Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

57 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
AW Beautician -beauty salon
AW Beautician -beauty salon
9 Gillespie Place,
EH10 4HS
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

AW Beautician -beauty salon
9 Gillespie Place,
EH10 4HS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

AW Beautician -beauty salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 57 reviews

5 stars 43
4 stars 11
3 stars 0
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (8)
  • Eyelash Extensions (19)
  • Facials (5)
  • Micro-Needling (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (9)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (10)
  • Laser Hair Removal (1)
  • Waxing (12)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Semi Permanent Eyelash Extensions 1:1 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I love my lashes. they look so natural and make me feel really good. I will def go back to Ago. Top class service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing treatment again from aga. She is my go to for microdermabrasion. She's always so friendly and makes sure you are comfortable and cosy before starting the treatment. I recommend her to everyone. Amazing!! See you next week

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
another fab experience and treatment from Aga. Really impressed by the service and the beautician. just a cosy wee salon but everything you need right there

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing. It's was so clean. The staff were lovely. I was very relaxed in my appointment. I will be back very soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had a microdermabrasion treatment and I have awarded it with 5 stars. Very happy with results as my acne scars seem to be fading away. Highly recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have read a lot of good reviews about this place, so I thought of giving it a try for waxing. Unfortunately I was very disappointed. The place was very dark and smelt funny. The therapist was for some reason in a great hurry. The whole procedure felt rushed and uncomfortable. It felt all the way through that she just wanted to get it done and leave. Not to mention that when I went home I realised that she had left hair in all of the parts she waxed even though I asked her to double check. I had to go for another waxing at my usual beautician again 4 days after that.. Of course I am not going back and I definitely don't recommend this place for waxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
As always - amazing! I am delighted with my eyelashes and have booked for next appointment already. Looking forward to the next time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I was pleased with my Hollywood wax for such good value. The staff were very friendly and let me change my appointment with no problems.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Strip Waxing Combinations and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I highly recommend Aga. I got my eyelashes done at a great price and very professional beautician. Results are amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff is really kind and helps you feel comfortable. Good (and fast!) service in a clean and nice environment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had yet another great experience at AW Salon. It was so relaxing and I am delighted with my eyelashes. They lasted over 3 weeks and I look forward to going back again soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had very good experience. Aga makes you feel comfortable and at ease. No rushing around. Definitely, will go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Aga was amazing, this is the second time I have had my lashes done and they look amazing again. Thanks to Aga and see you again soon. Definately recommend :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I thought Aga was amazing. I was very relaxed during the treatment, having had bad eyelashes done in the past I was worried but I am glad to say that I am delighted with my eyelashes, will return and recommend..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Loved everything from start to finish. Beautician was so professional first facial ever and I felt relaxed throughout the whole appointment thanks to her. She made sure I was comfortable talked me through exactly what she was going to do. Just an amazing experience overall. Highly recommend to everyone reading!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing microdermabration treatment from such an expert. Very satisfied with the products being used, as I have a very sensitive skin. Felt so fresh and relaxed afterwards. Have seen such an improvement on my skin. So smooth and bright, after 3 treatments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very good professional service, Aga really takes her time and does
A lovely job of the eyelashes. Would highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have my back waxed and it Simply the best Waxing experience I ever have
My skin feel smooth again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review