Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.9

125 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Anesis Salon, Spa & Clinic
Anesis Salon, Spa & Clinic
14 The Pavement,
Clapham, London, SW4 0HY,
United Kingdom

Salon

Anesis Salon, Spa & Clinic
14 The Pavement,
Clapham, London, SW4 0HY,
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Fri 9:30am - 9:00pm
Sat 9:00am - 6:00pm
Sun 11:00am - 6:00pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Wahanda gift vouchers are redeemable at over 2100 locations. You must use it to pay as you would with cash.

Anesis Salon, Spa & Clinic part of Anesis Spas

Anesis is your premier destination for Salon, Spa & Aesthetic Clinic treatments for men & women.

Anesis Spa - Hairdressing services for men and women including Cutting, Blow-Dries, Deep Conditioning Treatments. Manicure and Pedicure using OPI and Artistic Gel nails, Elemis Facial, Spa and Body Treatments, Epicuren Facial Treatments, LVL, Nouveau and LetsGo Lashes, HD Brows, Fake Bake and Karora Spray Tanning, Massage, Osteopathy, mens and womens Hot and Strip Waxing including intimate waxing, Semi-Permanent Make-Up, IPL Hair Reduction, Crystal Clear Microdermabrasion and Oxygen Skin Treatments, Teeth Whitening, Anti-Ageing Injectable Treatments, Dermal Fillers, Mandelic & Salicylic Peels, Endermologie and Lipo Massage Fat and Cellulite Reduction Treatments and Endermolift Non-Surgical Face Lifts.

Get up to 25% off the rrp. of a wide range of beauty and grooming products at www.anesisonline.co.uk . Stocking full ranges of Anesis Skincare, Elemis, Crystal Clear, HD Brows, Millies Lashes, Let'sGo Lashes

Anesis is an haven of luxury and calm in the heart of bustling Clapham. Read more about it here:

See more
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by our customers after their visit.

4.9

Chain rating

Based on 125 reviews

5 stars 70
4 stars 35
3 stars 13
2 stars 5
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (9)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (27)
  • Facials (3)
  • HD Brows (7)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (5)
  • Oxygen Facial (5)
  • Hair
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (14)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (12)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (24)
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 1 month ago
i always go for a full head of highlights and the staff are so friendly!! Emma does my hair every time and I highly recommend her. she's FAB! always chatty and does a brill job. HIGHLY recommended, sadly I've moved away to France so can no longer go but whenever i'm back in England I will be sure to make sure I go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Full Head Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a HD Brows and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited January 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Salon experience was great - my cut and dry took about an hour and I had a complementary glass of prosecco. Pretty happy with cut, I asked for something quite low maintenance and that's what they gave me. Good value with online prices.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited January 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I really enjoyed my experience in Aneiss Spa and my therapist was particularly lovely. She asked me at the beginning exactly what I wanted to achieve from my HD brows and followed this exactly. Having never had this treatment done before I would highly recommend it and it was also a very relaxing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited January 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a LVL Lashes and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited November 2013
Posted 3 months ago
Therapist did a great job on my LVL Lashes - this is the best I have ever had after trying several places in London. I asked for dramatic and it made a big difference, everyone notices my lashes instantly now. I live quite locally so this will be the only place I go from now on!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited November 2013
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2013
Posted 6 months ago
Was thrilled to discover this very nice spa / hairdresser that I never new existed. Facilities were neat and clean, and my hair stylist was nice and did a great job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 6 months ago
Friendly, chatty male hairdresser who listened to what I wanted, but also had his own ideas. The blow dry spoiled the result quite a bit and I left looking like my own mother! But after washing the hair again and waiting a week, I was actually quite pleased and can only praise him for the really good, long lasting cut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 7 months ago
I have been several time before to the salon to have HD brows done. Unfortunately the beautician I normally have has left and so I booked in with someone else. I arrived early, and the receptionist didn't even bother to look away from her computer when saying "hi". I explained I was there for an appointment and she told me to take a seat, all without making eye contact or offering a drink.

The beautician did my eyebrows but didn't bother explaining what she was doing, unlike the previous therapist who had been really helpful and friendly. The beautician didn't bother making any conversation at all during the treatment and afterwards didn't even offer me a mirror to check I was happy with my eyebrows. The previous lady would also finish off with some mineral powder to take away some of the redness but this was not offered this time. The beautician then stood and watched me whilst I gathered up my stuff (which I'd had to put on the floor as there was nowhere else) and walked me downstairs.

It wasn't until I got home that I was able to see that my eyebrows are now wonky and have been waxed far too thin. The beautician didn't bother carrying out the threading section of the treatment either so there are a lot of fine hairs that she has missed and uneven lines.

Overall very disappointing and I certainly won't be going back - a lot could be improved with some customer services training.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Hi Natalan
Im sorry to hear that your last experience at Anesis was not the usual service you have received with us before.We appreciate all feedback and would have invited you in for a complimentary treatment if you had relayed this information to us, customer service is of upmost importance along with the quality of care you recieve at Anesis. Please do contact me so I can arrange something for you and hopefully renew your faith in Anesis.
Anesis Operations Direcor 0207 627 1500 Georgia@anesis.co.uk

Report as inappropriate

Posted 7 months ago
I have been going to Anesis for a number of months every 5 weeks. Today I tried to book and my booking was refused by the receptionist because I refused to give her a £10 deposit using my credit card over the phone.

