Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

232 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Allertons
Allertons
19 The Light,
The Headrow, Leeds, LS1 8TL
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Allertons
19 The Light,
The Headrow, Leeds, LS1 8TL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Allertons   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 232 reviews

5 stars 156
4 stars 54
3 stars 13
2 stars 4
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (11)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (11)
  • Makeover Experiences (13)
  • Makeup Treatments (8)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (49)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (8)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (16)
  • Hair Consulting (26)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (85)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (34)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (11)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (12)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (9)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (25)
  • Manicure (8)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I received a facial and an indian head massage by the therapist Sarah. It was absolutley amazing! Sarah was very knowledgable and obviously very well trained. The only very slight negative to the experience was the room isn't 100% soundproof, so when the salon was busy - the room did get a little too noisy. However, the overall experience was absolutley brilliant. Completely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Beth! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with hair cut. However , I didn't realise that a wet cut was literally a wet cut where you don't get your hair dried afterwards. My hair dresser was very lovely but would have been good to get a warning before. I would go back again but may be will need to make sure I know exactly what the service will be

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! Our most popular service for ladies hair is a 'Cut & Blow-Dry' where your hair is washed, conditioned, scalp massaged, cut, and then blow-dried in a style of your choice. To give customers extra choice, we also offer a 'Dry Cut' (where your hair is not washed), and a 'Wet Cut' (where your hair is washed but not dried) - these are great ways to save people time or money. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I paid for a package deal with hair cut, blow-dry, conditioning treatment and 15 minute make-over. The hair cut and blow dry were excellent! I absolutely loved the blow dry and James was very attentive and professional. However my experience was let down by the fact that i was never offered the conditioning treatment or the make-over. After my hair was finished I was given my coat and ushered out. Luckily i had already done my make-up earlier in the day so wasn't too affected but I did find it odd that nobody mentioned the fact that i had pre-paid for the service. I would definitely go back to James for my hair cut/blow dry but would not ever buy a package deal again or recommend the make-over experience/ salon in general.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry you didn't receive your Makeover or Treatment, I have checked the system and they were booked in, so it is obviously our error. We are always happy to rectify, and if you could email your contact details to nn@allertons.co we'd be happy to offer you something. See you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Everything was fantastic from the reception till the end of the treatment. Tha staff members are friendly with lovely smiles on their faces. I like the experience and recommend it for others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Safiah! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Got my hair cut by James he was lovely. All the staff there seemed very friendly and kept smiling. The atmosphere there is amazing really enjoyed my visit, the location is very convinient 10 mins walk from train station I travelled from Skipton so I'm really happy with the service I got. The salon on its own is very clean and relaxing. Thank you James x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
My latest deep tissue massage was a disaster. Although I felt better after it, within a couple of hours my lower back became incredibly sore and it's still sore now five days later. I also don't feel any tension relief in my upper back, which is very unsatisfactory. Sarah, the first therapist, I got deep tissue massages from was excellent, but the new therapist is not up to scratch. Very, very disappointed, will not book a massage there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, we're sorry that our temporary therapist (who is covering staff sickness) did not meet your expectations. Sarah works here 4 days per week and is available for bookings. If you contact Nick on nn@allertons.co we'd be happy to sort something out for you.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Lizzy! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
This was the first time I had visited the salon and was pleasantly surprised with its cleanliness and look. The stylist, Shanead, did all she good to ensure I was pleased with the colour and it was the best choice for my hair. All the other staff were very friendly too. Overall, I would 100% return for hair colour or another treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Chloe! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had a fantastic sports/deep tissue massage yesterday. After having terrible shoulder and neck pain which had caused a headache for the past 3 days, it had completely disappeared after the appointment. Anne-Marie is a great practitioner. Highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Apologies, the text that I wrote hasn't come through! After having a bad headache due to neck/shoulder tension, I had a fantastic sports massage with Anne-Marie which totally sorted the problem. Thank you so much! Highly recommended.

Report as inappropriate

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
All staff were friendly and approachable. My gel nails turned out gorgeous. I was surprised they were open on Sunday too which was ideal for me.
Will definitely return and continue to have my nails done there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Lindsey! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Allerton's is a lovely salon, and the staff are wonderful and friendly! It's definitely my to-go salon in Leeds now. They're all lovely and always sure to explain what they're going to be doing. Highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Allertons is a lovely place and all the staff are very friendly. I'll definitely be returning for hair cuts. However, I got the February deal and was really disappointed with the makeover - lasted approx. 5 minutes, felt a lot more like a sales pitch than a makeover and after leaving the salon, I seemed to react to the cleaning product used, so had red blotches on my face for Valentine's day!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review, Lydia. The makeover included in the February deal should last 15 minutes so we are sorry if this was shorter than expected, we are happy to offer you another makeover completely free of charge at your convenience. Our skincare products are completely natural, but unfortunately sometimes very sensitive skin can still be reactive which we apologise for. We hope to see you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a February Offer: Cut and Blow-Dry + Intense Hair Treatment + 15min Makeover and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Michal! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Hollywood and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Evelyne! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Eyelash Tint and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Ciaran! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
This was my first time at the venue and I had deep tissue massage. I booked this following reading the great reviews. And they were completely right. Sarah has got magic hands. She is really skilful massager and would recommend her to everyone. I had stuck neck and she helped me a lot. Shame I was in Leeds just for one night would go there again as she is really really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons and we love seeing you too. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was great, I've been using this service three times, with wonderful hairdresser Katie and Shinead. overall is highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Stefano! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons and we love seeing you too. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Hollywood wax done with Sarah and I was very pleased with everything. It was quick and as pain-free as it can be

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
The salon was really welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. Had a cut and blow dry with Shanead, who was really friendly and helpful. She answered any questions I had an really listened to what I had in mind. The salon uses a really great selection of high quality products, all of which Shanead was really knowledgeable about. Will definitely return and recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons and we love seeing you too. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Head to Toe Lymphatic Drainage Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Sophie! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate