Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

157 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Amber Beauty at The Therapy Suite
Amber Beauty at The Therapy Suite
43A Cheval Place,
Knightsbridge, London, SW7 1EW
United Kingdom

Salon

Amber Beauty at The Therapy Suite
43A Cheval Place,
Knightsbridge, London, SW7 1EW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Knightsbridge
Tagged as: Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 157 reviews

5 stars 44
4 stars 69
3 stars 31
2 stars 13
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Face
  • Chemical Skin Peel (5)
  • Facials (43)
  • Microdermabrasion (7)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (23)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (22)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (2)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (34)
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Pedicure (1)
  • Two Week Manicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The staff were very nice and friendly, however I did have to have the shellac done twice whilst I was there because the first time went wrong - meaning i was there for an hour and half. I was happy with the end result, but a bit disappointed that they only lasted 4 days instead of the 2 weeks they were meant to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have used this venue a number of times and the staff are always great and make sure I am happy with the service before I leave and are always happy to do a bit more if necessary.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It shares a reception and changing rooms with the hotel's gym, but the treatment rooms are clean and not cramped, and the quality of my treatment was excellent. Note that if you need to use the shower during your treatment (e.g. scrub) you will need to walk across the gym to the changing room in your towel, if that is an issue for you. Staff very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I thought it was a good insight into the treatment and I have signed up for a further 10 courses.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The therapist was friendly and efficient. The wax could have been a little more thorough perhaps but overall I would recommend this as good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Pamper Day for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I have been going to the Amber Therapy Suite in Victoria on a number of occasions and overall have been satisfied with the service. However what I was not happy about on this occasion was, firstly, that I was not seen on time. I was attended to about 5 minutes late. This was in spite of the fact that I arrived early and only after I had to inquire at reception as to what was going on. Furthermore the 1 hour massage, which was supposed to last at least 55 minutes, lasted about 40 minutes. I hope that the service improves on subsequent occasions otherwise I may have to reconsider whether to keep going there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
very relaxing, facial process was explained to me and my expected results were talked through. post facial care was also advised, very impressed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Not high service in not such a great place with very little flexibility. That summarises it I think with 20 words!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Pamper Day Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Pamper Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The treatment and therapist were good, but it all started badly as I arrived well on time to find there were no receptionist, so I followed the instructions and left a message on the desk indicating that I had sat "round the corner", After waiting some 10-15mn, still no-one had come to fetch me so I went to find the therapists who were in their rooms.
Note of this unfortunate experience I had should be made and lessons learnt to encourage therapists to find their clients themselves at the appointed time as it is clear that the reception is shared with the fitness centre and the beauty receptionist spends time in an office outside the reception.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It is my 'local' salon - though some complain about need to walk through busy gym area, I find that once you whisked away into the treatment room you cant actually hear outside noise and can concentrate on relaxing ! I had lovely massage which eased knots in my shoulders. Definitely to be recommended, and especially with Wahanda vouchers, very good value for money !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Pamper Day Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with this service, we had a 30 min facial and 30 min massage and it was lovely would defo come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Apart from the need to avoid weight lifting guys on the way to the treatment room, which is rather amusing- the experience with music, candles, decor was very relaxing and the deep tissue massage was very good as I have come to expect from the physiotherapists there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Really good service and great value for money! Def recommend it for a nice day out! will definitely go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Daiva did my massage and she was fantastic. I have been to Amber Beaty many times, and go back regularly. This was a great massage as i have terribly tense shoulders and neck, and she worked very well on them, a bit painful at first but well worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Venue looked a little worn down, the receptionist looked bored. I visited with my sister for a 'spa-day' pamper package and the steam room(?) was out of order on the day. We were both a bit disappointed.
Massage rooms were untidy but bearable.
Our massages were ok, we both opted for deep tissue but found the massages to be the usual 'relaxing' option and didn't really take away our aches. It was a bit off-putting when the therapists tried to up sell their treatments at the end when we were both half-asleep / relaxed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The massage and facial themselves were great and the staff were really nice. However I found the venue poor for a relaxing massage treatment. Maybe arriving at lunchtime in the week is the reason, but the room I was in backed onto the main gym which was very noisy so i couldn't really zone out and relax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review