Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

126 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Arokaya
Arokaya
557 Barlow Moor Road,
Chorlton, Manchester, M21 8AN
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Arokaya
557 Barlow Moor Road,
Chorlton, Manchester, M21 8AN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Arokaya   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 126 reviews

5 stars 87
4 stars 32
3 stars 6
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (27)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (38)
  • Face Massage (5)
  • Four Hands Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (6)
  • Swedish Massage (9)
  • Thai Foot Massage (9)
  • Thai Luk Pra Kob Massage (3)
  • Thai Massage (57)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service, the receptionist was very friendly. Very good venue to relax, also its very good for the price, highly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
First vist to venue and first experience Thai deep tissue massage , had aromatherapy massages in past this was much more vigorous and was tailored to trouble areas for me lower back and shoulder area . Also had hot herbal compress applied .Lady giving massage was very nice ,regular checks if massage too vigorous etc and my comfort .Massage incorporated full body but concentrating on back and shoulders .
Found beneficial to troublesome areas and have already booked in for another deep tissue massage in a few weeks time .Would recommend .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I booked a last minute massage through Wahanda. Arokaya contacted me to confirm and were very friendly when i arrived. I get a lot of massages and i'd have to say this was one of the best. I like a firm massage and this was perfect! She was very nice, asked me if i was comfortable and if i felt ok with the pressure. I found it very professional, the place was clean and the staff was very friendly. I'd highly recommend this place, and look forward to coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Was a very enjoyable and effective massage, but the masseuse seemed to have no idea what I'd actually booked, and only took minimal notice of this when I told her! She was lovely though, and on the whole it was a great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really good value for money, would recommend it to anyone in need of a de-stress! I will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Wonderful experience. Lovely treatment rooms, very friendly staff, excellent treatment that was relaxing and energetic. I would definitely return for another treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely wonderful experience, warm room, relaxing atmosphere. The therapist knew what she was doing and adapted the massage to suit my aches and pains. I will definitely come here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing massage and really friendly staff, would very much choose to go here again. The staff were able to rearrange the appointment to give me a better time. All round excellence.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Wonderful mixture of massage and thai yoga massage. Relaxing environment and excellent therapist. They were very busy and had a fast turnover between clients, hope the therapists get enough breaks between clients as they seem to work very hard. Looking forward to a return visit...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I booked this massage for my mother, just as a gift as I felt she needed pampering and she said that the massage was spot on and she enjoyed it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic place! My therapist was excellent; this must be the best massage I have ever had. I am surely coming back:)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
very good massage very thorough and extremely relaxing. the staff are so friendly and the overall experience was great. would highly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely wonderful. I had a thai yoga massage which is quite hard core, but the therapist, Anna kept checking that it was comfortable for me all the way through. The room was warm and clean and the towels smelled freshly laundered. I thoroughly recommend arokya to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Very good service, well priced and professional staff. The location is easy to get to as well, and there's on street parking not too far away. I'll definitely will be going again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
overall good, but not what the requested treatment. Masseuse probably didn't understand well what was the request and just doing their own thing but massage was good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Couples Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Best massage I have had. Anna adapted the massage to suit my needs and found every knot in my shoulder and back. Also had the added bonus of the hot herbal compress.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I booked a yoga massage, it was fantastic. I will 100% (and have already) be going back to this place. The staff are so friendly and lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Sports Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Anna gave a very thorough Thai massage that managed to relieve the many knots in my shoulders, back and neck. I especially enjoyed the hot herbal compress towards the end. I may have to treat myself more regularly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review