Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

98 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Atlas Health Spa at David Lloyd Club - Stevenage
Atlas Health Spa at David Lloyd Club - Stevenage
David Lloyd Club - Stevenage,
Stevenage Leisure Park, Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG1 2UA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Atlas Health Spa at David Lloyd Club - Stevenage
David Lloyd Club - Stevenage,
Stevenage Leisure Park, Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG1 2UA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 98 reviews

5 stars 41
4 stars 35
3 stars 14
2 stars 7
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (8)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (36)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (17)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (20)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (14)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Facials and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Half Day Spa Experience Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Mother's Day 2 for 1 Exclusive Spa Day incl. 3 Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive Atlas Health Spa 2 for 1 Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I booked a spa day with my Mum and sister and the Atlas was great. The massages we had were the best I've had, the therapist was amazing. It was a bit of a shame that the swimming pool and sauna were located seperately downstairs at the David Lloyd leisure centre, as we had to get changed to move from one to the other. But all in all, the actual massages were great and that was the main purpose of our visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
It was a very excellent experience and very satisfied with the massage. the whole experience was very satisfying and will definitely come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thankyou Shanuyka for taking the time to write this review and we are pleased that you were happy with your spa experience and massage. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a half spa day with my fiancé and we found it to be great value for £20 each we used the wet facilities as well as one treatment each and enjoyed the relaxation room and herbal tea and iced water, this was an amazing offer and I hope to take advantage of something similar in the future. I would recommend to any one to visit this location but next time I may be a devil and purchase two consecutive half days and be there longer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review Natalie. We hope to see you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had the twilight package, ambience and staff were great. Massage was amazing, wish I'd gone for an hour! Overall it was fantastic just wish I'd got my buckfizz that I was promised :(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Dear Kat, thankyou so much for taking the time to write this review - I am so happy to hear you describe your massage as amazing! I am so sorry though that your bucks fizz was missed - you were the first person to take up this twilight offer so it is a mistake at our end but please do come back for another amazing massage and we will happily furnish you with a glass or two!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Half Day Spa Afternoon Experience Incl. Choice of Treatment & Herbal Tea and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Half Day Spa Experience Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thankyou so much for your five star review! The Atlas team are so happy to read this!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day and 25 Minute Treatment Choice and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day and 25 Minute Treatment Choice and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thankyou so much for your five star review!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I liked the ambience and the staff. However, the treatments could have been longer in time for the price paid. The SPA was okay, the whirlpool tubs were always busy. Overall a good experience anyway.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review for us, I'm sorry that you felt the treatments could have been longer. We do offer a range of packages with treatment times ranging from 20 minutes to three hours so there should always be something to suit everyone. I'm pleased that you had a good experience overall and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I would recommend to other people. We enjoyed our afternoon and people where very friendly and we was very relaxed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Half Day Spa Afternoon Experience Incl. Choice of Treatment & Herbal Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Overall the experience went well soon as we entered staff were aware of the booking and took us straight through for the massage. which was perfect. however after the massage we were left waiting for 20 minutes as a member of staff was not available give us a tour of the facilities. After the wait we went to reception which they apologized and took us through yet they forget to provide us with the towels,slippers and robe so again we had to remind them. Apart from being forgetful the experience was great and I enjoyed using the the facilities. Staff should check the full requirements of customers before taking them through.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I bought this deal for my partners birthday and we loved it! Staff are really helpful and showed us around and to the spa facilities. Back massage was great as it was adapted to your own specific needs. And the facial left our faces very smooth afterwards. Great day!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Half Day Spa Afternoon Experience Incl. Choice of Treatment & Herbal Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Went to atlas spa twice with a friend. The value of treatments is very good, the experience was very enjoyable and the staff very helpful and nice. The only minus is that spa shares the facility with a sport club so you can't get the full relaxation if going swimming, but we knew about it beforehead. It's not the poshes place but still nice if u coming for treatments that are still good quality and value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Mother's Day 2 for 1 Exclusive Spa Day incl. 3 Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review