Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

165 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
appuru
appuru
43 Moreton Street,
Pimlico, London, SW1V 2NY
United Kingdom

Salon

appuru
43 Moreton Street,
Pimlico, London, SW1V 2NY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Pimlico
Tagged as: Salon

appuru   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 165 reviews

5 stars 121
4 stars 43
3 stars 1
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (4)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (10)
  • Facials (51)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (13)
  • Hollywood Waxing (5)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Sugaring (3)
  • Waxing (19)
  • Massage
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (33)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lava Shells Massage (3)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (11)
  • Therapeutic Massage (42)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ultimate Full Body Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had the Ultimate Full Body Massage by Katherine and it was truly amazing. Before she started we discussed my problem areas and she was able to incorporate extra attention to those. She has a talent for applying firm pressure to the right areas without making you feel sore all over afterwards. I would definitely recommend Katherine to others looking for a great massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My therapist Caroline was excellent. The massage was one of the best I've ever had. Her pressure was spot on and she addressed the areas which needed the most attention. Highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Massage was great and I slept really well afterwards. Only thing that would have been better if the therapist washed the oil off her hands before massaging my head as my hair was really greasy afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great, relaxing, a nice boutique spa. Therapist listened, which helps. Dr Haushka products speak for themselves anyway, they are great! Would go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Enjoyed the facial, my skin definitely looks cleaned, firmer and overally better, nice relazing atmosphere, friendly staff, definitely going back and recommend to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
After a pretty poor experience somewhere else, Appuru has restored my confidence. Relaxed, friendly, quick and did a good job. Thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Lava Shells warm relax Massage at appuru and awarded it 5 stars. I like appuru salon it's very clean and cosy little place, I had a good, relaxing massage with warm lava shells.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Opted for the indian head massage, great value and at a lovely small boutique in Pimlico. Very pleasant and felt comfortable. Katherine gave me an amazing head massage and I will be back this week for another and for more future treatments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The salon is very clean and the environment really relaxed. Men's waxing(back and shoulder) was spot on and painless experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very good environment, clean waxing room and no signs of rip-off. Waxing service was probably the best I had so far, will definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
my therapist was caroline and she did a fantastic job. She thoroughly cleansed my skin and her technique on the facial and foot massage was perfect. Appuru is one of my favourite spas in London. Highly recommend their services.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a The Dr Hauschka Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a 1/2 Leg & Bikini Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Eyebrow Shape and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I am always more than satisfied with the experience at appuru. Staff are really calm and friendly and put you at your ease. My wax was quick and efficient but done with great care for me as an individual. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went there for massage and received surprisingly good treatment. Atmosphere calm, therapist very professional with good massage technique and nice touch. If you are in this area I'd recommend to pop in for relaxation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Was fine but took longer than other places I have been. Nice place and overall good. Would use again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Full Body Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review