointment as you may have a long walk to the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had a nice massage and facial here, in treatment rooms that are really top-end, with adjoining shower rooms, which give it a really luxurious feel - all this space just for me?! The therapists were lovely, though in both cases, I prefer a firmer touch. I also think personally I prefer a more clinical style facial, but that is truly personal preference.

One slightly unrelaxing thing about my experience was that my treatments were in two separate rooms, and as this is a series of rooms attached to a cafe, I had to get dressed in between the treatments to walk to the next treatment room - so dressing and undressing twice slightly spoiled the flow.

All in all though, very nice to find this in South East London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Great friendly staff.
Lovely ambience.
Very good facilities.
I do feel the Shirodhar is the most amazing thing to have done. Absoloutely wonderful. Though I suggest you request a small pillow for it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I got there well before my scheduled time. the staff were very accomodating and pleasant. I had a one hour aromatherapy massage and I fell asleep during treatment. It felt soo relaxing. I actually had a drool, and a big one too (how embarrasing).

After my massage I was whisked away to have my facial which felt so relaxing too. I thoroughly enjoyed my treatment and the venue and would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The setting is fine, a fairly uninspiring location but the little coffee shop attached to the spa is nice. The treatments were a bit disappointing. My package was supposed to be a half hour massage and half hour facial however they thought I was finished after the massage and had to check the deal while I waited in the waiting area which sort of broke up my hour of relaxation. I was then moved to another room with another therapist. Not exactly seamless... The actual treatments were average. I'd asked for a firm massage but it was actually a bit light. The facial was very disappointing though, as a half hour facial was over in twenty minutes. I felt that as I'd only paid £30 for the deal they were trying to ensure that I got no more than my money's worth. They were friendly enough but I won't be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Short bus ride from North Greenwich station. Small salon ajoining cafe area. The treatments were excellent. I even bought their massage oil afterwards. The only downside is that I have to move to another room to have the facial treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review