Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

254 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Athenaeum Spa
Athenaeum Spa
116 Piccadilly,
London, W1J 7BJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Athenaeum Spa
116 Piccadilly,
London, W1J 7BJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 254 reviews

5 stars 108
4 stars 109
3 stars 24
2 stars 8
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (33)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (18)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eye Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (20)
  • Eyelash Extensions (20)
  • Facials (55)
  • HD Brows (5)
  • Semi Permanent Mascara (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (11)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (55)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (44)
  • Manicure (57)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (33)
  • Two Week Manicure (22)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Staff were professional and lovely, massages were great and facilities are really top-notch and clean.
A great, very good-value experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I bookes the 'Mix and Match Weekday Pamper Day with 2 Treatments' for myself and a friend. The spa looked clean and well kept. My friend had the body wrap and facial, white I had the body scrub and facial. Our therapists were really good. Would definitely recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My two sisters and I treated our mum to this for her birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed it and our skin felt baby soft afterwards! Really glad I found this deal and managed to find a £10 off voucher making this deal £90 for 2 - Bargain! We book this online but we were we told this by the masseuse during our session that we could have actually done the treatment together (4 ppl) rather than separately in pairs of 2 but nevertheless, we all got to use the spa facilities before/after our treatments. The spa is very small which isn't illustrated looking at the online photos but it's private and we had the early morning slots allowing us to use the spa before anyone else. It's a good deal and to complete the experience, it one tube stop to Oxford Circus for some retail therapy :).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Loved : the friendly staff and conversation. The atmosphere and the spa facilities.
Could have been better : include massaging of the legs.
Took by surprise : the changing room was too small especially if there are 6 people in there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Muscle Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Me and my friend had such a nice time. The facilities were good, the treatments were good, the staff were really friendly. And we would definitely go back.
However if I had to be fussy, I thought the music should have been more calming. It was quite annoying trying to relax to such unusual music in the treatment room. And the changing rooms need to be bigger, they were too small.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive Spa Day for Two Incl. Two Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a VIP Champagne Spa Day Getaway for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
As always Kat does a perfect job on lashes. If you want a detail oriented approach - definitely ask for her!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a VIP Champagne Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very small venue and quite busy when we went. The changing room is tiny which is a bit awkward when there is more than 3 people in it.
I went with my husband for his birthday and we had 2 treatments, deep tissue massage and body wrap.
The experience was okay but certainly not what I was expecting from a 5 star hotel. I'm really surprised that it has such good reviews.
On the top of that, the blond lady at the spa reception had a bit of an attitude with everyone.
I don't think I will go back to this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really good value for money and lovely staff. We were chatting the entire time. I will probably start using them for other treatments. Rachel is lovely and remembered everything about me from 6 months before. She was really helpful and it's nice to find somewhere there doesn't cost a fortune, isn't like a production line and isn't uncomfortable or cheap. I enjoyed my hour here. Also they have a great choice of appointment times which is a huge help to someone like me that works long hours and doesn't want to spend the weekend in a salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Love this place, the girls are all very sweet and know exactly what they're doing. My lashes are gorgeous, I've had so many compliments.
The only reason I have 3 for ambience is because some of the treatment areas are in the waiting area so you hear full-on everything that's going on. Not a huge issue at all, just worth a mention.
Will definitely be back though, it's a fab venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The dry manicure and dry pedicure was spot on. Was in and out on 1 hour. Rachel was a lovely therapist.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I like the staff but the treatment doesnt include enough actual nail prep - eg. I would expect to have my nails softened and properly prepped first. I didn't realise it wasn't a proper spa treatment but really more of a quick polish. Staff are very nice though

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The experience was on point, lovely treatment and staff. The facility is small especially the changing room otherwise no complaints😊

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a VIP Champagne Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Professional and conscientious staff. Great looking lashes. Could be slightly gentler, but overall good. Value ok, although not cheap. Ambience good in terms of facilities, slightly cold space though as open area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Gelish Manicure and Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Cat is amazing. They are best lashes I have had, look so natural and the glue doesn't sting. Its a lovely environment please try!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review