Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

55 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
AW Beautician -beauty salon
AW Beautician -beauty salon
9 Gillespie Place,
EH10 4HS
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

AW Beautician -beauty salon
9 Gillespie Place,
EH10 4HS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

AW Beautician -beauty salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 55 reviews

5 stars 42
4 stars 10
3 stars 0
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (8)
  • Eyelash Extensions (18)
  • Facials (5)
  • Micro-Needling (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (9)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (9)
  • Laser Hair Removal (1)
  • Waxing (12)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Amazing treatment again from aga. She is my go to for microdermabrasion. She's always so friendly and makes sure you are comfortable and cosy before starting the treatment. I recommend her to everyone. Amazing!! See you next week

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
another fab experience and treatment from Aga. Really impressed by the service and the beautician. just a cosy wee salon but everything you need right there

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing. It's was so clean. The staff were lovely. I was very relaxed in my appointment. I will be back very soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Had a microdermabrasion treatment and I have awarded it with 5 stars. Very happy with results as my acne scars seem to be fading away. Highly recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I have read a lot of good reviews about this place, so I thought of giving it a try for waxing. Unfortunately I was very disappointed. The place was very dark and smelt funny. The therapist was for some reason in a great hurry. The whole procedure felt rushed and uncomfortable. It felt all the way through that she just wanted to get it done and leave. Not to mention that when I went home I realised that she had left hair in all of the parts she waxed even though I asked her to double check. I had to go for another waxing at my usual beautician again 4 days after that.. Of course I am not going back and I definitely don't recommend this place for waxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
As always - amazing! I am delighted with my eyelashes and have booked for next appointment already. Looking forward to the next time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I was pleased with my Hollywood wax for such good value. The staff were very friendly and let me change my appointment with no problems.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Strip Waxing Combinations and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I highly recommend Aga. I got my eyelashes done at a great price and very professional beautician. Results are amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff is really kind and helps you feel comfortable. Good (and fast!) service in a clean and nice environment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had yet another great experience at AW Salon. It was so relaxing and I am delighted with my eyelashes. They lasted over 3 weeks and I look forward to going back again soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had very good experience. Aga makes you feel comfortable and at ease. No rushing around. Definitely, will go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Aga was amazing, this is the second time I have had my lashes done and they look amazing again. Thanks to Aga and see you again soon. Definately recommend :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I thought Aga was amazing. I was very relaxed during the treatment, having had bad eyelashes done in the past I was worried but I am glad to say that I am delighted with my eyelashes, will return and recommend..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Loved everything from start to finish. Beautician was so professional first facial ever and I felt relaxed throughout the whole appointment thanks to her. She made sure I was comfortable talked me through exactly what she was going to do. Just an amazing experience overall. Highly recommend to everyone reading!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing microdermabration treatment from such an expert. Very satisfied with the products being used, as I have a very sensitive skin. Felt so fresh and relaxed afterwards. Have seen such an improvement on my skin. So smooth and bright, after 3 treatments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very good professional service, Aga really takes her time and does
A lovely job of the eyelashes. Would highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have my back waxed and it Simply the best Waxing experience I ever have
My skin feel smooth again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely friendly and experienced staff in a nice salon.will absolutely go back for more treatments in the future.great central location with nearby parking

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very professional service. Lashes have lasted well.
She also offered a free removal service. Would definitely go back again.
Nice place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review