Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

367 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Allertons
Allertons
19 The Light,
The Headrow, Leeds, LS1 8TL
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Allertons
19 The Light,
The Headrow, Leeds, LS1 8TL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Allertons   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 367 reviews

5 stars 240
4 stars 96
3 stars 21
2 stars 5
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (7)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (9)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (22)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (17)
  • Makeover Experiences (16)
  • Makeup Treatments (11)
  • Men's Facial (3)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (72)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (14)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (17)
  • Hair Consulting (40)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (112)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (55)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (17)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (23)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (20)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (37)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was anxious about trying a new salon after being with the same one for 10+ years but I'm really glad I did!! The stylist was really lovely, He even gave me a mini tutorial on how to get the perfect "Kate Middleton" inspired look. The results were fabulous, I would definitely recommend this salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Abi! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've been to Allertons a few times and have never been disappointed- I always have the gel nails but this week I upgraded to the full manicure and gel nail. I have to say i was slightly disappointed- it wasn't worth the extra money. however as always - pleased with my gels.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! The Full Manicure + Gel should add exfoliation, massage and hand treatment. If this wasn't provided then please do email us on leedsthelight@allertonsonline.com and we will sort it our for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic - it was my first time being waxed anywhere but my eyebrows and I found the whole experience great, was put at ease and great results

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
As my first time getting a wax, the staff made it as easy as possible and I would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Rachel! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hands down the best and least painful bikini wax I have ever had! Sarah was a fantastic therapist and I would return to her for any future waxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Back, Neck and Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Caudalie Anti-Oxidant Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Alice! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Cut & Blow-Dry with new Stylist James + 15min Makeover and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Linda! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service. Would recommend for waxing. Staff were really friendly and facilities were really clean and tidy. Overall nice ambience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really friendly staff - I was running late and flustered but they didn't bat an eye and suggested a "bouncy blow dry" which I'd never have asked for but looked lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
The masseuse was really good, I felt she took the time to understand my needs and even asked me where I wanted it to be focused. I loved the wax, she made sure she took EVERY hair out and it was not even that painful, very attentive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Metiya! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Deep Tissue / Sports Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Carmen! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. If you have any specific feedback please do let us know on leedsthelight@allertonsonline.com

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 days ago
Pretty so so haircut. I can't wax lyrical about it but it was fine. I don't think she had the easiest job with my hair. The products were really nice, and the treatment lasted ages.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! If you have some more specifics please email them to leedsthelight@allertonsonline.com and we'll be sure to be in touch. We're glad you enjoyed the treatment and see you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a shampoo, condition, blow dry and GHD straighten. The stylist was James and he was brilliant, my hair is very thick and curly and it wasn't a problem for him. I am very happy with the service and the results and would definitely recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Beth! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely salon, Katie was great, she gave me some good advice and I was very pleased with the hair cut. Will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Rebecca! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Dry Cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Louisa! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
My cut and blow was with Katie. She is bubbly, friendly and makes you feel comfortable and confident in the consultation. Will be booking to see Katie again soon. I also have had lots of compliments. Thank you Katie for styling me for my jolly-up!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Janet! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hair colour was amazing as usual, not very relaxing experience with workman coming and going and drilling at the same time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Emma! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Today I had another lovely blowdry and allertons, they were getting lights fitted and had to work round that hence the slight mark down but in terms of the blowdry and the service it was wonderful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Sapna! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon! Sorry about the disruption, we need to keep our store in tip top condition!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The massage was perfect. The therapist really worked out all my knots and had a lovely manner. I was really well looked after.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Edwina! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate