Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

31 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Agua Spa at Sanderson London
Agua Spa at Sanderson London
Sanderson London,
50 Berners Street, Bloomsbury, London, W1T 3NG
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Agua Spa at Sanderson London
Sanderson London,
50 Berners Street, Bloomsbury, London, W1T 3NG
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 31 reviews

5 stars 21
4 stars 9
3 stars 0
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (7)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This was quite simply THE best spa experience I have ever had, anywhere in the world. The experience from start to finish was awesome, from the ease with which check-in was handled, to the initial consultation and the treatments themselves. The therapists are knowledgeable, well informed and understated. There is none of the intrusiveness that well-meaning staff an sometimes generate. The ambience and surroundings are magnificent, and the place runs like clockwork. The products used are good as products go (Jurlique) with no pressure to buy.
I treated myself to this as my 40th birthday gift to myself and it exceeded every expectation. I can't wait to go back. Sheer bliss.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
As usual, my experience at Agua was top-notch. From the moment you enter the Sanderson Hotel, you feel like you are in for a treat (even though my 'treats' have become something of a routine!). My therapist was really nice and was able to recommend products and treatments in response to my questions. She also told me about a deal they have on Thursdays - worth asking about if you call up!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely stylish spa. The only criticism I have is that the treatment rooms are curtained cubicles so there is no sound-proofing and you can hear conversations between other clients and their therapist. Everything else is absolutely wonderful. I had a spa lunch there, which was very tasty and filling.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 2 years ago
It is a nice feature that you can use the gym and steam room before the treatment. The steam room was empty throughout my three hour visit and there was only one other person in the gym. The only problem was that the showers were a bit overzealous during my visit. The treatment was OK although for the price I don't think it was so much better or relaxing than a standard massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The ambience in Agua is very calming and peaceful. I also like that you can use other facilities at the spa (such as the gym, showers) with any treatment. The staff were very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I had a Swedish massage at the Agua spa and very much enjoyed it. I arrived a little early and enjoyed unwinding in the waiting lounge (stocked with complementary apples and of course magazines) before my treatment. The surroundings are very conducive to a relaxing massage and my masseuse was attentive to my particular trouble spots. I would recommend this spa very highly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I had the Diamond Facial last week and the results were fantastic, a week later and I can still feel the softness on my skin. Highly reccommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
A close friend of mine was getting married and I wanted to take her for an evening of pampering and relaxation before the big day. I had heard great reviews of aguaspa in the past, and so decided to give it a go. When I called to make the booking the receptionist advised me to go for the Pyjama Package, two treatments with champagne and strawberries, all for only a £100 each! Our expereince was nothing short of fabulous from start to finish. The spa itself is beautiful, filled with white curtains and relaxation areas, and it is impossible to feel anything but relaxed and pampered. The treatments themselves included facial and massage. The therapists made us feel completley relaxed. I had a Rose facial and it is one of the best facials I have ever had! The evening was made complete by the champagne and strawberries..complete indulgent girl time all for a great price. I really cannot fault aguaspa, the staff, ambience and treatments all 10/10!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
My partner gave me a voucher to the spa for my b'day and I went to use it last week. It is an amazing place in the middle of a busy city! Beautiful and luxurious surroundings. I had a diamond facial with lovely Polish girl. Very professional and knowledgeable. She made sure I was comfortable in every way. The facial was amazing and even few days after my skin was still glowing. I will be definitely coming back and Agua gift voucher is on my Xmass gift list for 100%.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2008
Posted 6 years ago
The Agua is a serene place - the floor to ceiling white curtains create an airy feeling throughout the place. The relaxation rooms are also a great place to relax afterwards, and most of the little private seats (surrounded by curtains) have TVs and headphones. The products smell amazing, and the therapist I had was really top notch. She was very sweet, explained the treatments and gave me the name of the products that were used in writing (so that I would buy these products upon paying on my way out). A bit cheeky, but it was a low pressure sell. The changing rooms are nice as well.


The biggest problem I have with the spa is that on top of the treatment price, they charge £15-20 extra for non-hotel guests for use of the facilities. Now, this is not a cheap spa, and the treatments themselves are quite pricey, so I am not sure why levying customers with an extra charge to use the relaxation areas is necessary. Seems to be very low class and short-term thinking to me. The second issue with this spa is that the treatment "rooms" are not really rooms...they are areas separated by the curtains and are therefore not soundproof. So, you can hear other therapists talking to other clients...it definitely subtracts from the experience unfortunately.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 months ago
The Spa is gorgeous, so relaxed and chilled out. I especially liked the "pods" where you can chill out in oversized chairs with a lovely quilt. My jurliqe rose facial was heavenly and Elena, the therapist was incredibly knowledgable and friendly! Will definitely be back :0)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review