Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

289 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Amida Spa Chelsea at Chelsea Harbour Club
Amida Spa Chelsea at Chelsea Harbour Club
Chelsea Harbour Club,
Watermeadow Lane, Chelsea, London, SW6 2RW
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Amida Spa Chelsea at Chelsea Harbour Club
Chelsea Harbour Club,
Watermeadow Lane, Chelsea, London, SW6 2RW
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Day Spa in Chelsea
Tagged as: Day Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 289 reviews

5 stars 128
4 stars 114
3 stars 32
2 stars 12
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (32)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (4)
  • Cellulite Treatments (4)
  • Hydrotherapy (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (13)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (3)
  • Facials (197)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Body Sculpting (3)
  • Swimming (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (19)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (12)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (75)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (33)
  • Pedicure (29)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 1 year ago
A very elegant and luxurious spa! It's large and quite a maze!Next door to the Sauna is an ice chute so you can cool right down if you want to have a hydrotherapy experience. I loved have the fuffly gown and slippers etc. I felt totally papered.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
When we first arrived we were both a bit taken back with the fact that the spa is really just a small area in what seems like a leisure centre. There is only a tiny reception/lounge area and the pool area didn't really have anywhere you can lounge and relax. However despite going on a Saturday the spa wasn't very busy and the facilities were kept in good condition. I had a facial which was quite standard and my partner had a back massage which was good. We also had lunch there using the meal voucher, and if you don't want to pay extra there weren't really many choices. We had a fairly pleasant day, and overall not a bad experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The massage was too powerful, not relaxing at all. To an extent it was revitalizing but that's not what I expected. Unfortunately the therapist never asked whether the pressure used was comfortable for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I was dissapointed with the spa day I booked for me and a friend. It was difficult to find and inconveniently located and when we entered the spa it didn't feel like a relaxing experience we were carrying our heavy coats and bags with us to the treatment room. The same therapist did our massage and manicure- the massage and facial were fine. The manicure wasn't a full manicure it was just a polish change.

The other facilities pool etc were OK and good food upstairs. I don't think this was worth the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I chose The Amida Spa Chelsea after reading several positive reviews; it seemed like the ideal relaxing place to take my boyfriend to for his birthday after working hard. We had a fabulous time, and would highly recommend it

The spa itself is beautiful but doesn't have many heated seats to relax on by the pool, which was a shame. There are various steam rooms to chose from which was an attractive feature

We both opted for the back massages which were so relaxing.

The food was absolutely delicious, and the food allowance was adequate if you select wisely. I would recommend eating at the end once you're ready to get dressed, as you have to be fully dressed to eat in the dining room. Try to avoid getting changed multiple times

We look forward to going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Spa a little out of the way to find. Clean facilities and staff polite and friendly. Went on a weekday, hence the spa was nearly empty which was nice! Had the whole swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam rooms to ourselves! The hot beds were my favourite

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I visited the Amida Spa with my Mum as I had been alone a year or two earlier for my Birthday and loved it and it was just as fantastic as I remembered. Mum loved her massage and said her therapist was amazing and while mine was very good she did not have enough pressure when massaging in certain areas e.g. shoulder blades. The spa was very clean and tidy and surprisingly empty for a Sunday. Having free use of the facilities was a fantastic touch after a lovely massage and I think we both had a sneaky snooze while reading on the heated loungers. If I could I'd come here once a month for a massage and the facilities which put it head and shoulders above other spas.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I spent a lovely evening at the Amidah Spa Chelsea. i really enjoyed using the various steam rooms and the jacuzzi with massage jets (the shoulder massage was incredible) but I thought the spa really could use a non-wet area relaxation lounge. Sitting on the sofas back out at reception just isn't good enough for a spa.

I had a very good massage and overall enjoyed the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Really enjoyed our experience at Chelsea Harbour, the value for money was excellent. Highlights were the excellent massage included in our package and the lovely lunch. I would recommend it for friends or a couple that would like a nice relaxed day. The only downsides were that the Spa is relatively small and only has 3 heated beds and 2 deck chairs on which to sit around the pool/Spa area which given that there were several couples when we visited we did not have anywhere to sit to relax and read a book which would have enhanced our experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I love the Chelsea Harbour Club. I arrived early to have some lunch in the restaurant and spend some time in the spa. Then I put on the robe and slippers provided and had a lovely facial. A perfect day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I love Chelsea Harbour Club. I arrived early to have lunch in the restaurant and then spend time in the beautiful spa with massive jacuzzi. Drifting off into dreams of Princess Diana who was a member there until she died, I slipped into my robe and slippers (provided) to go for my treatment, which was by the way an excellent facial. Overall a lovely day and would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Went as a couple and had a very enjoyable and relaxing day. Good value as included full access to facilities, one treatment each and light lunch. I would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
You first have to find the spa - easier said than done! It is so badly signposted that you end up walking down empty corridors wondering if you are ever going to find the place. Upon arrival I was greeted by all the staff putting on make up from the make up stand at the reception counter. Not a great first impression. I was shown to the changing rooms which were really cold. I changed quickly in to my robe and flip flops (Both provided by the spa) and was shown the pool and sauna/steam rooms. These amenities are really well done and looked after. I instantly felt relaxed and enjoyed my dip in the lap pool and quick steam in the steam rooms.
I then went to have my treatments. Part of a package for £90 = 3 half hour treatments. First of all I had a back & neck massage. It was ok but not great. This was followed by a facial. Why I was asked to fill out a profile of my skin beforehand I will never know. I had my face cleanesd, scrubbed and then massaged with a serum. Then it was all over. The best bit was the manicure. The therapist was young and therefore I am assuming not overly experienced. She was polite and pleasant but I didn't really feel the benefits of the first two treatments. My advice - make the most of the amenities as the treatments aren't great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
This was ok and i was a little disappointed after seeing the other reviews. In total the place was nice and two of my 3 treatments were really nice. However there was a few issues:

1: Our spa day had been booked in for the wrong day, i had booked it 2/2 1/2 months in advance so i phoned up the day before to check and they had booked in for 2 days time. So i would phone up and check, but they did to be fair to them manage to move it

2: The light lunch and refreshment voucher didnt actually end up covering a light lunch and a drink, so we had to pay the difference and even then we were told we had more money than people generally did

3: Maniure - i had an express manicure and express it was. My threapist had done my treatment in under 20mins due to last 25 mins, i appreciate sometimes it doesnt take as long but it felt rushed and as soon as i was finished i found out why. she was trying to fit her own wax in with one of the other threapists before her next client. She made this very obvious even coming out afterwards and saying ouch as i was waiting for my sister. This didn't exactly give you the special feeling you expect from a spa!

Overall it was a nice day and a nice spa, i was glad i got this on offer though otherwise it would have felt very over priced!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Very nice place very attentive staff, not too busy the day I went but mostly ladies with their friends, enjoyed all the facilities and I would return again if another deal came up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
It was great. The only slight down side was the lunch which was somewhere separate meaning you had to get changed to go and the value of our voucher was low (£7) meaning we could only get the cheapest thing on the menu without paying extra. We would rather have paid slightly more for the spa day and had a better lunch.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely loved it! It's a beautiful place and the facilities are excellent. A lovely pampering day and time away from everything. The facial was nice, shame it wasn't slightly longer but overall definitetly great value for money. I would come here again on a deal for sure, full price too as a special treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Beautiful clean spa, loved the simplicity of the layout, so that all the rooms are close to each other. And how indulgent for the spa to have its own Olympic size swimming pool - sheer bliss swimming in complete peace.

The hydrotherapy pool was enormous.

A perfect place to retreat from crazy modern life, a lovely treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Great facilities, the hot tub is awesome and the biggest i have ever seen, the staff are all very friendly and helpful, they did all they could to ensure me and my friend could have our facials at the same time with enough tie to use the steam rooms and pool, highly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 2 years ago
It is a very pleasant spa which is a part of Harbour club, which is considered one of the best health clubs in London. It still has it's issues - not all the spa facilities may be working on the day, but there is enough to choose from. I had several facials there before but this time I went for body exfoliation treatment. One thing to note - they are no longer using Elemis products, switched to Arometherapy Associates and Rodial. I enjoyed my treatment, particularly the neck and head massage, which I didn't expect to get. My skin was refreshed and very smooth after the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review