Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

186 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
appuru
appuru
43 Moreton Street,
Pimlico, London, SW1V 2NY
United Kingdom

Salon

appuru
43 Moreton Street,
Pimlico, London, SW1V 2NY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Pimlico
Tagged as: Salon

appuru   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 186 reviews

5 stars 136
4 stars 49
3 stars 1
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (4)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (10)
  • Facials (51)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (15)
  • Hollywood Waxing (7)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Sugaring (3)
  • Waxing (27)
  • Massage
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (38)
  • Indian Head Massage (8)
  • Lava Shells Massage (3)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (14)
  • Therapeutic Massage (47)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a full leg and bikini wax. The service was professional and the staff was friendly and polite. I would recommend it to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The staff were nice, polite and welcoming. The treatment was great, I would recommend a visit to this lovely little beauty salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I was very pleased with the result - nice place with friendly staff. Liked the organic wax too. Will return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Full Leg Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
It was a beautiful experience, very nice ambience, staff friendly, just what I needed. I would recommend and will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly staff and good service, would definitely recommend to friends. I had waxing last time and it was good too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This little shop is a true heaven! The ladies are very friendly and the massage first class. The massage bed is super-comfortable, the face pillow soft, the room nicely decorated and the actual therapy amazing. Prices are very good too, I cannot recommend it enough! thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Spacious treatment room - very clean. Professional therapist. Most of what they do is organic - which I like even if I don't have much experience of organic beauty, so I will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Brazilian Hot Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
A great find. Would recommend. Friendly staff and good service - the therapist was professional, applied just the right about of pressure and I felt relaxed afterwards. The salon stocks only organic products, including make-up, so I look forward to browsing their website - will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had the Ultimate Full Body Massage and it was incredible. When I walked in I was aching in several areas and when I walked out I felt great. Katherine did a superb job as usual applying the right amount of pressure and loosening out the knots. I would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hollywood Hot Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Wonderful experience almost fallen asleep would recommend to a friend. Already booked my next visit. Like to try more treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
My beautician was very friendly and professional. The venue is in Pimlico, in a quiet residential area, very easy to access from the Pimlico station.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely little salon, lovely staff. Probably the best massage I've had. Arrived with a back of pain, and the lady really worked on these areas and my knots. I came out fully refreshed and pain free. I would recommend this to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a 1/2 Leg & Brazilian Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Met my expectations and I was very satisfied with the staff and service. I will be using Katherine again. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a few different areas sugared by Katherine. I think she did a really great job, and I'm glad to have found a place where I feel relaxed during what is supposed to be a painful process. I'd say the pain was at a minimum, and Katherine was very efficient and did not try to chat me up, so I was able to relax. The only thing I'd suggest is that she ask her clients whether she has missed any areas. Upon arriving home, I noticed several small patches that were missed. I'd also prefer not to have tweezers used, as it seems such a waste after the meticulous and clean work involved in sugaring. So this might be something worth asking about in advance. Overall, great ambience and very happy with smoothness of skin. I will definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review