Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

279 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Athenaeum Spa
Athenaeum Spa
116 Piccadilly,
London, W1J 7BJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Athenaeum Spa
116 Piccadilly,
London, W1J 7BJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 279 reviews

5 stars 121
4 stars 114
3 stars 29
2 stars 9
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (41)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (24)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eye Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (20)
  • Eyelash Extensions (22)
  • Facials (67)
  • HD Brows (5)
  • Semi Permanent Mascara (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (13)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (66)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (49)
  • Manicure (62)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (37)
  • Two Week Manicure (25)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Mix and Match Weekday Pamper Day with 2 Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I got gel mani and pedi. By the time I got him my pedicure was messed up. I went to a beach holiday within 2 days the colour went from purple to white. It was sk bad I took it off.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a VIP Champagne Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A great spa with lovely staff and very ambient environment. Facial and massage highly recommended. Definetely coming back very soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had booked for the gelish manicure and pedicure. and Great atmosphere brilliant mani pedi and very friendly staff. Overall great experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Although they look really natural, it's been 5 days and so many have fallen off when i have paid special attention to be gentle with them. Look great for the first few days, but quickly start dropping off ... Also maybe a bit too natural, might have liked a bit more drama with the lashes. But that's down to personal preference! Don't think it's worth £70 though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Mix and Match Weekday Pamper Day with 2 Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
We had a great few hours at the spa. My sister found her massage a bit too firm but aside from that it was lovely. Would recommend getting there 30 mins ahead so don't feel rushed. Would be wonderful if it included access to the pool or it was offered additional upgrades such as lunch or 3rd treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Gelish Manicure and Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
A truly relaxing and enjoyable day, with lovely staff and brilliant facilities! The massage was fabulous and the facial was brilliant, the hot tubs are very luxurious too! only drawback was the size of the bathroom - could do with more space getting ready!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very friendly staff from the welcoming doorman to the efficient therapists who did our treatments. A nice mini pamper break in London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had the lashes done here for the second time. I am a difficult customer as my eyes get really watery but Megan makes the most amazing job. My lashes look perfect. Very glamorous but still natural. I will definitely come back yet again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Exclusive Spa Day for Two Incl. Two Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had the gel manicure and pedicure. Always lovely to visit this spa. The girls are smashing and very friendly. This has to be one of Wahanda's best deals.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Lash Perfect Lash Extensions and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Mix & Match Weekday Pamper Day Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The spa is really rather small but in a good location. The sauna could seat six people at a push. I purchased a spa day package but it only included one hour's use if the facilities then the treatments. I can entirely understand the restriction. The ladies changing room was tiny and with no private area for changing apart from the loo itself.

The treatments were fantastic - including a very good massage. We felt totally relaxed.

The different fruit-flavoured water containers looked strikingly pretty but did not taste of much.

I would not book again as it is expensive for what it is. I would spend the same money outside London for more space and use of the spa for a full day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
This was such great value for money. I took my mum for a spa day, and she was totally looked after. There was a gorgeous relaxation room with magazines and delicious fruity water. The massage was brilliant and the team were really attentive. The facial felt a little quick, but there was a shoulder and head massage involved as well which made up for it. The spa area was perfect, even without a pool. Absolutely fab few hours

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great environment, great treatment, lashes look great as always. Kat really spends the time and makes sure your lashes are looking full and curled. Looking forward to my next visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Massage was really lovely and the facilities were good. I would definitely recommend package with lunch as it was amazing!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review