Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

470 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Allertons
Allertons
19 The Light,
The Headrow, Leeds, LS1 8TL
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Allertons
19 The Light,
The Headrow, Leeds, LS1 8TL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Allertons   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 470 reviews

5 stars 304
4 stars 130
3 stars 24
2 stars 6
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (10)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (20)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (27)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (19)
  • Makeover Experiences (17)
  • Makeup Treatments (13)
  • Men's Facial (3)
  • Skincare Consultation (2)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (2)
  • Blow Dry (93)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (21)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (20)
  • Hair Consulting (59)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (144)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (13)
  • Ombre (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (66)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (21)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (24)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (25)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (45)
  • Manicure (17)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would like to say big thank you to James. He's done a great job. Definitely I will recommend Allertons to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was greeted in a friendly manner and put at ease straight away.
Dean was really professional and I did not have to give much explanation for him to understand what I wanted. He explained me step by step what he was doing and asking me to reassure me. I had an awesome result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
My experience at Allertons was professional, friendly, efficient, and overall pleasant (and "pleasant" isn't usually a word you use when you're describing a waxing experience). Sarah was excellent at her job, and even made time for me to add in a service that I hadn't made an appointment for. Superb.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Indian Head Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Normally I feel quite awkward visiting the salon as some city centre salons can look down on you, however I really loved it here. Very relaxed atmosphere and the people are friendly and approachable. Sarah is really good at nails and will be my go to person for my monthly Essie nails treat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had an appointment to have my eyelashes tinted prior to going on holiday, yet again I wasn't disappointed and the tint lasted for the whole of my holiday - no mascara required! Thanks!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Leg Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Men's Hair, Full Body / Swedish Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Returning customer and Another great cut from allertons would recommend the stylist here to anyone. Friendly staff and great location

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Sam! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a mini pedicure and gel nails done and I'm very pleased with the results. Wilol book another appointment with Sarah.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Intimate Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really thorough massage from sarah. Will be going back soon.
friendly place and clean with no waiting around like in some places.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Yet another quick and almost painless waxing treatment. Totally professional staff and lovely salon. Convenient that it is open late & open on Sunday's too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Claire! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Massage was very good and the lady was very friendly. Extremely clean and professional place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Amber! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A really great treatment, I love the colour. The therapist was lovely, will certainly be back again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Deep Tissue / Sports Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Yamin! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. Anything we could have done to make it 5 stars? See you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
i booked in at Allertons for a lower leg wax. The staff were welcoming and the place is very nice! The girl who carried out the treatment was very friendly and made good conversation. i was pleased with the treatment although she left odd patches but nothing too noticeable. 3.5/5

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. If you're ever not 100% happy please just call us on 0113 359 3420 or email leedsthelight@allertonsonline.com and we'd be happy to correct free of charge. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a deep tissue massage, which was amazing - very firm as I like it. The therapist was lovely and really took her time. I would definitely recommend this venue, it was very peaceful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The appointment was right on time, the staff member that carried out my treatment was extremely pleasant. I am planning to go back for some more treats :) deffo recommend this salon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The gel manicures here last me 3 weeks! Sarah does a really nice job and they use Premium products. Great customer service and always very welcoming. Best in Leeds!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate