Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

75 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Alexandra House Holistic Health and Well-being Spa
Alexandra House Holistic Health and Well-being Spa
128 Halifax Old Road,
Birkby, Huddersfield, HD2 2RL
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Alexandra House Holistic Health and Well-being Spa
128 Halifax Old Road,
Birkby, Huddersfield, HD2 2RL
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 75 reviews

5 stars 49
4 stars 19
3 stars 7
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (16)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (19)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (3)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (17)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Pamper Delight Spa Day Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Spa Exclusive Pamper Package Incl. Two Treatments & Tea and Cake and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Spa Exclusive Pamper Package Incl. Two Treatments & Tea and Cake and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Spa Exclusive Pamper Package Incl. Two Treatments & Tea and Cake and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
What a find - Alexandra House is a little gem of calm! The four of us had a brilliant afternoon - so relaxing, just what we all needed. We will definitely return in the near future! Thank You from Sue, Jayne, Helen and Bec xxxx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
What a fantastic place. The Spa is well set out the rooms are well decorated and you instantly feel relaxed. The staff are very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was good value for £10 but it felt amateur like having a foot soak at home in tje washing up bowl. Cake was lovely but staff need more training. If you have been to Titanic Spa, this doesnt compare.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A longer foot massage would have been lovely but great value for money - plenty of drinks available and very welcoming staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Spa Exclusive Pamper Package Incl. Two Treatments & Tea and Cake and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Spa Exclusive Pamper Package Incl. Two Treatments & Tea and Cake and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Such a friendly and welcoming business who looked after me so well. I will definitely be going there again!! I enjoyed every minute of it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thanks for your comments - look forward to seeing you again for more minutes of pampering... Maxine

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Spa Exclusive Pamper Package Incl. Two Treatments & Tea and Cake and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very well organised and ran like clockwork, would have preferred option of fruit instead of cake as i was following a vegan diet and would have liked some recommendations for my skin but otherwise super friendly staff but no spa facilities like steam sauna or pool but lovely relaxation rooms. Have already booked a second treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi, glad to hear you enjoyed your spa day with us. We're always happy to provide fruit if you prefer not to have the cakes - just ask when you visit us next time. We do normally offer skincare recommendations so I'm not sure why your therapist didn't suggest anything - I'll make sure that you receive some next time. See you then, Maxine

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
nice place with very friendly staff. treatment wasnt that great as it was very basic but the environment was nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thanks for your comments - I'm glad that you enjoyed your spa day at Alexandra House. Sorry that you thought the treatment was very basic - I'm not sure which package you had so dont know which treatment it was but I'm sorry as we strive to offer very professional and high quality treatments so I'm disappointed to hear your comments. Hopefully we'll see you another time. Thanks, Maxine, Spa Owner

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Alexandra House Spa is always a real treat. Always guaranteed a relaxing atmosphere with friendly staff and amazing pampering treatments, definitely the best spa in Huddersfield and perhaps further afield.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi - thanks for your kind review - glad we get your vote for the best local spa! See you soon, Maxine

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
excellant relaxing day, staff were very welcoiming , treatments best i've had overall a lovely day had by all will be back again soon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi, thanks for your review - it's good to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you and an excellent day. Look forward to seeing you again. Maxine, Spa Owner

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
Cakes are not fresh and straight from Tesco, there are no spa facilities so not sure how this can be classed as a spa. Therapists are nice and good at treatments but Maxine is very bizarre and not very friendly! Uncomfortable atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi - sorry to read your review and to hear that you felt uncomfortable at the spa. We strive to offer really good customer service so I'm disappointed to hear your comments. I'm sorry if I came across as unfriendly. We have been moving premises and are now in our new location. One of the things we have improved is our refreshments and we now order our cakes from a local baker. We dont have wet facilities, we are a dry spa. Maxine, Spa Owner

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Spa Sale Exclusive £20 Pamper Package Incl. Massage, Foot Soak & Refreshments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I would recommend a visit, the meditation room after the treatment was lovely and to come round slowly was most welcome, so often you get sent away straight after a treatment. The therapist was knowledgeable and professional and very personable. Tea and cakes were a lovely bonus too. It's lovely that the venue feels so homely and sitting having a foot soak looking out at the gardens was brilliant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Perfect way to escape for a couple of hours or so and just chill and relax in calm peaceful surroundings. I have never had a hot stone massage or an indian head massage before but I will certainly be booking myself in for these again! There is simply nothing to fault about my experience, there was a warm welcome, beautiful treatments, delicious cake and at no point are you rushed. I will certainly be returning in fact I am already trying to decide which treatment to try next!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review