Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

103 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Atlas Health & Beauty at David Lloyd Club - Stevenage
Atlas Health & Beauty at David Lloyd Club - Stevenage
David Lloyd Club - Stevenage,
Stevenage Leisure Park, Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG1 2UA
United Kingdom

Wellness Centre

Atlas Health & Beauty at David Lloyd Club - Stevenage
David Lloyd Club - Stevenage,
Stevenage Leisure Park, Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG1 2UA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 103 reviews

5 stars 41
4 stars 38
3 stars 15
2 stars 7
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (8)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (37)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (18)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (21)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (14)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I have been to Atlas many times for a variety of treatments, very comfortable environment. Must go back soon - Love it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Two's Company Spa Escape Day 2014 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Not the place to go for spa day. You have the pool, sauna etc on ground floor then have to walk through bar and reception then up stairs for treatments. Massage amazing but won't go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Enjoyed the use of the pool. The facial seemed a bit basic, but I am not used to having them!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Very good place for a spa treatment. The complimentary juice was excellent! The time went very fast as we were having fun. Would come again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Facials and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Half Day Spa Experience Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Mother's Day 2 for 1 Exclusive Spa Day incl. 3 Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive Atlas Health Spa 2 for 1 Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I booked a spa day with my Mum and sister and the Atlas was great. The massages we had were the best I've had, the therapist was amazing. It was a bit of a shame that the swimming pool and sauna were located seperately downstairs at the David Lloyd leisure centre, as we had to get changed to move from one to the other. But all in all, the actual massages were great and that was the main purpose of our visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
It was a very excellent experience and very satisfied with the massage. the whole experience was very satisfying and will definitely come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Thankyou Shanuyka for taking the time to write this review and we are pleased that you were happy with your spa experience and massage. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a half spa day with my fiancé and we found it to be great value for £20 each we used the wet facilities as well as one treatment each and enjoyed the relaxation room and herbal tea and iced water, this was an amazing offer and I hope to take advantage of something similar in the future. I would recommend to any one to visit this location but next time I may be a devil and purchase two consecutive half days and be there longer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review Natalie. We hope to see you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had the twilight package, ambience and staff were great. Massage was amazing, wish I'd gone for an hour! Overall it was fantastic just wish I'd got my buckfizz that I was promised :(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Dear Kat, thankyou so much for taking the time to write this review - I am so happy to hear you describe your massage as amazing! I am so sorry though that your bucks fizz was missed - you were the first person to take up this twilight offer so it is a mistake at our end but please do come back for another amazing massage and we will happily furnish you with a glass or two!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Half Day Spa Afternoon Experience Incl. Choice of Treatment & Herbal Tea and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Half Day Spa Experience Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Thankyou so much for your five star review! The Atlas team are so happy to read this!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day and 25 Minute Treatment Choice and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day and 25 Minute Treatment Choice and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Thankyou so much for your five star review!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I liked the ambience and the staff. However, the treatments could have been longer in time for the price paid. The SPA was okay, the whirlpool tubs were always busy. Overall a good experience anyway.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review for us, I'm sorry that you felt the treatments could have been longer. We do offer a range of packages with treatment times ranging from 20 minutes to three hours so there should always be something to suit everyone. I'm pleased that you had a good experience overall and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I would recommend to other people. We enjoyed our afternoon and people where very friendly and we was very relaxed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Spa Detox Exclusive Half Day Spa Afternoon Experience Incl. Choice of Treatment & Herbal Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review