Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

139 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
appuru
appuru
43 Moreton Street,
Pimlico, London, SW1V 2NY
United Kingdom

Salon

appuru
43 Moreton Street,
Pimlico, London, SW1V 2NY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Pimlico
Tagged as: Salon

appuru   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 139 reviews

5 stars 105
4 stars 33
3 stars 1
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (4)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (10)
  • Facials (50)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (10)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Sugaring (2)
  • Waxing (16)
  • Massage
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (26)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lava Shells Massage (2)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (36)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Everything was very good. Staff friendly; good location; relaxing atmosphere. Perhaps it was way to quick for me - would want a longer session Recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Hi There,
Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your Scalp Massage.
We offer Scalp Massage as a 15 minute add-on or stand alone treatment, but you are more than welcome to book more than one session to give you 30 minutes, or even 45 if you like!
When you come next time, please feel free to book a longer treatment ;-)
Karen
(Owner)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Full Leg & Brazilian Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly, relaxed, helpful, made my first wax very easy. Lovely local salon, great shop with lovely organic products. Great service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
very good service. did my waxing there, its all organic. The lady knew what products that are suitable for my skin also, as l brought some facial products.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Quick, easy and simple. Family run business where the owner greeted me. Very nice atmosphere with friendly staff. Very cute shop which sells purely organic products and then underneath is the treatment room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Really lovely, friendly salon. I went there on a last minute whim and had the back, neck and shoulders massage. It was really worth it. My masseuse was very helpful and took great care to ensure the massage was to my liking and the right pressure. Will definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for a great, relaxing massage! Lovely room and staff. A great experience all round, would highly recommend to anyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
It was a very good service, very good products used, very good staff. Very satisfied customer, I definitively recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Wonderful environment, great towels, fantastic massage bed with foamy mattress at the face hole (finally somebody that thought of that), very high end. The girls are delightful and very polite, massage itself was excellent!
Highly recommended sweet little venue in the heart of pretty Pimlico. If you combine meeting with friends before or after try the amazing coffee shop right across the street.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Full Leg & Brazilian Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Hollywood waxing and full leg waxing at Appuru salon, I like this salon I've been there couple of times and I definitely come back there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a very relaxing facial at appuru and my skin felt great afterwards. The place is very clean with a relaxed atmosphere and the staff was very professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
A spot on treatment. my wife enjoyed it very much. Shoe is looking glowing after the treatment. And also had a good advice with her skin. Dr Haushka's done the trick again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a The Dr Hauschka Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a half leg sugaring and loved the whole experience (perfect finish with tweezers on more tenacious hair)! I was surprised by the professionalism of the staff and will most definitely return! :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I made an appointment for the back scrub +massage. The overall experience was lovely. The massage was the best part and the therapist did an amazing job. She knew which areas to focus on without too much direction from me. I would definitely return for the same treatment. My only disappointment was that the duration of the treatment is advertised as 45 minutes and she was finished somewhere between 35-40 minutes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Emma the therapist was brilliant, the foot and scalp massage was exceptional. Am def going back for more. Very relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
easy to book and central location. a very nice and relaxing massage! moderate pressure so ideal for destressing. quiet and clean small beauty centre.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Small but very clean salon. The therapist knew exactly what to do for my massage. Was very relaxing. Would love to go again but maybe bit too far for me!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The therapist did such a great job at assessing my facial problems and needs. We had a chat about my concerns and she understood what I needed. Throughout the session she was gentle with my face and the products were so calming and lovely. The foot massage was very relaxing. Highly recommend this facial if you're looking for organic products.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review