Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

158 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ardencote Spa at Ardencote Manor Hotel
Ardencote Spa at Ardencote Manor Hotel
The Cumsey, Lye Green Road,
Claverdon, Warwick, Warwickshire, CV35 8LT
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Ardencote Spa at Ardencote Manor Hotel
The Cumsey, Lye Green Road,
Claverdon, Warwick, Warwickshire, CV35 8LT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 158 reviews

5 stars 68
4 stars 64
3 stars 16
2 stars 8
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (1)
  • Body Wraps (13)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (12)
  • Face
  • Facials (16)
  • Facials - CACI (3)
  • Skincare Consultation (4)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (2)
  • Squash (2)
  • Swimming (16)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Bamboo Massage (25)
  • Chair Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (17)
  • Therapeutic Massage (26)
  • Nails
  • Fish Manicure (2)
  • Fish Pedicure (7)
  • Manicure (39)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent facilities & amazing food. The spa treatments were great but I'd book more than what was in the package as it wasn't really long enough. A really wonderful place for a weekend break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The venue is situated in a beautiful part of England with fantastic Pubs and surrounding area. The venue itself was very busy and I was surprised to see how busy the spa facilities were. We were looking for a retreat and was disappointed to find that there was nowhere to "escape". Everywhere you go (apart from early morning) had many people enjoying the facilities and I found the presence of people in their bath robes a bit uncomfortable. I expected it in the spa area but even in the brasserie where you enjoy breakfast/lunch & dinner bath robes were the preferred attire. Although the Hotel kept everything clean, the sheer number of people there made all the shared areas look unkept and many used coffee cups etc. was left out after use. Overall, it was ok but I won't return as I think I'm looking for something quieter and more relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Group Spa Break for Six People and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a lovely one day rejuvenate spa break here. The food was delicious, I LOVED the hot tub, the swimming pool and all the facilities were great. I will come back. Many thanks. Anita x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The reason for the so-so was that lots of things were ok, but nothing outstanding. Frustrated booking process which we never felt was righted. It was a special weekend for us as a couple but the experience just didn't feel special and felt like we were just a number with things going through the motions.
Location of breakfast changed but by luck we were walking past the bar rather than seeing a sign or being told. (The sign that I did notice was where breakfast was supposed to be after the event.)
We had made our concerns known about the disorganised booking process prior to our stay, though this didn't seem to make any difference. It is a shame as the grounds were very beautiful and the experience could have been so much better.
Rooms were basic and clean enough, but the bathroom felt cramped especially when getting out of the shower with the WC pan so close.
The evening meal - food was ok, but essentially it was warm rather than hot and my partner was given the incorrect dessert. She was offered a replacement but we would have not eaten together or waited further.
To reiterate, service and services were simply ok but the general lack of confidence from the booking experience direct with the hotel was never re-established and we certainly didn't feel that any effort was made to correct this. The spa treatments were good enough and both of us were happy with these, especially the pedicure.
Nothing we could single out as very poor, just disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Was a very relaxing environment. Thoroughly enjoyed my experience at Ardencote. Will recommend to my friends and family if they get the opportunity.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Champagne Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Pevonia Stone Therapy: Refresh and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The location of the hotel was peaceful and located within the countryside which makes you feel away from 'reality'. The lunch buffet had a good choice and was of good quality, the evening three course meal was amazing and overall the staff were attentive to our needs and some were particularly welcoming and friendly. We also ordered room service, and received a very quick response. The room we stayed in could of benefited from modernisation but it was clean and tidy and had all the facilities we required. The spa facilities were good, however it was busy so there was limited space for 'beds' and we did not get an opportunity in both the inside and outside Jacuzzi as this was always full, also everyone is given the same robes and slippers therefore be careful where you put them when making use of the facilities as someone had then taken ours, but reception were happy to give me a replacement. We used the gym and this had a variety of equipment for both me and my partner which was good.

Overall we had a lovely stay and would like to return to the hotel again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Good location. The massage was as expected and the spa was very good and relaxing. Very clean. Overall a very ggod service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Two Night Refresh Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Two Night Refresh Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Pool was very busy and as it's quite small, it was hard to swim. Lovely hotel! I've been twice now, definitely recommend it. Few small issues with noises in room that woke us up a few times in the nights but staff dealt with complaints very well. Also we had reservations in the lodge restaurant for dinner but we weren't down on the list but they managed to squeeze us in and gave us discount on the wine. Very helpful staff, the spa is amazing! No faults there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great choice, I loved place, very welcomed.All treatment professional, staff helpful,lunch enjoying.Next time I want try accommodation for staying.Beatyfull place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Bamboo Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I was first time in this SPA and really enjoying, because of staff experience , lunch perfect, treatments professional, facilities comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The hot tub is the best! Was very good idea to build one. Really relaxing place, nice gardens, lakes, good food.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review