Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

115 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Arokaya
Arokaya
557 Barlow Moor Road,
Chorlton, Manchester, M21 8AN
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Arokaya
557 Barlow Moor Road,
Chorlton, Manchester, M21 8AN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Arokaya   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 115 reviews

5 stars 78
4 stars 31
3 stars 5
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (25)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (34)
  • Face Massage (5)
  • Four Hands Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (6)
  • Swedish Massage (8)
  • Thai Foot Massage (9)
  • Thai Luk Pra Kob Massage (3)
  • Thai Massage (54)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
very good massage very thorough and extremely relaxing. the staff are so friendly and the overall experience was great. would highly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely wonderful. I had a thai yoga massage which is quite hard core, but the therapist, Anna kept checking that it was comfortable for me all the way through. The room was warm and clean and the towels smelled freshly laundered. I thoroughly recommend arokya to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Very good service, well priced and professional staff. The location is easy to get to as well, and there's on street parking not too far away. I'll definitely will be going again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
overall good, but not what the requested treatment. Masseuse probably didn't understand well what was the request and just doing their own thing but massage was good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Couples Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Best massage I have had. Anna adapted the massage to suit my needs and found every knot in my shoulder and back. Also had the added bonus of the hot herbal compress.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I booked a yoga massage, it was fantastic. I will 100% (and have already) be going back to this place. The staff are so friendly and lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Sports Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Anna gave a very thorough Thai massage that managed to relieve the many knots in my shoulders, back and neck. I especially enjoyed the hot herbal compress towards the end. I may have to treat myself more regularly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Really pleased with my massage. I have rebooked for November as it was that good. I had Anna who was really friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
From the point of booking everything went smoothly. I was courtesy called after booking to confirm, the appointment slot started on time and the therapist was excellent. A really relaxing experience and I thought good value for 1hr15m treatment.
Would use again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Couples Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Really great massage from Anna which went far too quickly. Great value for money. Will definitely be going back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I would highly recommend the deep tissue massage. The deep tissue massage is not the most relaxing massage, however it is extremely effective in releasing tense muscles and knots!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent massage from Anna. I asked her to show me no mercy and she didn't. Great job - better than my physiotherapist!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had the Thai Luk Pra Kob massage- which I booked on a whim while looking for a deep tissue massage with good reviews. My massage therapist Anna was lovely, welcoming and communicative about the technique. The massage was very good. Lasted the full hour booked and really relaxing. I got extra towels as I get cold easily and I usually ask for a firm tissue massages, she quickly readjusted when I winced. She was a little stronger than I anticipated. I also have problem areas across the shoulders, which she took care with. The room is well decorated with usual low soft lighting and gentle music in the background. The only draw back was that the walls are a little thin though and you can hear people walking past the hallway but its not like they are stomping past. It's a really small place but I recommend it and will be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
This place really is a haven, and the staff are wonderful. The massage was one of he best I've had; not rushed at all and very intuitive. It's my own fault for booking a facial at a thai massage place and it's not the fault of the staff at all as they seemed out of their comfort zone, but it was basically just a cleanse, toning and moisturising while the steps were read off a piece of laminated paper. Even so was still satisfactory and the products she used seemed to be good quality. Thanks very much, I'll be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Just Wonderful and felt fantastic the girls were so friendly and made you feel special I came away and told all my friends to book.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I have been to this venue several times and always find the treatments excellent. I would recommend arokaya whether it be for a specific treatment or as a relaxing treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Aromatherapy Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review