Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

91 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Amida Spa Beckenham at David Lloyd
Amida Spa Beckenham at David Lloyd
Stanhope Grove,
Beckenham, Kent, BR3 3HL
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Amida Spa Beckenham at David Lloyd
Stanhope Grove,
Beckenham, Kent, BR3 3HL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 91 reviews

5 stars 43
4 stars 35
3 stars 12
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (4)
  • Facials (58)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Men's Facial (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (5)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (10)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (16)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The massage was lovely but the staff in the restaurant were slow and very rude. I waited 45mins for some sweetpotato wedges, then to be told theyd run out! i asked for a refund and was almost late for my massage.

not impressed. Was a regular, but will not be going back to the spa. The treatments are always brilliant, but the facilities have really gone downhill :-(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I bought vouchers from Wahanda for myself and my husband.We were look forward to this visit and could not wait for a day full of relax.However unfortunately we could not go,but our friends were there and strongly recommended this expierience to us.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I have been to this spa day a few times - but never get bored of the venue and always have a wonderful relaxing day - and at such great value when bought through Wahanda! Therapists are lovely and friendly. Would definitely recomend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Although there are works taking place (which should be finished this weekend) the spa place was lovely and very relaxing. The staff were very friendly (which I think is important as imitidating staff do not = a happy treatment). Facial was nice and we chilled out in the pool area etc after. All in all great value and would return again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely place to spend a few hours getting away from the outside world. Had a quick facial as part of the deal and the therapist was lovely. Would recommend this place if you live nearby.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Just wonderful! A gorgeous spa with amazing facilities and friendly welcoming staff. We both had a lovely afternoon and left feeling relaxed and rejuvinated.
I will definitely go again and highly recommend it to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I bought vouchers from Wahanda for myself and my husband.We were look forward to this visit and could not wait for a day full of relax.However unfortunately we could not go,but our friends were there and strongly recommended this expierience to us.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I really like the staff here, they are really friendly and offer lots of advice. The place itself is nice and my friend and I had lunch which was reasonable value. It can get quite busy so if you want peace and quiet, don't go at a weekend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We went one friday evening after work and spent an hour in the dpa area first. Was quite busy. Nice ladies changing area . Very pretty spa area with cold pools, sauna, steam, huge jacuzzi's and warm seating area. We think there should be some signage as to how deep the jacuzzi pools are as we both put one leg in and lost balance as it was a lot deeper than expected. Either signs directing people to use the steps only or how deep (and powerful ) the jacuzzi jets are. However, we got changed and then had our facials at 8pm which was very professional and enjoyable even tho it was only 25 mins. Overall we enjoyed it and would go again !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The facial has made my skin feel much less irritated,and even my breathing feels easier.I am not sure which ingredients were used(I should have asked)but they appear to have been effective.the spa facilities are good with jacuzzi,sauna,steam room,and swimming pool.
It was a relaxed and quiet atmosphere,much different to some of the leisure centres and gyms I have been to.
The only thing which could be improved is the provision of shower gel.
All in all a pleasant and relaxing day.
If you are having a facial try to arrive about 2 hours before to make the most of the spa facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Really enjoyed by day here. The facilities are bit dated but the staff are welcomong and very friendly and the treatments that we booked were fantastic. Would recommend this place for sure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Had a lovely day with my mum and sister after booking a spa day with elemis booster facial deal. Facilities lovely - fairly crowded (we went on a Saturday) but not overly so. Had a light lunch in the cafe too, which was very nice and not overpriced.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I was not impressed with my 30min facial booster nor was my friend who had the same therapist ( who at some point during the session left the room during my friend's facial). My other friend did enjoy her experience as her therapist did put in more effort. I strongly felt that little effort was put into it due to the fact that i had a special offer voucher. I did not get that tingly feeling you normally get after a facial and it felt more like the sort of facials i give myself at home. All the same, i enjoyed all the other facilities and from that point of view, it was still worth the visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The spa wet facilities were really nice. Several jaccuzi pools, swimming pool, sauna, steam room and plinge pool. It was clean and not too busy during the day. The staff were very nice and the facial was very relaxing. We were able to have lunch there as well and had a lovely time lounging round in the robe and slippers...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I had a facial done at the Amida Spa Beckenham at David Lloyd Health Club. The therapist who treated me initially was not well. I had to wait a few minutes before a replacement therapist came. The replacement therapist appeared very friendly and advised me which facial products I should use. After treatment I was able to use the wet spa facilities, which I enjoyed very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
a great atmosphere, great facilities and great staff! Who doesn't enjoy spending a day relaxing in a robe and slippers??!! I thought that it was good value for money and I would go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
We spent a couple of hours using the facilities in the morning using the small pool, the pool with jet streams and the jacuzzi and the steam room (with methol). The sauna and solarium were not very hot and one was out of order (but being fixed while we were there) for most of the time we were there.

We grabbed a light lunch in the bar area (not included in the deal but still good value) and went for our facials at 1.30pm. The facials were as advertised at 25mins and were very good quality.

I had always wanted to try the Amida Spa as I live locally and this was a great intro (the deal was £20 each) and I will try it again. All the Spa staff were really friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Had a lovely time a Amida with a friend, spa was virtually empty and the facilities were in great condition, had a lovely lunch outside by the tennis courts and a fab facial to finish it off - overall a great day of pampering - pure girlie bliss!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Very clean and well-equipped spa with exceptionally friendly staff - I felt very welcome and comfortable spending the day there on my own and thoroughly relaxed by the time I left. The wet spa facilities were good, although I felt the water in the pools was over-chlorinated and struggled with stinging eyes, as well as the strong chlorine smell, which I don't usually find a problem - I'm not particularly sensitive to chlorine. My treatment (a mini-facial) was very good. I liked the venue itself and had my lunch and dinner there (not included in the package). Prices were reasonable and the food was good and the setting of the spa itself is lovely, with a sun terrace shared with the rest of the fitness centre. Even though it's in a built up area, the building itself is surrounded by grass and trees, so it had a very restful outlook. I'd definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This spa day was great, very good faciilties, excellent Elemis facial. My only little gripe would be with the booking staff who were quite unfriendly and seemed almost reluctant to make a booking for me on my Wahanda voucher. In the end I terminated the phone call and phoned back to get a different girl who was considerably more helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review