Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

203 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Advanced Aesthetics Skin Clinic
Advanced Aesthetics Skin Clinic
38 Liverpool Street,
Salford, M5 4LT
United Kingdom

Medical Spa

Advanced Aesthetics Skin Clinic
38 Liverpool Street,
Salford, M5 4LT
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 203 reviews

5 stars 132
4 stars 51
3 stars 11
2 stars 5
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (25)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (24)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Infrared Therapy (1)
  • Laser Lipo (3)
  • Lipodissolve (1)
  • SmartLipo (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Ultrasound Therapy (3)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (3)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Hypnotherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (25)
  • Microdermabrasion (20)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (9)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (23)
  • Massage
  • Chakra Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (13)
  • Swedish Massage (8)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Liposuction (1)
  • Teeth Whitening (4)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (16)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
Show more
Posted 1 year ago
Everything very professional, girls where lovely, treatments where well organised and smoothly carried out. My daughter and I had a very relaxing morning, we will be booking more treatments soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
on getting there, someone met me by the door and led me upstairs, the staffs were all friendly and approachable, they made me feel very welcomed, Maria was amazing, she kept up conversation for the whole 2.5hours i was there having various treatments, i will definitely recommend this venue to friends and family and im goin back next week for a mini manicure:)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I really enjoyed my treatment...my skin felt brand new! I have booked in for more treatments!.. I would definately advise my family & friends to have their treatments at Skin By Design! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Three 30 Minute Microdermabrasion Facials and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 5 months ago
I have decided to awarded this salon 3 stars due to the fact the procedure was unsatisfactory and needed to be completed at a different salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi

Sorry to hear that you feel your treatment was not satisfactory. Please can you email on hq@advancedclinic.co.uk so we can look into this matter for you and reimburse you somehow.

Kind regards

Kate

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely venue, relaxed and professional environment and the therapist who did my body wrap was great and had fab results with the wrap lost 9inches in total would recommend! And would probably return for more treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I have be visiting Skin by Design now for over a year, and I have to say what a professional service they offer, I have been treated by Kate & Tracey and they are fantastic, location is great just 5 mins from Manchester City Centre, and the prices are so competitive for the (ever growing) range of treatments. If anyone asked me to recommend a therapist I would have no hesitation in recommending Skin by Design.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Colonic Hydrotherapy and have awarded it 2 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Great place, located up stairs in Salford, close to Manchester City Centre. Went for several treatments & they were all lovely. But the facial was fantastic. It came with nice smelling products & a relaxing facial massage. Would definitely recommend this salon to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Went to this salon for different treatment s including a luxury pedicure. Had a lovely experience. The products smelled lovely. The only thing I wonder is how often the footbaths & ped eggs , files and stuff are cleaned! As it didnt look like the therapist cleaned the tools after use. Nevertheless had a great experience, friendly staff & good products. Would recommend this salon to anyone. Thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Went to this salon for different treatment s including waxing. Had a lovely experience. Very friendly staff & good products. They did a fab job. Would definitely return and recommend this salon to anyone. It's a shame I don't live closer. Thanks Freya.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Venue is good, very clean and just nice in general. The only thing I want to mention about this is the noise of people talking that I could hear when I was having my treatment. I would have expected a quiet and calming environment - but staff and guests talking outside was a little bit loud.

I bought the facial and back massage voucher and the lady who looked after me was Tracey. She was lovely. Facial was so nice, my face felt so refreshed afterwards. The massage was probably one of the best I've had in a long time. Sometimes I get a massage that is just so soft, I can't feel any difference in my back. But Tracey got stuck into it and I left with a lot less knots and pain in my back. The treatment was all round lovely.

The only thing is, when I got home and looked at my email, my voucher said it should've been a 1hour30minute treatment, but I was only there for one hour. It was partly my fault that I didn't check -- it's funny that they missed this as well. It's still excellent value for what I paid for, but I would've wanted that extra half an hour of back massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Went to this salon for different treatment s including waxing. Had a lovely experience. Very friendly staff & good products. They did a fab job. Would definitely return and recommend this salon to all. Facial, pedicure is also lovely. Thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
It was my first ever wax and i was made to feel welcome and comfortable, and Leanne was very helpfulI and lead me though the treament really well. I plan on going back regularly. Definitely recommend it to anyone after a wax especially for a first timer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I attended at Skin By Design on Saturday to have semi permanent brows done. I was quite anxious about having this treatment but teh therapist Leanne made me feel very relaxed and was very helpful in helping me decide what shape to go for. Very happy with the results and the service i received.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
This was my first visit to skinbydesign ... the girls were very welcoming and friendly! My friend booked me in to have my first microdermabrasion treatment and I was very pleased with the result! I am definitely returning to this lovely beauty salon for more treatments! :) I highly recommend people to go have a treatment at this place! A big thank you to my therapist ..the lovely SIAN xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
This was my third visit to the salon. My therapist today was Gemma, who was lovely & very friendly. I had body wrap and facial which were really relaxing. The inch loss was a bonus so we celebrated with a Ladies Lunch :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Very impressed with the service at skin by design. This is my 2nd visit to skin by design both times I have had a shrinking violet wrap. I have found I always get booked in for treatments very quickly, the salon is clean and tidy with a lovely atmosphere and polite staff. I had my treatment done by Maria who was very easy to get along with and professional and made me feel comfortable (which I find very important when having a treatment that involves stripping down and revealing wobbly body parts!), Maria was very fast and thorough when preparing me for the treatment which allowed me to have a longer treatment time and she ensured I was ok throughout the treatment.

Overall Excellent salon, excellent staff and excellent offers.
I will be returning and have recommended to friends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Went today for a pamper package including bodybrush facial massage and eyebrow shaping. lovely staff, explained everything she was going to do. Left very happy and relaxed. A nice little place hidden away I will definately be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I was having HD brows with Leanne and a mini pedicure. I was pleased with both treatments. Especially pleased with HD Brows as was nervous about results, but very pleased and have returned for a second visit.
joy x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review