Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

104 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ayurveda Pura Health Spa & Beauty Centre
Ayurveda Pura Health Spa & Beauty Centre
48 Newton Lodge,
Oval Square, West Parkside, Greenwich Millenium Village, North Greenwich, London, SE10 0BA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Ayurveda Pura Health Spa & Beauty Centre
48 Newton Lodge,
Oval Square, West Parkside, Greenwich Millenium Village, North Greenwich, London, SE10 0BA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Day Spa in Greenwich
Tagged as: Day Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 104 reviews

5 stars 45
4 stars 35
3 stars 14
2 stars 5
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Ayurvedic (21)
  • Shirodhara (3)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (16)
  • Facials (30)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (5)
  • Massage
  • Abhyanga Ayurvedic Massage (18)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (48)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first time having a male waxing treatment and the staff were so friendly and helpful, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. However the spa shares a retail space with a coffee shop which is a bit weird, but other than that it was perfect!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Annetta, Laura are great therapists and make you feel very welcome so would recommend to others to have the massage. The massage may not be necessarily hard but the principles of ayurvedic are followed well. Therapists are very good at sharing knowledge about food etc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Top to Toe Ayurvedic Package Incl. Face, Back & Foot Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was lovely, respectful accommodating staff who made an effort to make you feel comfortable and ensure that you remained relaxed throughout the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience! I had Top to Toe Ayurveda package. It was very relaxing. Clean salon, friendly staff. I would visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Relaxing Indian Head massage with a tea included afterwards :-) I was sitting for the massage but would have preferred to be lying down to be even more relaxed. I would not recommend going out anywhere after the massage as I had a lot of oil in my hair, very nourishing though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The shirodhara treatment was fantastic, I found it very relaxing.
The therapist explained the procedure in advance, which I appreciated as never had shirodhara before.

Perhaps the time between treatments should be considered... my treatment started half an hour later as the treatment room was not ready. I did not mind really, as it was a lazy Sunday and I had a lot of time, but I would definitely not appreciate this delay during the week, probably rushing to the place from work.

Else a great and fantastic experience and I hope to repeat it again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Good massage, felt relaxed. Ambience is quite good. Booking through wahanda was easy but Ayurpura staff mixed up the date initially.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Top to Toe Ayurvedic Package Incl. Face, Back & Foot Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Top to Toe Ayurvedic Package Incl. Face, Back & Foot Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Anetta and Laura great therapists, make you feel very welcome. The massage was great but if you expect hard massage this may not be for you as it is soft as it follows the meridian lines.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Top to Toe Ayurvedic Package Incl. Face, Back & Foot Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Top to Toe Ayurvedic Package Incl. Face, Back & Foot Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Met by very friendly staff this evening. The premises were easy to find and clean. The room although small was very adequate for the treatment. I had the Ayurveda Pura Top-to-Toe massage. The masseuse provided a very good massage over the hour and 30 minutes. I find it very hard to relax, but I finally did about an hour into it. I was able to use the shower after the session (shame the shower cubicle wasn't thoroughly cleaned before I stepped in. I nearly flooded the shower). My only criticism after the session, is that I don't actually feel any different from when I went in. It was very relaxing, but I would have liked to have felt more of a change/benefit. I was encouraged to have the Ayurveda massage, because it links all parts of the body, but I think I would have preferred a more intense massage with a bit more manipulation. I would however visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely therapist, excellent treatment and the whole place had a really nice atmosphere. Will definitely go again. I have been looking for an Ayurvedic spa and am glad to have found one. Thank you for a great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
My treatment started late, which was not a problem, but ended at the same time it was supposed to, so felt a little bit done in. The CD was getting stuck the whole time, so did not create a relaxing atmosphere. Half way through the therapist switched it off, which was better. The treatment itself was relaxing, but could have been so much better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had visited this spa about a year ago, and remember then thinking how good it was. I'd been meaning to go back, but never quite got round to it. However, when this offer came up, it was the perfect opportunity to re-visit and I was not disappointed. It really is one of the best massages I've ever had in the UK and I came out of there feeling completely relaxed - I would recommend this to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The staff are generally very skilled and professional yet friendly. The products they use are excellent and the massage techniques are very relaxing and therapeutic. I would wholeheartedly recommend this place to anyone.

I prefer the wider tables to lay on so ask for these if they appeal. There is some noise from the café sometimes but you can ask for the music to be a bit louder.

My treatments have always been good here and I keep going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic experience, loved my massage therapist, she was so kind and made me feel very relaxed. The therapy room was lovely and comfortable and i didnt want it to end. Enjoyed every minute of it at Ayurveda and can't wait to go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I bought the Top to Toe Ayurvedic Package Incl. Face, Back & Foot Massage as a present for my mom's birthday. We accompanied her on the day and spent the time in Ayurveda pura's cute little canteen. The massage actually lasted 1.5 hours as specified on the voucher. My mom could not stop praising her therapist who only used massages and no fancy products, which completely left her muscles feeling light and face all glowy. For £58 this was a great find! Can't wait to try one of the massages out myself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review