Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

227 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Athenaeum Spa
Athenaeum Spa
116 Piccadilly,
London, W1J 7BJ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Athenaeum Spa
116 Piccadilly,
London, W1J 7BJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 227 reviews

5 stars 96
4 stars 96
3 stars 22
2 stars 8
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (29)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (12)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eye Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (20)
  • Eyelash Extensions (16)
  • Facials (48)
  • HD Brows (5)
  • Semi Permanent Mascara (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (46)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (42)
  • Manicure (56)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (32)
  • Two Week Manicure (21)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Mix and Match Weekday Pamper Day with 2 Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Mix and Match Weekend Pamper Day with 2 Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Always nice going to this spa. The girls are very friendly and the gel manicure and pedicure are marvellous value. Always on time and in and out within an hour for both treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent experience and fantastic experience. The staff were really friendly and the treatments were perfect. We left feeling a million pounds. We will definitely be coming again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
It was a lovely venue and staff were very helpful, but it felt like they did not have all the equipment available.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The pedicure was well done, but not much better than my local "cheap" go-to salon. For the fact that this was in one of the better hotels of London, I would have expected a greater degree of pampering etc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Nice experience, good message but slightly too much talking by the ladies doing our massage and facials. They were very funny and nice but at some point I just want to fall into deep relaxation and almost sleep.

Massage and facial themselves were very good. Facility was a bit small. One other girl was in the changing room and it was hard to fit comfortably.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Cat was fantastic, my eyelashes look natural but full at the same time. Its the best eyelash extension i have ever had. definitely will head back for a re-fill.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Had a pleasant experience with the treatment. My lady was very friendly. Liked the eyelash extension but it only lasted for 3 weeks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Small but lovely spa retreat in central London. No pool but whirlpool, steam room & sauna available. Lovely, comfy treatment beds.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
A wonderful evening....really enjoyed the hot tub as part of the spa facilities, then the treatments and staff were amazing. A very relaxing experience with kind and friendly ladies doing mine and my husbands treatments (a brunette Bulgarian lady and a blonde lady from South-East London). This was our second spa day at The Athenaeum and we plan on returning again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
This was for my mother who thought it was excellent. Lovely atmosphere with professional and friendly staff. Would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely therapist in peaceful spa area tucked away in the lower ground of the hotel. 1 toe not quite right 1st time around but quickly rectified the following day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The staff are lovely and the hotel is fab and in a great location. Great value for money. Manicure expertly executed. Always on time and done efficiently and quickly. Definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Very relaxing girls day out . Venue was easy to find and gave a feeling of luxury. Staff very friendly and helpful .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Although it took long to do, the eyelash extensions were exactly how I wanted and lasted about a month. Definitely worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The actually hotel was nice and the venue was ideal. As soon as you walk in, you go to the basement and register with the spa. Staff were ok not anything to say but ok. Waiting area was small but nice. Then we were shown to the changing rooms... so small only two people can move around, it had one shower and basic facilities. Just wouldn't expect this from a Central London hotel. Then we were shown the spa facilities and my god there was a even smaller sauna barely fit through the door! The steam room was small but again adequate not as bad as the sauna. There are two small tubs plonked in the middle both working as Jacuzzis, only difference is one had bubbles! I felt embarrassed that I had booked this and that my friend had to witness this. My local gym facilities are much better! An hour was more than enough for this, we just wanted to get out. Following this we had our 2x 30 minute treatments, hoping this would be better. The room was nice with a good ambience and music playing. We were asked by the therapist what we wanted and we opted for a facial and massage. The therapist recommended a detox hydration wrap so we went for this as she said it involved having a massage too. In the room, the therapist were asking so many questions as well as talking to each other whist giving us our treatments even though we stated we were here for relaxation. The detox wrap was basically applying a cold gel to our bodies in 5 minutes and wrapping us up for 25. They went off probably for a cup of tea leaving me feeling annoyed that this was the reason the therapist recommended it. The facial was ok, again nothing special to say. Overall I was so disappointed and embarrassed I had booked this place. I wouldn't recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a VIP Champagne Spa Day Getaway for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Had Gellish manicure and pedicure done yesterday. The therapist did a fantastic job. I highly recommend this spa - it's clean, quiet and most importantly, all the therapists are very friendly and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
.Beautiful hotel, great entrance and lovely reception room in the spa, selection of cold drinks although it would have been nice to have a hot drink. The job on the nails was really perfect and I am very specific although I had my eyebrows tinted and this wasn't very accurate at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review