Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

112 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Atlas Health & Beauty at David Lloyd Club - Stevenage
Atlas Health & Beauty at David Lloyd Club - Stevenage
David Lloyd Club - Stevenage,
Stevenage Leisure Park, Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG1 2UA
United Kingdom

Wellness Centre

Atlas Health & Beauty at David Lloyd Club - Stevenage
David Lloyd Club - Stevenage,
Stevenage Leisure Park, Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG1 2UA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 112 reviews

5 stars 42
4 stars 41
3 stars 18
2 stars 8
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (8)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (9)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (40)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (9)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (18)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (22)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (15)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Half Day Spa Experience Incl. Choice of Treatment & Herbal Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thankyou! :-)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Therapists were excellent. However - wasn't the most relaxing of relaxation rooms - it overlooked the reception area and was very cold, staff did their best bringing in heaters but didn't really help and you could hear everything from outside.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Half Day Spa Experience Incl. Choice of Treatment & Herbal Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Pamper Day 2014 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Half Day Spa Experience 2014 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive Atlas Health Spa 2 for 1 Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a great time, staff briliant and very professional, great value on the deal. However my wife who was with me did not hvae a great experience and os it si very much dependent upon the therapist you get allocated. Nice lcoation, changing facilities and relaxing areas. The steam, sauna etc is shared but its still OK.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Wouldn't go back. Four plastic loungers around a pool all taken all day. Nowhere to relax. Definitely not what I would describe as a spa

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I thoroughly enjoyed my day at the Spa, my Therapist was very experienced, welcoming and knowledgable. My only critiscm is that the spa is situated above a gym and whilst in the treatment room, I could hear lots of banging of weights and noise from below.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I have been to Atlas many times for a variety of treatments, very comfortable environment. Must go back soon - Love it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Two's Company Spa Escape Day 2014 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Not the place to go for spa day. You have the pool, sauna etc on ground floor then have to walk through bar and reception then up stairs for treatments. Massage amazing but won't go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Enjoyed the use of the pool. The facial seemed a bit basic, but I am not used to having them!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Very good place for a spa treatment. The complimentary juice was excellent! The time went very fast as we were having fun. Would come again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Facials and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Half Day Spa Experience Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Mother's Day 2 for 1 Exclusive Spa Day incl. 3 Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive Atlas Health Spa 2 for 1 Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I booked a spa day with my Mum and sister and the Atlas was great. The massages we had were the best I've had, the therapist was amazing. It was a bit of a shame that the swimming pool and sauna were located seperately downstairs at the David Lloyd leisure centre, as we had to get changed to move from one to the other. But all in all, the actual massages were great and that was the main purpose of our visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was a very excellent experience and very satisfied with the massage. the whole experience was very satisfying and will definitely come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou Shanuyka for taking the time to write this review and we are pleased that you were happy with your spa experience and massage. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report as inappropriate