Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

163 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Anesis Salon, Spa & Clinic
Anesis Salon, Spa & Clinic
14 The Pavement,
Clapham, London, SW4 0HY
United Kingdom

Salon

Anesis Salon, Spa & Clinic
14 The Pavement,
Clapham, London, SW4 0HY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 163 reviews

5 stars 89
4 stars 41
3 stars 20
2 stars 7
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (9)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (28)
  • Facials (4)
  • HD Brows (7)
  • LVL Lashes (1)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (5)
  • Oxygen Facial (5)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (5)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (15)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (35)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (5)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (12)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (24)
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Such a lovely experience. Ceasar was amazing at his job and so knowledgable. Really love my cut and the products they used left my hair feeling so soft. Definitly see a huge difference in my hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very very pleased with end result. Defiantly went the extra mile to make sure I was happy with the cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My appointment time ran over and so I was juggled between employees, which was not ideal. The bleach burnt my scalp as was on too long, and the toner was patchy.

I know this salon is great, however, so I won't be put off by one sketchy visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really pleased I booked my appointment at Anesis - had been there years ago and its a lovely spa/salon. So straight forward to browse, book and pay online with Wahanda and I've been raving about it to my friends. The offer at Anesis meant I saved about £15/20 on what I used to pay at Headmasters. And I actually loved the haircut! Just a trim and neaten up, but usually when a hairdresser asks me if I like it at the end, I feel obliged to always say yes - but this time I really meant it. Loved the blow-dry and really just so impressed with the good service through an offer website.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely welcoming Salon with wonderful staff. Have struggled to find a good hairdresser that doesn't cost an absolute fortune and I am so relieved I have finally found one here. I was given samples of their products and they're so good I'm going back to buy them next week. Best haircut I've had in years!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunatley I couldn't get my hair cut because the hairdresser was running late. However, the receptionist apologised and offered me a complimentary hair cut. I thought this was exceptionally kind!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Probably the best haircut I've had in years. The style director there really did wonders. I'm so pleased with it!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a HD Brows and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Head Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I really enjoyed my experience in Aneiss Spa and my therapist was particularly lovely. She asked me at the beginning exactly what I wanted to achieve from my HD brows and followed this exactly. Having never had this treatment done before I would highly recommend it and it was also a very relaxing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a LVL Lashes and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Salon experience was great - my cut and dry took about an hour and I had a complementary glass of prosecco. Pretty happy with cut, I asked for something quite low maintenance and that's what they gave me. Good value with online prices.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Therapist did a great job on my LVL Lashes - this is the best I have ever had after trying several places in London. I asked for dramatic and it made a big difference, everyone notices my lashes instantly now. I live quite locally so this will be the only place I go from now on!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I have been visiting Anesis for some time and have had mixed experiences.

I generally find that the end result on my colour is fine, but the process itself is really irritating as they appear to overbook appointments, which means that the stylist/colourist is running between clients, leaving the customer sitting longer that the expected appointment time. This makes it really difficult to make plans after an appointment as you are never really sure when you will be done. I love the interior of the salon and the ambience but this is undermined by the poor attention to customer comfort as a result of the overbooking/multibooking system.

I would expect this type of appointment system in a Supercuts or a cheap salon, not in one which you pay good money for a positive experience, efficient treatment/cut/colour, so it does feel like the salon is more focused on money making through booking more appointments that building a loyal customer base.

I have recently found a new salon who is able to see me at convenient times, is local, is better value for money, and whose first priority is the customer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Hello,

We take great pride with all our clients with a strong focus on attention to detail.

I'm so sorry to learn of your poor experience with Anesis and would like to take this opportunity to try and make right a bad situation and apologise profusely.

On this basis I would like to offer you a complimentary hair service to a certain value.

Please contact the Spa on 0207 627 1500 and quote Damien.

We will take care of the rest if you allow us?

Management

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 years ago
I have been several time before to the salon to have HD brows done. Unfortunately the beautician I normally have has left and so I booked in with someone else. I arrived early, and the receptionist didn't even bother to look away from her computer when saying "hi". I explained I was there for an appointment and she told me to take a seat, all without making eye contact or offering a drink.

The beautician did my eyebrows but didn't bother explaining what she was doing, unlike the previous therapist who had been really helpful and friendly. The beautician didn't bother making any conversation at all during the treatment and afterwards didn't even offer me a mirror to check I was happy with my eyebrows. The previous lady would also finish off with some mineral powder to take away some of the redness but this was not offered this time. The beautician then stood and watched me whilst I gathered up my stuff (which I'd had to put on the floor as there was nowhere else) and walked me downstairs.

It wasn't until I got home that I was able to see that my eyebrows are now wonky and have been waxed far too thin. The beautician didn't bother carrying out the threading section of the treatment either so there are a lot of fine hairs that she has missed and uneven lines.

Overall very disappointing and I certainly won't be going back - a lot could be improved with some customer services training.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Natalan
Im sorry to hear that your last experience at Anesis was not the usual service you have received with us before.We appreciate all feedback and would have invited you in for a complimentary treatment if you had relayed this information to us, customer service is of upmost importance along with the quality of care you recieve at Anesis. Please do contact me so I can arrange something for you and hopefully renew your faith in Anesis.
Anesis Operations Direcor 0207 627 1500 Georgia@anesis.co.uk

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 years ago
I have been going to Anesis for a number of months every 5 weeks. Today I tried to book and my booking was refused by the receptionist because I refused to give her a £10 deposit using my credit card over the phone.

Unbelievable. I was calling long distance from Asia, where I am on a business trip. The only other option she gave me was to come in before my appointment and pay the deposit in person.

Neither work for me. I am fond of my stylist Mika, but I can't continue to go to a place that requires me to make a deposit to make a booking. Completely unprofessional. I could understand if I was a no-show, before. But, I am just a loyal customer who they were happy to see walk away when I refused to concede to their policy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Chris
Thank you for your feedback. We unfortunately experience a large volume of appointments that are booked and the person fails to show up on the day which is why we implemented a deposit scheme. We listened to the feedback from our valued customers who were not keen on this. You will be pleased to know we have scaled back deposit taking to only longer appointments and visits with some of our freelance aesthetic practitioners. Apologies for treatment with the receptionist who took your call, she is no longer working for us.
Regards
Matthew Rundle
Manager
Anesis Salon, Spa & Clinic

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went to Anesis Spa for a haircut and I have to say that I am impressed by the service and the facility they provided. The staff is professional, they know what to do with my messy hair. Highly recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I booked in to Anesis Spa for a wash, cut & blowdry as it was close to my work place.
On Wahanda, it was reasonably priced and had good reviews- all bodes well so far, right?
I paid for a cut with the Creative Director, though, after a quick chat with the (super friendly) receptionist, we found that he was booked up for the rest of the week and in his stead she recommended Maunicio who had been hairdressing for around ten years.

The studio itself was lovely & clean, and looked pretty swish in all. I was offered a drink and chose coffee. I was presented with a latte (real coffee!) which was a pretty magnificent sight at 9am on a Saturday. Did I mention it was real coffee?

Maunicio listened to what I said and made me feel comfortable throughout. In terms of in-house entertainment, there was an array of magazines and an iPad to play around with.

Had a great time & would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review