Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

136 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Arokaya
Arokaya
557 Barlow Moor Road,
Chorlton, Manchester, M21 8AN
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Arokaya
557 Barlow Moor Road,
Chorlton, Manchester, M21 8AN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Arokaya   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 136 reviews

5 stars 92
4 stars 36
3 stars 7
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (7)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (29)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (40)
  • Face Massage (5)
  • Four Hands Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (5)
  • Sports Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (6)
  • Swedish Massage (9)
  • Thai Foot Massage (12)
  • Thai Luk Pra Kob Massage (3)
  • Thai Massage (64)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A fantastic massage!! The therapist knew exactly what she was doing and the points that were troubling me! I was still tight after the massage but the therapist recommended a deep tissue one next time which I will 100% follow up!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Couples Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The massage was really lovely and the venue is very nice. The lady who runs the salon is very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent combo of Thai massage and reflexology (with a distinct thai twist) from Sheree and her colleague; very welcoming, professional and (still) friendly which is worth a lot in itself

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The massage that I had was OK, but it was not an aromatherapy massage. I would go back to this venue if I wanted a regular Thai massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Valentines Weekend Treat - For Him and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
My massage was excellent. What was *not* excellent was discovering, right as I was undressing, that I was sharing a room with another client, who was naked on the other side of a flimsy curtain (which I looked through after being surprised at seeing his clothes folded on a table). Inevitably, the other client did the same thing, and looked through the curtain midway through my massage. Since I had a massage beginning at half past the hour, I overlapped with two different clients in the other bed, and so the second client also looked through the curtain when he came in. I appreciate that Arokaya wants to book in as many clients as possible, and I like to think that I'm not that squeamish about nudity (mine or other people's)-- but I really don't think it's acceptable not to warn customers that they'll be sharing a room. Had I known I would have had two random strangers see my bits and bobs, I'd probably have said no thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
First of all I would like to mention that the staff at Arokaya are extremely friendly and accomodating and I could fix an appointment with pretty short notice. The salon is clean and nicely decorated the only comment would be that the room could have been a little bit warmer for my liking to make it a little cosier. The massage itself was great and the whole body was being worked and I can say I felt much better for it the day after as I had been having issues with tensions and sore muscles prior to the massage. Thank you Sue! To finish the visit off, I was offered a cup of traditional Thai tea, which was very nice and complemented the overall relaxing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
First time to Arokaya today and overall very happy. The staff were all friendly and it had a very nice, relaxed ambience. Had the 60 minute Thai Yoga massage. The masseuse was very good and asked me several times if she was applying too much pressure - it did hurt at times but as I cycle a lot it was definitely necessary to relieve the tension in my muscles!

Would definitely recommend, although the price list they gave me states the massage is £35 whereas I paid £38 on Wahanda, so would go directly to Arokaya in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had an absolutely amazing massage from Noi (hope I got her name right). It was a deep tissue one, and reached the painful but hard to get spots in my neck and shoulders. A relaxing cup of herbal tea was also appreciated!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very good service, the receptionist was very friendly. Very good venue to relax, also its very good for the price, highly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
First vist to venue and first experience Thai deep tissue massage , had aromatherapy massages in past this was much more vigorous and was tailored to trouble areas for me lower back and shoulder area . Also had hot herbal compress applied .Lady giving massage was very nice ,regular checks if massage too vigorous etc and my comfort .Massage incorporated full body but concentrating on back and shoulders .
Found beneficial to troublesome areas and have already booked in for another deep tissue massage in a few weeks time .Would recommend .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I booked a last minute massage through Wahanda. Arokaya contacted me to confirm and were very friendly when i arrived. I get a lot of massages and i'd have to say this was one of the best. I like a firm massage and this was perfect! She was very nice, asked me if i was comfortable and if i felt ok with the pressure. I found it very professional, the place was clean and the staff was very friendly. I'd highly recommend this place, and look forward to coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Was a very enjoyable and effective massage, but the masseuse seemed to have no idea what I'd actually booked, and only took minimal notice of this when I told her! She was lovely though, and on the whole it was a great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really good value for money, would recommend it to anyone in need of a de-stress! I will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Wonderful experience. Lovely treatment rooms, very friendly staff, excellent treatment that was relaxing and energetic. I would definitely return for another treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely wonderful experience, warm room, relaxing atmosphere. The therapist knew what she was doing and adapted the massage to suit my aches and pains. I will definitely come here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Amazing massage and really friendly staff, would very much choose to go here again. The staff were able to rearrange the appointment to give me a better time. All round excellence.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Wonderful mixture of massage and thai yoga massage. Relaxing environment and excellent therapist. They were very busy and had a fast turnover between clients, hope the therapists get enough breaks between clients as they seem to work very hard. Looking forward to a return visit...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I booked this massage for my mother, just as a gift as I felt she needed pampering and she said that the massage was spot on and she enjoyed it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review