Unbelievable. I was calling long distance from Asia, where I am on a business trip. The only other option she gave me was to come in before my appointment and pay the deposit in person.

Neither work for me. I am fond of my stylist Mika, but I can't continue to go to a place that requires me to make a deposit to make a booking. Completely unprofessional. I could understand if I was a no-show, before. But, I am just a loyal customer who they were happy to see walk away when I refused to concede to their policy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Chris
Thank you for your feedback. We unfortunately experience a large volume of appointments that are booked and the person fails to show up on the day which is why we implemented a deposit scheme. We listened to the feedback from our valued customers who were not keen on this. You will be pleased to know we have scaled back deposit taking to only longer appointments and visits with some of our freelance aesthetic practitioners. Apologies for treatment with the receptionist who took your call, she is no longer working for us.
Regards
Matthew Rundle
Manager
Anesis Salon, Spa & Clinic

Report as inappropriate

Visited July 2013
Posted 7 months ago
I went to Anesis Spa for a haircut and I have to say that I am impressed by the service and the facility they provided. The staff is professional, they know what to do with my messy hair. Highly recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 8 months ago
I booked in to Anesis Spa for a wash, cut & blowdry as it was close to my work place.
On Wahanda, it was reasonably priced and had good reviews- all bodes well so far, right?
I paid for a cut with the Creative Director, though, after a quick chat with the (super friendly) receptionist, we found that he was booked up for the rest of the week and in his stead she recommended Maunicio who had been hairdressing for around ten years.

The studio itself was lovely & clean, and looked pretty swish in all. I was offered a drink and chose coffee. I was presented with a latte (real coffee!) which was a pretty magnificent sight at 9am on a Saturday. Did I mention it was real coffee?

Maunicio listened to what I said and made me feel comfortable throughout. In terms of in-house entertainment, there was an array of magazines and an iPad to play around with.

Had a great time & would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited July 2013
Posted 8 months ago
I visited the salon in July 2013 and decided to pay £5 extra for the creative director, Michael. After initially being a bit frustrated by the fact that they were running about 30 mins late (despite being told I had to arrive promptly at 6:15pm in time for the last appointment of the day), I found the whole experience really enjoyable.

The staff were very attentive and friendly, frequently asking if i'd like anything to drink, magazines etc, and Michael spent a lot of time and trouble on my hair from start to finish. I find that some salons tend to be a bit careless and rushed when they know you are paying with a voucher, but Anesis really made the effort. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited June 2013
Posted 9 months ago
Anesis has fantastic facilities and I was greeted by friendly staff who were very accommodating. I was very impressed with the quality of my hair colouring and would definitely recommend this salon.

I was surprised to learn from my hairdresser Michael that Anesis has 3 floors and was shown a very extensive beauty treatment list. I was very interested in some of the treatments and am keen to come back to try these.

Overall I was extremely happy with my hair and would certainly book to come back again. Great value for money and a job well done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited April 2013
Posted 9 months ago
I had booked for a cut with a Senior Director but a junior stylist cut my hair, which was annoying. He was friendly and knowledgeable but in the end I left with what seemed a not very skilled haircut. I heard the directors discussing their cuts in length with clients and seemed skilled and professional, so perhaps I was just unlucky that my stylist didn't have that experience. Although it looked ok when I left due to extensive blowdrying that I hadn't asked for, once washed the cut was hardly noticeable.

The stylist mentioned something along the lines of 'people only notice hair at the front of your face' and this meant that despite asking for some shape and volume, he cut out the layers I had and flattened my hair as a result. Perhaps I am not clear enough when asking but it seemed he was giving me the haircut he wanted (sleek and long which doesn't suit me) and not necessarily what I was after.

Was given a nice green tea but house music was booming (before generic spa music coming on) and back of the salon quite gloomy. Just not my style, but convenient location opposite Clapham common. If the offer hadn't been on, I would have gone to Willy Smarts a few doors down which has always been really good but not on Wahanda!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The salon is quite spacious and the staff are very wlecoming and friendly, providing welcome refreshments. The style director was very attentive and listened to my description of the style I was seeking. He also provided tips on home care which have been very helpful. I was very pleased with the results, I came in with limp straggly hair (as it was raining) and left with a style I was so proud of.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Very lovely experience overall. The place is very central and easy to get to, the interior is smart and clean, the staff courteous and smiley, and relaxed. I had a reassuring style consultation to start with, then amazing hair wash and head massage done by the assistant. I got the new customer deal for a cut and blow dry with the director, Michael, and I asked for layers and face framing, and am very pleased with the result. He finished off with the best blow-dry, and also was giving useful tips through-out. I recommend this and might even buy some gift vouchers.

Just thought I'd mention that you can get the new customer voucher directly from their website for even less :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I am pleased to report that this salon now provide eye lash and brow treatments in a private room.

The chairs in the reception area have been removed and replaced with the ever expanding hairdressing business.

The therapist was polite, friendly and did an exceptional job on my lashes and brows.

Was offered a coffee this time, which was in nice china although it was instant. Small point but hey it was nice coffee.

Having written a review previously that was not favourable, I am delighted to be able to write a good review and look forward to them keeping this up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews