Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

342 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Allertons
Allertons
19 The Light,
The Headrow, Leeds, LS1 8TL
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Allertons
19 The Light,
The Headrow, Leeds, LS1 8TL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Allertons   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 342 reviews

5 stars 221
4 stars 92
3 stars 19
2 stars 5
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (6)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (8)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (20)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (17)
  • Makeover Experiences (16)
  • Makeup Treatments (11)
  • Men's Facial (3)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (66)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (11)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (16)
  • Hair Consulting (37)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (107)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (50)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (16)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (21)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (20)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (35)
  • Manicure (10)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Eyebrow Shape and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Donna! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The door to the room was right next to hair clients, so when she opened the door to leave me to dress I felt briefly exposed to other clients. Halfway through the treatment table folded. She didn't use talcum powder before waxing so loads of hair left

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you for your review, Sophie. If you're not 100% satisfied with your waxing treatment please do email us on leedsthelight@allertonsonline.com and we'd more than happy to provide a complimentary correction.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Really friendly staff from check in. Really friendly and attentive beauty therapist who listened to what I wanted and very happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Julie! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a really lovely blow dry here last week, very professional and a great experience. Will be coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
What an amazing experience. I have never had a makeover before and my children got me it for my birthday. I will definitely have one again, I have been wearing all the wrong colours and they advised me what would be best. I will definitely be returning to have another one and will definitely recommend allertons. Staff venue everything is perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Michelle! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
From start to finish it was a perfect day felt amazing after I came away, the staff knew exactly what colours would suit me. I will definitely be coming back again and I I'll recommend you to everyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Michelle! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Allertons is great! I'm always very pleased with the results and staff members are incredibly friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend this place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and relaxing atmosphere. Ceelia is warm and friendly and very skilled at her job. My brow shape is perfect and she remembers my colour and darkness preferences. I will go nowhere else!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Jo! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a lovely experience yesterday and I'm really pleased with my new haircut. All the staff were friendly, welcoming and not over the top. I hope to return especially as they do nhs discount. The staff were all very knowledgeable about the products they used and didn't feel like it was an upscale. Thank you very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Teresa! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
So pleased with the service. The lady who did my wax was fab and I would 100% recommend her to anyone. The room was lovely and felt very relaxed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The therapist was very friendly and in general it was a very relaxing experience. I will go back there and hopefully the experience will be nice again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Dry Cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Tim! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Eyebrow Shape and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I really love their service as usual, I am a loyal customer here since I come in Leeds :) they never disappoint me :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Stefano! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Brady! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
A return visit to Allertons for a back wax. Usual high standard from Sarah and colleagues. Easy booking and payment via Wahanda, competitive price and I was able to reschedule the appointment without fuss or charge. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Andrew! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Any 30min Facial + Back, Neck and Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Moinul! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Back, Neck and Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Lindsay! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Decent place and room is clean and relaxing, though I could still hear some noise from hair dryer, but it's acceptable and I don't think this is an issue.
However, I have to say the massage was so-so, I asked the therapist to give more strength. Last thing I want to say is I made the booking on wahanda for £20, but I was charged £25.....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review, Wing. Might we suggest next time you consider a Deep Tissue Massage, which would give you significantly more pressure. If you have been over charged by £5, please do pop in at your convenience and we'd be happy to refund you the difference. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Cut and Blow-Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Kate! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate