Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.4

21 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Aldabella Beauty & Holistic Salon
Aldabella Beauty & Holistic Salon
14 High Street,
Epsom, Surrey, KT19 8AH
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Aldabella Beauty & Holistic Salon
14 High Street,
Epsom, Surrey, KT19 8AH
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Closed -
Tue - Thur 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sun 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Aldabella Beauty & Holistic Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

Aldabella is a large Beauty and Holistic salon in the heart of Epsom. Spread across three floors we offer a wide variety of therapies to compliment the Mind, Body and Soul. Overlooking the main high street, you will find a calm and tranquil environment in which you can sit back, relax and watch the world go by. We provide a friendly and professional service at a competitive price that meets our clients high expectations and releases the stress and strain from everyday life.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

3.4

Chain rating

Based on 21 reviews

5 stars 7
4 stars 6
3 stars 3
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (3)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (8)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (4)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 1 week ago
I booked microdermabrasion, was taken into a dingy room, not asked about my skin or any issues I might be having, was given the quickest treatment Ive ever had. She focused mainly on the area around my nose (where I dont have any problems!) and made it v sore. She washed my face with some dirty sponges and I left looking worse than when I went in and had a rash on my neck from the sponges for a few days after. Being a glutton for punishment I went back to try eyelash extensions...they were laughable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Although very pleasant manner maybe the inexperienced therapist requires more training.
1 hour facial lasted 45min, very very rushed.......not too impressed with the level of cleanliness.
I was very disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing service. You should of received your full treatment time of 60 minutes and I can only apologise that did not happen. Please could you email bookings@aldabella.org.uk as I would like to offer you a free treatment as a gesture of goodwill. Kind Regards

Report as inappropriate

Posted 4 months ago
I love this salon and go regularly. The staff are so friendly and professional. The customer service is amazing. The relaxing atmosphere takes all the pain out of my Xmas shopping trip! I can't recommend this salon enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 months ago
What a thoroughly unprofessional experience. This salon, as other reviewers have mentioned, is tired looking and dingy. I was appalled when - 10 minutes late - I was asked to follow somebody into a room for my eyelash tint. Firstly, this person didn't introduce herself or make any conversation. The treatment bed had a red towel on it that looked like it hadn't been washed in some time. Up one end there was a bandana type of thing stretched out, where I was invited to lay my head - it was covered in make up from (I assume) other clients. My technician said precisely three sentences to me during the whole processes, in between sniffing loudly - she clearly had a cold. She asked me to lie down, then asked me what colour I wanted, then asked me to close my eyes so she could apply the tint. Such a different experience to any other eyelash tint I've ever had. It's an intimate process, somebody painting your eyelashes. Some kind of conversation or even an introduction is warranted - eg 'I'm just going to apply the tint now', or 'We're all done so I'm just going to remove the tint now', or 'How does that feel? Are you comfortable?' etc.
I will NEVER return. The place was dirty, and clearly the staff don't want to engage with their clients. Ugh.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
I should add that the tint was only left on for a few minutes... and today I see the results of this. Ordinarily my tint gives me a shock every time I look in the mirror, for at least a couple of weeks. The difference between my natural light coloured lashes and the tinted lashes is very noticeable. Here I am the next day - it barely looks like I've had a tint. What a colossal waste of money and time. This was my first visit to Aldabella. They cancelled my original appointment during the week due to sickness. Despite about five staff just standing around out the front listening to Michael Bublé Christmas carols, my technician kept me waiting 10 minutes.

Report as inappropriate

4 months ago
Hi MareePSasja, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your treatment. We do take all your comments on board so please email bookings@aldabella.org.uk so we can rectify the situation. Kind Regards, Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
tired spa, dingy room. left feeling like i had wasted my money.
All in all wouldn't do it again at this venue

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Hi Ade, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your treatment. We do take all your comments on board so please email bookings@aldabella.org.uk so we can rectify the situation. Kind Regards, management

Report as inappropriate

Posted 5 months ago
Great facial in a lovely relaxing atmosphere. My skin felt soft and revitalized and I felt very pampered. Overall, a very nice experience, thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Hi Tracy, thanks for the great feedback - glad to hear you enjoyed your treatment. Look forward to seeing you again soon, we have some fantastic deals on for Christmas! Aldabella

Report as inappropriate

Posted 5 months ago
Great facial in a lovely relaxing atmosphere. My skin felt soft and revitalized and I felt very pampered. Overall, a very nice experience, thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
lovely massage- was good value for money. staff friendly and nice. location is on the high street loud traffic can be a little distractive to relaxation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The salon is very tired and needs a full refit. The manicure station is upstairs with no lift so not suitable for those with mobility issues. I had to complete a full medical questionnaire which I found intrusive and unnecessary as I was only having a manicure. The therapist was very nice and efficient but she did say that she was only allowed to use 1 UV drying box despite having 2! This meant having to cross over my hands to dry one set of nails while she was painting the other. The manicure is still perfect after 6 days but she did file my nails a little too short.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The place was very nice and the staff very friendly but I wasn't happy with the way my eyebrows looked after the waxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Traditional Swedish Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Unusual location for such a tranquil experience being on a very busy high-street but great value for money. The treatment was as described, we had a couples massage in a single room, on separate treatment beds, each with a separate therapist that lasted an hour. The room was located at the top of the building, up two flights of stairs and was clean and comfortable but due to the location there was a little audible background noise from the passing traffic. That said it was great value and I would definitely book again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The staff were absolutely lovely and i was seen on time. My therapist was really friendly and chatty, and I felt completely comfortable during my body wrap. I would recommend Aldabella to everyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
A very enjoyable experience. There was a slight technical hitch, but all staff were extremely attentive and resolved the issue with no bother. Kept me well supplied with refreshments and I left with exactly what I came for. Am already booked for my next appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was my first time having a waxing treatment so I was a bit nervous but the staff put me at ease.
I was very pleased with the results & had a bit of extra confidence when I hit the beach a couple of days later on my holiday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I was very happy with the whole experience, the staff are lovely & kept me supplied with herbal tea when they realised I couldn't have caffeine.
The only thing that took me by surprise was how long the whole process of a pedicure took. I was getting a bit nervous by the end as my parking was very close to running out!
I will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a shape and paint on my hands. The nail varnish was very thick and gloppy so it took ages to dry and didn't look very nice. I would recommend they buy new nail varnish rather than keep on thinning down the originals.
I wouldn't recommend a friend to go and l don't think l would go back and have my nails painted there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Was my first time at Aldabella, and my first ever massage as well. Facilities were fabulous. Staff were lovely. I got seen on time, and it wouldn't have been much of a problem if not because the waiting area was beautiful. The therapist I saw was lovely, very professional, very good at her job, and gave me a fantastic massage. Cannot fault them at all! Thank you Aldabella!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
This place offers top class treatments for affordable prices. A friendly atmosphere, I have now been going for some time for Dermalogica Facials. Living in London but from Epsom, I have tried several other therapists but always go back to Aldabella as I can't find any salon that is as good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I have had a number of different treatments at Aldabella. All the staff i have encountered have been wonderful. They are polite and friendly but not too over the top. I can honestly say that they are the best locally (they have alot of competition). All the treatments have left me feeling and looking great. Really recommend them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews