Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

17 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Arman Essence Hair, Nails & Beauty
Arman Essence Hair, Nails & Beauty
72 Shepherds Bush Road,
London, W6 7PH
United Kingdom

Salon

Arman Essence Hair, Nails & Beauty
72 Shepherds Bush Road,
London, W6 7PH
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Fri 12:00pm - 8:00pm
Sat 12:00pm - 7:00pm
Sun 12:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Wahanda gift vouchers are redeemable at over 2,500 locations. You must use it to pay as you would with cash.

Arman Essence Hair, Nails & Beauty

Arman Essence is a homely yet glamorous unisex salon located in West London. With 28 years of experience in the fields of hair, nail and beauty, Arman Essence guarantees the best service to its clients. We use the best products, including natural and organic products made with minimum chemicals, to provide a high quality service with the best prices and we make sure that the time you deserve is dedicated to pampering you. We also provide customers with new offers and packages on a regular basis to ensure that everybody benefits from our services. At Arman Essence customers have priority and are treated with hospitality by polite and friendly staff. They will feel welcomed in a clean and relaxed environment and are guaranteed to leave with a smile.

See more
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by our customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 17 reviews

5 stars 12
4 stars 1
3 stars 0
2 stars 1
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (7)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (9)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (2)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Visited June 2014
Posted 18 hours ago
I had a Wash and cut and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 19 hours ago
I had body wax and I am very happy. It was quick and easy and pain free. I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited July 2014
Posted 20 hours ago
I have been very disappointed. The atmosphere is very weird, no one was speaking I found it too quiet. The hair dresser didn't listen to what I asked for. She layered my hair when I had no layered at all and didn't ask for it. At the end she nearly let me walk out with wet hair. I had to ask her to dry them more! the final result is not bad but absolutely not what I asked for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2014
Posted 1 week ago
Such a great place! I was pleasantly surprised. It was comfortable and the ladies were so friendly. I had a fabulous shellac mani and they offered to touch up for free if it chips with the next few weeks. I will definitely come back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 month ago
Very good salon and I received a very nice cut. Professional, polite and friendly staff. Very happy and I will go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 month ago
I booked for a full head highlight. I received a very warm welcome at the salon. The highlights turned out great and I will definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 month ago
I visited Arman Essence for colour and highlights and am extremely pleased with the result and the service I received. The staff were also very friendly, pleasant and professional. I had a very good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with my new haircut and colour. Very friendly atmosphere. Will be going back and will recommend to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited May 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely experience. Had a really great mani/pedi with lovely staff. Have booked to go back again. Thank you Arman Essence!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited May 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Not what I expected at all. But perhaps, you pay for what you get. Did not feel as though what I wanted was listened to and was nervous throughout the whole process. Dropping equipment and odd method of cutting made me very anxious about how my hair would turn out. In the end, the cut wasn't terrible, however I won't be going back again as I feel as though having a hair cut should be an enjoyable experience and not a anxious one. The staff were nice enough, although didn't really give me much confidence in their ability.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi, you received more services than you paid for including a free blowdry and you seemed more than happy with the end result and you even asked for business cards and leaflets for next booking . No equipments were dropped but even if they were this is a normal part of everyday life for everyone and there is nothing unusual about it so as to make you so anxious. Your unhappiness seems more of a personal issue rather than one related to the salon.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 months ago
I was quite excited, discovering Wahanda and finding a good deal in another salon then my regular one. The reviews were also nice so I was looking forward to my appointment.

At 1.30 pm I made a booking for 2 pm and got a confirmation email through Wahanda. Also I prepaid my treatment.

When I found the place I walked into an empty salon with one lady sitting behind the counter and one lady in the salon, no clients. The staff didn't welcome me at all. I was quote enthusiastic and said Hello! I am Marieke and I have an appointment at 2 for a mani pedi, I booked through Wahanda.The lady behind the counter looked up from her phone and said we don't have any bookings from Wahanda. They should call us and they didn't so you have no appointment. I was a bit confused and said "but I already paid!' And I tried to show her my confirmation. The lady was not forthcoming at all to solve the issue (don't they want business?) and didn't even look at my booking. She was very rude in her way of answering. I asked her if she could call Wahanda and she said no they have to call us and my daughter has the number so I can't help you.

Me, flabbergasted (as the salon was empty and the other lady just walked away) said 'so you can't help me? Although it's empty now and I have already paid what I can prove?' The answer was no. No sorry, no apologies, nothing. At that point I just walked out saying this all was ridiculous.

When I walked away I wanted to call Wahanda to tell about my experience and to get a refund. By accident I called the number of the salon in stead of Wahanda. The lady answered the phone and when she found out it was me she started shouting because I said it was ridiculous. She shouted at me me that I was ridiculous walking in without a booking etc. she kept on repeating 'you are ridiculous!' I just hung up the phone.

On a good note, when I called Wahanda the lady I spoke to was very nice and helpful and she apologised may times. Within minutes after the phone call I got an email back with the refund and she also offerd me a credit to compensate my horrible experience.

Overall it was just appalling how I was treated and I felt almost threatened and very uncomfortable. Thumbs up for the customer care of Wahanda! Arman essence can definitely learn something from them when it comes to friendliness and service.

Also what I noticed in the salon is that they don't have proper pedicure chairs (the nice and comfy massage ones with the foot bath attached) but just a chair and a foot bath. As I always enjoy my massage chair this would have been, if I was serviced, maybe a bit of a disappointment for me. However the treatment would have been great I would not mind it.

Anyways I went back to shepherds bush green to my regular salon where I got a great relaxing treatment, a cup of tea and a lot of smiles. And I paid 5 pound less.

I would not recommend Arman Essence to any of my friends and not even my enemies. I haven't been treated so appalling in a long time. Furthermore, I hope Wahanda will take them out if their database for deals.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 months ago
I am very happy with my new colour and style. My husband also got a very nice and clean haircut. The staff are also very polite and friendly and the salon is very clean and has a good atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 months ago
I recently had a haircut, colour and blowdry at Arman Essence. I was very pleased with the service I was given and I received many compliments from friends and colleagues. Therefore, I also brought my friend for haircut, colour and blowdry. By the end of the treatment, she looked like a new person. I would definitely recommend Arman Essence for all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Despite lovely, friendly and generous staff and a welcoming environment, the haircut and colour are the worst I've ever had. I did not get a choice over the colour, other than it being blonde. The foils were placed sporadically an left me with blocks of colour, with no attention to detail at the root. The cut was done before the colour/wash and therefore is uneven and frankly looks as if my hair has been hacked off. Perhaps it was just a bad day, but I am now considering getting another colour to hide what was done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Hi, I am sorry that you feel this way. However, at the time that the treatment was done you seemed more than happy with both the cut and colour. If you have now decided to not be happy then it is because you constantly interfered with the hairdresser's job. You did not allow her to put the colour on your roots, which she wanted to do, as you said you liked to have a messy style. You did not have blocks of colour in the end at all and the highlight was done to a perfect standard. You also constantly interfered with the haircut. The hairdresser explained every step of the treatment to you, including why the cut was done first, and you seemed to understand. You did not get a choice of colour because you requested a lighter colour for highlight and considering what your hair colour was at the time and the package you paid for, that colour was the one suitable for you. You said that you were happy with the colour chosen. It was also explained to yourself that if you wanted any other colour and highlight, then that would be outside your package and hence an extra charge would apply.
Regards,
Arman Essence

Report as inappropriate

Posted 6 months ago
I recently moved to London and as a Brazilian I'm really picky with my manicure and pedicure. It was a real nightmare to find a place that did decent manicures and pedicures, fortunately, Wahanda opened next to my house and my nails are now Brazilian standard perfect!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 6 months ago
I would like to express my satisfaction with Arman Essence Salon. I had been looking for an appropriate salon for a very long time and I was not happy with the service I received at any of the salons I've been to so far. This was until I found Arman Essence. I went to this salon to prepare for my Christmas party in order to have my hair highlighted as well as to get a cut and a blow dry. The staff were lovely and the atmosphere was amazing. Their services are also to a very high standard. Everybody at my Christmas party loved my hair and I got many compliments. My guests also asked me about the address of this salon.
Overall I have had a lovely experience at Arman Essence and will definitely be a regular.
R

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 6 months ago
This is the CUTEST salon ever! It has a real homely feel and run by a very talented mother and daughter. I didn't feel a thing when I had my brows done. They used threading for the finishing touches which I think has a much cleaner effect. I'm very pernickety about my nails but the girl was so understanding and I think this is the first time I've had them done just the way I want! I will DEFINITELY be going back, it's just a heaven to kick back and treat myself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Venues nearby

See more venues in Shepherds Bush