Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

140 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Afon Spa at Deeside Leisure Centre
Afon Spa at Deeside Leisure Centre
9 Chester Road West,
Queensferry, Deeside, Clwyd, CH5 1SA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Afon Spa at Deeside Leisure Centre
9 Chester Road West,
Queensferry, Deeside, Clwyd, CH5 1SA
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 140 reviews

5 stars 86
4 stars 43
3 stars 8
2 stars 3
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (10)
  • Heat Treatments (46)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (79)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (17)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Spa Thermal Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
We have now been 3 times day out with the girls just what the doctor ordered. Very friendly staff lunch was really nice treatments fab if I had to pull them on anything it would be a swimming pool would be nice but to be honest we walk out every time talking about when we are next goin back WELL DONE

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The SPA facilities are great. Really relaxing place. I'll definitively come back there and can recommend to my friends. I would treat my friends getting vouchers as presents.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Spa Day Getaway Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent value. I was disappointed the Aroma steam room was out of order and wasn't told when we booked in but otherwise a great experience. Although we didn't have treatments this time (due to having a cold) we have previously and these have always been brilliant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
One of the steam rooms wasn't working which is a shame, the ice fountain not working, changing rooms really cold.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Spot on as always, regular users, go most weekends, the wife and I, ice fountain not always working, apart from that all good, be there Sunday morning, staff very good, especially one ,want say who,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Spa Thermal Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Spa Day Getaway Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Had a lovely spa day with my friend and our two teenage daughters and all for a bargain price. The Spa isn't top end but still has good facilities to enable a lovely chill out time.
Pros; the Spa was very clean, the Staff were polite and friendly, the low cost of using the facilities
Cons; the showers were very basic and the changing rooms were cold, the footspas needed repairing or replacing and one of the thermal rooms was out of order.
On top of using the thermal suite both myself and my daughter had treatments which were very good and carried out professionally by the therapists.
All in all it is excellent value for money and we will definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great little day out, venue was clean smelt beautiful and the ambience was so relaxing, the only thing was there was only one steam room working and there was no ice fountain but apart from that I'm always going to go now as its so cheap!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Had a great massage and as always, enjoy the steam rooms and sauna! Will be visiting again soon as it was most enjoyed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Staff are amazing ,facilities superb although ice fountain not working.
Aroma massage excellent.
Can spoil the ambience if a group of chatterbox are using.
Reccomend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Once again - most enjoyable, however as always something was not working - this time no ice shower and the water machine was broken. There was a jug of water provided but this did not last very long and it took a while to get it replenished when I had taken it back to Reception.
Staff are lovely though and the facilities are clean/

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
On arriving we were ignored by the 3 staff for what felt like several minutes while they chatted and did something on the computer. After we were given our towels we were left standing there as we didn't know which way to go and had to ask to be shown where to go. One of the rooms was out of order and one didn't seem to do anything so I think was also broken.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely day, very relaxing. The therapist Liz was extremely helpful and even though she was busy did not rush any of our treatments. We did have to cancel some of our treatments as a therapist had called in sick but they tried there best to accommodate us and gave us free tea and coffee for the inconvenience. The lunch menu is lovely and good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The staff were lovely and extremely pleasant to talk to. All rights he facilities were exceptionally clean. Everything was explained to us beforehand. Treatments were slightly expensive but we're worth it for the value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
wonderful experience. wonderful staff. fantastic massage.... perfect. Would definitely recommend to friends. just wish I lived closer, would be there weekly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Spa Thermal Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Holistic Heaven Spa Package and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review