Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

44 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ambition Health and Performance Clinic
Ambition Health and Performance Clinic
Queen Mother Sports Centre,
223 Vauxhall Bridge Rd, London, SW1V 1EL
United Kingdom

Wellness Centre

Ambition Health and Performance Clinic
Queen Mother Sports Centre,
223 Vauxhall Bridge Rd, London, SW1V 1EL
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 44 reviews

5 stars 30
4 stars 11
3 stars 1
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Nutritional Advice & Treatments (2)
  • Fitness
  • Personal Training (17)
  • Strength Training (2)
  • Massage
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Physical therapy
  • Chiropody (2)
  • Osteopathy (34)
  • Physiotherapy (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had rather a tricky journey getting to this place - many roads were closed and I ended up being 10 mins late and very stressed. All the stress slipped away when I met my osteopath Dellus. He was fantastic and with loads of experience- he didn't even cut 10mins off my treatment ! I have long standing back and hip problems and he found them straight away. He also recomended some really helpful exercises and vitamins. Top marks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I have been for many osteopathy treatments in the past so knew what to expect from an Osteopath. My therapist, Harriet, was very professional and seemed to know exactly what to ask about my previous treatments. I had an excellent 45 mins of deep work and felt very good after the session. The facilities are a little "run down" but I would def go back for more treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I have had a recurring neck and shoulder injury and have been to many Osteopaths. I must admit that the premises were not that fancy but as I was there for the treatement, that was spot on. Very good understading of my injury and excellent treatement. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I booked this session to treat a bad shoulder and hip. I felt so much better afterwards and will definitely be booking another session. Harriet was my therapist and she was great - really strong and knew what she was doing. Best £25 i've spent in a long time...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I bought this Wahanda voucher for my boyfriend who has had back problems for a number of years which have never really been corrected. When I booked the appointment the staff member was very friendly and efficient and I could tell just form talking to him that he was very knowledgeable. I met up with my boyfriend after the treatment and he was extremely happy - the therapist comprehensively explained to him why he was experiencing his ongoing back pains and provided him with exercises he could do at home to help them. He highly recommends the clinic and will be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
After a lumbar fusion 5 years ago and increasingly sedentary work and travel my back was ceasing to support normal day-to-day activities, with agonising muscular pains developing from the slightest activities. Dan Roberts' article in "The Independent" painted a picture of a scientific assessment approach leading to a strength building (but not strenuous) exercise regime, and so I contacted Jeff Murray. His approach is exactly that and much more. Following observations and measurement he devised exercises that within three weeks have virtually eliminated my back pain and have rebuilt back stamina. Most importantly it's given me confidence of mobility without the risk of getting hurt, and, having finished my on-to-one sessions with Jeff I now have an excellent ongoing back exercise routine. I'm working on persuading my wife to take a similar assessment and course.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I have never been to an osteopath before, so i really didn't know what to expect, but i was very pleased with my 'assessment'. The venue is very conveniently located, nearby Victoria station. My therapist was very professional, proactive, i felt at ease and he suggested further exercise that i could implement myself. Altogether a positve experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I have had a lot of trouble with my shoulders in the past but the treatment was fantastic it loosened all my knots and the therapist showed me exercises I could do each day to reduce tension in the long run. Would recommend Ambition Clinic to all those with back trouble.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The medical check up took a long time and the treatment was similar to the treatments I currently have with my physiotherapist. I thought the treatment would be similar to that of a Chiropractor but it wasn’t and I didn’t feel I benefited in any way from it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I haven’t been to an osteopath before so I don’t have anything to compare it against. However, I was expecting for adjustments or cracks to take place and that wasn’t the case. Apart from cracking my neck by turning it left and right – something which my physiotherapist has done in the past, the osteopath didn’t do anything else & I didn’t feel better or different when I left.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Not too terribly difficult to find and therapist was really friendly. Wasn't expecting it to be as intense as it was, and not sure what they usually feel like, but if I have back issues again I will go there for their help!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I went along to the reflexology trial course and thought it was brilliant. I do not remember the man who treated me, but he was a japanese man, he had been doing this for over 20 years and I found him friendly and helpful.

After my reflexology treatment I had an osteopathy session booked with Harriet. She was amazing! Extremely helpful and full of knowledge. She analysed my body and pointed out my right knee was slightly twisted, which I I now realise was caused when I dislocated my knee 2 years ago. She suggested exercises which would strengthen my knee, she also gave me a very good massage on my right shoulder and eased my back pain. At the end of the session she cracked my back bones and I really did feel amazing when I left.

I would definately go again, and recommend harriet too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The osteopath was professional and helpful, she took a good look at my back and gave me some good advice on what I was doing wrong, and some exercises to try and help my back pain. Finished off with a relaxing massage. Back feeling much better now, and would definitely recommend them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I bought this for my husband who suffers with back problems. He has seen many Osteo's over the years but Harriet at Ambition is the best by far! Highly recommended and he will be returning as and when his back dictates it. Excellent value even at the full rate. You get the full half hour unlike a lot of places where ,as we all know, you end up only getting about 22/23 minutes for a half hour massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I have been using Ambition for about 2 years and they have always been very professional, helpful friendly and knowledgeable.
My first visit was with a stiff shoulder which they treated but they also looked at my overall well being which was not very good at the time. Through a combination of nutritional advice, personal training and encouragement I have gone from being an unhealthy, unfit, aching coach potato to loosing over 3 1/2 stone and completing my first half marathon.
Would highly recomend Ambition and their ethos of wellbeing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
It was really good, even though I only went for a quick 15 min consultation I wasn't expecting to have my back cracked and everything, just prodded and poked, but she fixed me! I bought the recent MobDeal to go back for a full consultation and will definitely be going back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I have known Jeff for some 20 years initially as a personal trainer and more latterly as somebody who has helped me overcome various problems as I get older. He saw me through a major cancer operation 15 years ago to the point where I have subsequently run 8 marathons, climbed mountains (Kilimanjaro, Kinabalu, Sinai), completed major multiday walks around the world, including, Dead Sea to Petra, all the 8 major walks in New Zealand, Coast to Coast in England, Rift Valley in Kenya, Lyke Wake walk, Atlas Mountains in Morroco plus many many more. What impresses me and what I like about Ambition Fitness is that all the consultants work together to provide the correct remedial action to get the desired results. I am currently seeing Jeff and Toby, the osteopath, to help me overcome knee problems and get me ready to tackle one of the toughest walks in Europe, the GR20 in Corsica, in June. I am now nearly 67. I have no hestitation in recommending Ambition Fitness who are very professional and ensure they keep themselves up to date with latest techniques in the health and fitness industry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
After a gruelling year of major surgery, chemotherapy and radio therapy, I went to Ambition Health and Performance. With great knowledge and patience, they have worked with me on a step-by-step program which has enabled me to resume all my normal activities. Much to my surprise, symptoms (specifically joint pain and numbness) which the doctors and physiotherapists advised me ‘to learn to live with’ have disappeared. After 6 months, I feel and see a huge difference. And I can wear clothes that haven’t fitted for years!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I was sent to Ambition by my osteopath who felt they could help with the problem while he sorted out the symptoms. After three months of going twice a week my friends all tell me I look different and I feel different. I have worked quite hard in the sessions but never hurt the next day - something I never managed in previous visits to gyms! Sorting out 40 years of misuse, knee and back surgery will still take a while but I'm on a good path.

Thanks Ambition,

Roderick - very nearly 60!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Went to Ambition with chronic back pain caused by a bulging disc. Very attentive and intelligent treatment. The issue was dealt with very effectively and it was also a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review