Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

47 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
AW Beautician -beauty salon
AW Beautician -beauty salon
9 Gillespe Place,
EH10 4HS
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

AW Beautician -beauty salon
9 Gillespe Place,
EH10 4HS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

AW Beautician -beauty salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 47 reviews

5 stars 35
4 stars 9
3 stars 0
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (8)
  • Eyelash Extensions (13)
  • Facials (5)
  • Micro-Needling (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (9)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (6)
  • Laser Hair Removal (1)
  • Waxing (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I highly recommend Aga. I got my eyelashes done at a great price and very professional beautician. Results are amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The staff is really kind and helps you feel comfortable. Good (and fast!) service in a clean and nice environment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had yet another great experience at AW Salon. It was so relaxing and I am delighted with my eyelashes. They lasted over 3 weeks and I look forward to going back again soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had very good experience. Aga makes you feel comfortable and at ease. No rushing around. Definitely, will go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Aga was amazing, this is the second time I have had my lashes done and they look amazing again. Thanks to Aga and see you again soon. Definately recommend :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I thought Aga was amazing. I was very relaxed during the treatment, having had bad eyelashes done in the past I was worried but I am glad to say that I am delighted with my eyelashes, will return and recommend..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Loved everything from start to finish. Beautician was so professional first facial ever and I felt relaxed throughout the whole appointment thanks to her. She made sure I was comfortable talked me through exactly what she was going to do. Just an amazing experience overall. Highly recommend to everyone reading!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Very good professional service, Aga really takes her time and does
A lovely job of the eyelashes. Would highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Amazing microdermabration treatment from such an expert. Very satisfied with the products being used, as I have a very sensitive skin. Felt so fresh and relaxed afterwards. Have seen such an improvement on my skin. So smooth and bright, after 3 treatments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have my back waxed and it Simply the best Waxing experience I ever have
My skin feel smooth again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely friendly and experienced staff in a nice salon.will absolutely go back for more treatments in the future.great central location with nearby parking

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very professional service. Lashes have lasted well.
She also offered a free removal service. Would definitely go back again.
Nice place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Lycon Waxing Combinations and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a microdermabrasion session with serum and have been very happy with the results. Very comfortable enviroment and products of good quality. Will go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The therapist was lovely and very professional, the surroundings very clean and relaxing, my eyelash extensions are fantastic and the information given for the aftercare was helpful, would definitely highly recommend and look forward to more visits and treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent, actually fell asleep was so relaxing and Agneshka was wonderful so gentle and took great care. Wonderful will definately go back. Thanks again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I have had microdermabrasion in the past at other salons, but once I got there I went back again and again. The beautician is qualified and the treatment offered is more than great: I had spot marks on my face and my skin was not at a very good condition, whereas now it's so smooth and glows. Not only I recommend microdermabrasion as a therapy but also having it done by Annieska, who is very professional and uses products of really. I still go there once every two months for maintenance, extremely happy with the service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. My beautician kept me informed throughout my treatment about what she was going to do next and why. Overall a good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I had a very nice and relaxing time at the AWBeautician. The room illuminated with the candle light was warm and cozy. The beautician who performed the treatment was really professional and friendly. I really didn't want the treatment to finish because I was enjoying it so much. And when I could check the results in front of the mirror my face looked clean and radiant. I would definetely recommend to get any facial treatment there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I did a few facials and laser hair removal (armpits and bikini line). Effects are amazing. The beautician is very skilled and precise. The place is very clean and relaxing. Prices are reasonable. Highly recommended. I will definitely try other treatments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review