Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

434 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Allertons
Allertons
19 The Light,
The Headrow, Leeds, LS1 8TL
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Allertons
19 The Light,
The Headrow, Leeds, LS1 8TL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Allertons   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 434 reviews

5 stars 278
4 stars 121
3 stars 23
2 stars 6
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (9)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (17)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (26)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (19)
  • Makeover Experiences (17)
  • Makeup Treatments (12)
  • Men's Facial (3)
  • Skincare Consultation (2)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (2)
  • Blow Dry (87)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (19)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (19)
  • Hair Consulting (55)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (130)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (11)
  • Ombre (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (62)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (20)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (24)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (25)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (42)
  • Manicure (15)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Men's Wash, Cut and Style and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really enjoy having my hair cut here. The staff always talk you through your hair cut and every product they use.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Megan! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 days ago
It was another nice experience at allertons. I had my nails done and they lasted quite a long time. Already booked the next appointment with them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 day ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
The staff were friendly and nice to chat to. I would have liked their opinions on the change in style I was as going for. The hair cut was lovely and he showed me the style before he went on to curl it so I knew what it would look like I styled.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really friendly and professional staff, I would definitely recommend to others! Great salon and was really pleased with the end result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Came back to allertons for a cut and blow dry with James as he did such a great job before.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
My first time at Allertons. First thing Saturday morning, no hassle, no issue at all. Value for money, definitely! Plus, I got a nice cup of capuccino, too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The experience was very good & easy would recommend to my friends.
I look forward to my next treatment hope it's as good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dean was lovely and the rest of the staff made me and my friends feel very comfortable as mine took slightly longer than my friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
As brilliant as Allertons always is xxx Great customer service, great proffesional care, convenient location, very plesent satff. Will defo be recommending to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very happy with my wet cut. James was lovely and professional. Will definitely be returning to Allertons again. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Erin! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I think it was a great haircut, good service and they were very punctual. I can recommend to go for a gents haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The venue is clean and well kept. Allertons' Sarah had made sure that my eyebrows look awesome. I would definitely try their service again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Jackie! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Hair Colour + 50% Off Cut & Blow-Dry or Blow-Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hair Colour + 50% Off Cut & Blow-Dry or Blow-Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Kristal! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A great treat from the missus. The masseuse got out every single knot! The room just needs soundproofing a bit more. But I soon zoned out the hairdryers because the massage was top notch

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Deep Tissue / Sports Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Jake! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, the overall facial was ok. The main issues were that the head massage part wasn't that good and the moisturiser used was a tinted one that meant I left the shop looking a bit orange coloured, blotchy and shiny.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thanks for your review Rebecca. Please feel free to email full details to leedsthelight@allertonsonline.com and we'll look into this in more detail for you. The Caudalie tinted moisturisers are usually very light to give post facial protection and slight coverage.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant staff and relaxing experience. I would recommend to others as the salon is professional yet still friendly and relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Linda! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really friendly and attentive staff as always, you are made to feel really welcome and comfortable throughout. Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Allertons. See you again soon!

Report as inappropriate