Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

273 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Allertons
Allertons
19 The Light,
The Headrow, Leeds, LS1 8TL
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Allertons
19 The Light,
The Headrow, Leeds, LS1 8TL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Allertons   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 273 reviews

5 stars 178
4 stars 70
3 stars 15
2 stars 5
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (5)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (13)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (14)
  • Makeover Experiences (14)
  • Makeup Treatments (9)
  • Men's Facial (2)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (56)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (9)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (16)
  • Hair Consulting (33)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (95)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (39)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (14)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (14)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (14)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (27)
  • Manicure (8)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Cut and Blow-Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Adele! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I really enjoyed my gel manicure. The therapist was very sweet and attentive and took time to make sure my nails were perfect before I left. I am very happy thank you. See you in a couple of weeks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Another amazing deep tissue massage. Am feeling it today which is always a good sign in my book. Thanks again Allertons :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have given the massage I had at Allertons 5 stars but that was only due to the therapist - there were a number of things that happened that ruined my experience;
I was due to get a full body massage and after stripping off my clothes imagine my surprise when I climbed semi naked onto the bed to find that it revolved! I nearly fell off! :) I laugh but it could have been dangerous and nobody notified me that the bed revolved. I also noticed while waiting for the therapist to return that the ambient music that was playing in the room was quite loud - it wasn't at a lower level that you would expect from a massage place. About 15 minutes into the massage I realised the purpose of the increased volume - it was to attempt to mask the sounds from the salon outside the door, which it did not do. For the duration of the massage I could hear the two young guys on reception talking and laughing very loudly and then about 3/4 of the way into my massage with a female stylist. There hadn't been any customers in the salon when I arrived, but about this time I could hear a hairdryer right outside the door which really invaded the ambience of the room and when I left there was one customer in the salon. If it was that noisy with one customer, I dread to think what it would have been like if the salon was full. I could also hear the salon music quite clearly through the walls and it all drowned out the music inside the massage room. When I left the room, I asked if I could use the toilet and the female stylist gave me a dirty look! Very poor.
The therapist I could not praise enough - she was polite, attentive and friendly. She listened to and followed instruction well. I felt sorry for her as she was trying her best to keep the bed from revolving whilst giving me a deep tissue massage, which I imagine, was extremely difficult to do. The 5 stars I have given for staff is for her.
Before I left, one of the noisy males on reception asked me three times(!) if the therapist did a good job - it happened that she was new and on a trial period. If I hadn't been told this, I would have refused to pay as I would have been concerned that she would have lost her job had I done so. But overall, the massage cost £36 and I did not leave the salon feeling at all relaxed which is the reason I booked it. I probably won't go back there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hello Natalie, thank you for your review. Our bed does lock into position, so I apologise it wasn't engaged. We are a small place so unfortunately some noise can penetrate the beauty room, and we are working on having the walls re-inforced to ensure it is as quiet as possible.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Second time I am having nails treatment in Allertons. Nice environment, polite and friendly staff but the beautician this time was not good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Maria. We are in the process of booking you in for a complimentary correction with our Senior Therapist, we apologise that our temp was not up to your or our expectations. See you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Everything was perfect, the staff were friendly and professional and I felt they looked after me very well. I love my hair cut and I am definitely considering getting my colour done next time! They were even kind enough to fix one of my nails from last weeks gel manicure. Thank you so much see you soon! My friend also had a massage at the same time and said it was one of the best shes ever had! X

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
2nd visit for a back-wax at Allertons. 5 star rating last time, and the same rating this time. Great staff, service and value. Booking easy via Wahanda ios app. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Andrew! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Another great experience- staff rely take their time to ensure they get it right for you. I'm really pleased with my colour!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Kristal! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a February Offer: Cut and Blow-Dry + Intense Hair Treatment + 15min Makeover and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Ravinder! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
My 3rd visit and I had Sinead, very pleased with my cut and bow dry. I would recommend Allertons,the staff are very friendly and professional, it's a pleasure to have my hair done there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a 'March Flagship Package': Cut & Blow-Dry + £5 Beauty Voucher + 15min Makeover and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Laura! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great salon, have visited before and this time had an instant glow facial which was lovely, staff friendly and welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Lotty! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had booked a facial and decided to have eyebrow shape at same time. Very pleased with both treatments, would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had a wet cut but had to return next day as my fringe was not right, but Allertons obliged and made it good no quibble. My fault I guess for having a wet cut. Polite and friendly people there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Janet! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons - you're right, Wet Cuts can sometimes be difficult as the stylist is not given the opportunity to dry your hair and give you a true reflection of the result. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Arms and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have a really stiff back from spending hours at my computer so the therapist was really great at getting into the knots. Will definitely be going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Victoria! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very professional and friendly service. Best tint job I've ever had, brows are defined but not too heavy, therapist got it spot on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Joanne! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Back, Neck and Shoulder Massage + Any 30min Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Rachel! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great experience, quick but didn't feel rushed, lovely beauty therapist who was warm and friendly too. I hd an eyebrow shaping and the whole experience was pleasant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate