Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

116 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Afon Spa at Deeside Leisure Centre
Afon Spa at Deeside Leisure Centre
9 Chester Road West,
Queensferry, Deeside, Clwyd, CH5 1SA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Afon Spa at Deeside Leisure Centre
9 Chester Road West,
Queensferry, Deeside, Clwyd, CH5 1SA
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Day Spa in Queensferry
Tagged as: Day Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 116 reviews

5 stars 73
4 stars 35
3 stars 6
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (7)
  • Heat Treatments (39)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (67)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (15)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Best spa ever, go most Sundays, all ready booked for half price wednesdays in November, wife loves it, booked in for her nails done,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Had a facial after visiting the spa. Therapist was lovely and all products she used were explained afterwards.
Facial means facial (face only) - no neck or decolletage as I've had during previous facials.
That was a bit disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
My partner and I came here on the recommendation of friends who had visited. As we had a 241 voucher for the spa facilities we decided to visit.
Upon arrival the receptionist was lovely sent us aa to fill im the health and safety paperwork and handed over complimentary robe and towel and then showed us around the facilities when ready.
My favourite part of this was the tropical showers smell beautiful. The steam rooms and saunas were very spacious and relaxing. Dont forget to rub ice onto your skin in one of the features before going in the sauna does wonders :)
The only fault we found was that we had booked a 30 min massage which fell inbetween our allocated time there are NO CLOCKS inside the place to check on the time so i would advise taking a small watch in your robe so to make sure your not late for treatments.
I had becky doing my massage lovely , friendly, and good at her job, i very much enjoyed my visit to afon spa and will definetely be returning in the near future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Really good value for money. Two hours were more than enough to leave the spa lighter and much more relaxed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely, relaxing 2 hours in the afternoon. Didn't want to leave. Will use the facilities again very soon. Money well spent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
This was my first time at Afon Spa after a recommendation from a friend. I was very impressed. I had a facial and the therapist explained what the treatment would involve. It was very relaxing and my skin felt great after. The steam and sauna facilities were clean and staff were very friendly. My only criticism was that one foot spa still wasn't working and we didn't have a drink on arrival which was included in the offer. These are only minor things however and I do recommend going. I will definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Spa Thermal Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
It was Fantastic will do it again & will recommend friends & family too a great offer will be back again.!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Spa Day Getaway Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The best spa experience. I loved full body massage and actually all staff is so good. I will go back x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The spa was brilliant - as always! Great value, this time I went with my husband and he is already talking about coming back. One star dropped for facilities only because one of the steam rooms (my favourite one) was not working on the day so it did disappoint me a little. Staff as friendly and helpful as ever, would and have recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Really excellent value and a very nice experience. The facial was one of the best I have had and the staff were lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Spacious, light and airy reception with plenty of room to sit, attractive product displays and posters. Got a great welcome at Reception and given our towels for use in the Health Suite. One of the heat treatments wasn't operating but all the other ones were fine and very good. The facial was superb and my friends pedicure was excellent too, have been since for other treatments and it is all great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Spa Thermal Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Had a great day. Treatments were great as were the staff and facilities. Really good value. Lunch facilities great too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
A very good set of facilities for a leisure centre spa. Really liked the ice fountain and bucket shower in between sauna/steam rooms. Couldn't get one of the foot spas to work. Excellent value and would go again after work. Much better than some more expensive spas we've been to. Great for a 2 hour relax. Could combine with other facilities on the same site and make a day of it. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and gave a good introduction to the facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
After visiting the spa for 2 relaxing hours, I had a lovely Decleor body glistening treatment by a talented therapist.
The spa could do with a little maintenance - one of the foot jacuzzis has not worked for some time now and the candles around the jacuzzi no longer work. A little tlc would make a lot of difference as this is a really well equipped spa.
The staff are lovely, nothing is too much trouble.
The lunches are very good value and round off the spa day a treat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Holistic Heaven Spa Package and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
As always very friendly helpfull staff and place is always clean. We did miss the fresh orange juice as machine was broken and also again missing the juice mix in the spa area as nicer than just water

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Spa Thermal Experience and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review