Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

50 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty & Holistics at ANP
Beauty & Holistics at ANP
5a Stainland Road,
Greetland, Halifax, HX4 8AD
United Kingdom

Salon

Beauty & Holistics at ANP
5a Stainland Road,
Greetland, Halifax, HX4 8AD
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 50 reviews

5 stars 40
4 stars 9
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Laser Lipo (3)
  • Face
  • Chemical Skin Peel (1)
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (6)
  • Facials (17)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (2)
  • Laser Hair Removal (1)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (8)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (10)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Injectables (2)
  • Skin Tightening (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (7)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Really enjoyable and relaxing and given good advice about my skin - nothing too much trouble . Would highly recommend this salon .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely venue with friendly staff, clean and welcoming. This was a really nice treat, parking is close by and it is easy to find. Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Love the lashes they look really natural not like have false lashes on but like have mascara on all the time- had so many compliments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Had a back massage and mini-facial with Kelly. Both were very good - thorough, no cutting-corners, professional and skilled. I will return for further treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Easy to find and lots of parking close by. Was made to feel welcome, offered a drink and asked what my skin concerns were. As part of the facial I had a lovely neck, head and shoulder massage and she picked up straight away that I had problems with my knotted neck (will return for proper massage when I have time). Facial short but very good. Manicure lasted well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had both the full body exfoliation and a deep tissue massage with Kelly. Cant rate this enough... the massage was done to my taste. Kelly asked me a few questions on how I liked my massage and then got on with it. I had a sore shoulder and have seen many a physio to sort it. Kelly's has to be the best treatment I have had. My shoulder is a lot better, but I will still be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Pamper Treats Package and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
A very friendly & welcoming salon. Very professional
& well worth the offer. I have also discovered other treatments there too which is great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Jessica GELeration Nail Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely treatment. The therapist was very friendly, offering a drinks and made me feel very comfortable. The only down side was that it was rather cold in the treatment room. I will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had an eyebrow tidy and it was as the name suggests an eyebrow tidy.
Nothing fancy, just a mix of waxing and tweezing, but my eyebrows definitely looked better afterwards.
The biggest plus was the beautician Kelly, who was beyond nice and professional.
She listened to what I had to say and gave them a neat look, as I am trying to grow them out.
I will visit again to have more treatments with Kelly, as she is clearly an experienced professional, polite and friendly and made me feel at ease and very relaxed at what I usually find a horrible experience (my poor eyebrows have suffered in the past at the hands of other beauticians).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
My eyebrow and eye lash tint was done by a Therapist called Jade, she was brilliant- very friendly and put me at ease

Very informative and picked a perfect colour for me
Will definately go again when I want it touching up

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had lvl lashes absolutely brilliant would recommend them - lashes are tinted and lengthened and look amazing and lasts 2-3 months. Kelly the therapist is extremely friendly and knowledgeable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
It is so disappointing to have to give a bad review for a place I have previously been happy with and for that review to be based purely on poor customer service but here it goes in the hope that the establishment can learn something from this and that future clients can be aware.

I had an LVL Lash Lift here last Saturday.

I know the place well and have been here several times before. There is plenty of free parking around available and it is easy to find.

The beautician Kelly was lovely and friendly and explained the treatment step by step to me as she was doing it.

I asked for the biggest lift as my eyelashes are dead straight, but during the tinting part of the treatment, some tint fell into my eyes and as a result of the pain I felt I blinked strongly, as this is a natural reflex to remove irritants from the eye.

As a result the lift was not even, my right eye had a better lift even though not as dramatic as I had hoped for. My left eye, had a slight lift, not as good as the right and definitely not what I wanted. Who wants uneven eyes, anyways?

I had arranged with Kelly a follow up appointment in January to redo just the lift part of the treatment and was waiting for that before I wrote a full review BUT when I visited the clinic today for another treatment I was paying full price for (peel), I was told by both the manager Diana and Kelly that the appointment in January would have to be charged half price and not given for free as it is the norm, when the treatment does not go to plan and the customer is unhappy.

This all happened at the end of my peel, whilst I was still lying down face still red from the treatment feeling rather vulnerable without my make up on.

When I said that I thought it would be for free, as it was an appointment booked to correct what I was not happy with and had gone wrong, I was told by both Kelly and Diana that the materials they use for the LVL lift are very expensive (this was mentioned several times) and that at least a nominal fee had to be paid for Kelly's time.

This is such an example of poor customer service. Imagine you have a perm at a salon and the perm does not take evenly and then the salon tells you, yes we have booked you in for a follow up treatment to rectify this, but you know our materials are expensive and so is our time! I mean surely this has nothing to do with the customer? Surely this is what customer service is all about. And of course this is a perfect example of a place that doesn't have good customer service.

Note: I am a regular client that visits often, has bought products and has referred a new client too and this is how I was treated. I was almost in tears on my way home, as I am a new mum on maternity leave and I don't have spare money and every visit here is a real luxury and treat for me and this has certainly left a bitter taste in my mouth.

To top this, Kelly said that I did have a lift with the treatment and yes I did but not what I had asked for and certainly not an even one in both eyes, which makes them not look symmetrical and was a complete waste of my money at a time when I don't have much.

Also she said I did get you to sit upright when you started tearing up to drain the tears away, but you blinked. As if this was my fault. When tint gets in contact with your eyes it is a very sharp pain that makes them sting and water and I could not help blinking. I would not be human if I didn't! This made me feel as if I had to apologise for my reflexes.

All in all as someone that does have a great knowledge of beauty treatments and has been a loyal customer I feel that the way I was treated today was completely out of order. I had no problem with the treatment even though at some point I experienced discomfort and pain, because I was originally made to feel that this was going to be rectified. Clearly they think differently and not care that I am not happy with the results and expect me to pay for a follow up treatment.

Therefore based on this I take back everything good I have previously said about the place. I was made to feel like a complete idiot, laying there in a treatment bed with a red face from a peel, being told all these things when I have just brought them in a new client and have raved about them both at this forum and to everyone I know.

So a word of advice would be to avoid as customer service is really poor. So very petty and as a result made a very loyal customer feel very disappointed and hurt.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
All I can suggest is its always best to clarify before a re visit on a procedure therewith hair/ face/nails (if the next treatment is free and not to presume it will be). I consider my self very lucky to have found ANP, I go to 3 salons for various treatment in North Yorkshire and West Yorkshire when I'm in traveling and I my self cannot fault the service at ANP . Its a shame you had a bad experience resulting from a blink.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
I bought a package for 2 Pumpkin Peels and had my first treatment last week.

The clinic was easy to find, clean and nicely decorated. The therapist, Diane who is also the manager if I am not mistaken was friendly and informative. She explained the treatment and took time to assess my skin and needs before proceeding with the actual treatment.

I found the peel to be gentle yet effective. A week in I have no peeling, apart from some dryness in certain areas and a noticeable smoother, clearer complexion which is exactly what I wanted, as with a baby I don't want visible peeling. I am going back for my second treatment this week and already looking forward to it.

I will visit again in the future as I am very happy with Diane and her treatments. Very professional and great results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
So far so good the i fit lipo seems to be tightening where it should be, I would also recommend a massage by Kelly @ ANP very good experience all round :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
An overall pleasant massage which was great value. The venue was a bit small though and pokey and although I found it relatively easy to find, others may not. Another thing I observed was and there was no music or scent which is normally in these places. I loved it though - recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I have visited ANP twice now for a back, neck and shoulder massage and am about to make my third visit. I have tried a number of different places for massage before but this one was by far the best and left my back feeling better than it has for years!

I have also had reflexology at ANP and this was also brilliant, the therapist, Kelly, really knows her stuff!

The staff are so lovely here and I felt really welcome as soon as I walked in the door! Would recommend to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Convenient location which is easy to get to with parking close by. Lovely massage with friendly staff. I would most certainly return at a later date and recommend to friends. x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review