Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

203 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Advanced Aesthetics Skin Clinic
Advanced Aesthetics Skin Clinic
38 Liverpool Street,
Salford, M5 4LT
United Kingdom

Medical Spa

Advanced Aesthetics Skin Clinic
38 Liverpool Street,
Salford, M5 4LT
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 203 reviews

5 stars 132
4 stars 51
3 stars 11
2 stars 5
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (25)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (24)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Infrared Therapy (1)
  • Laser Lipo (3)
  • Lipodissolve (1)
  • SmartLipo (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Ultrasound Therapy (3)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (3)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Hypnotherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (25)
  • Microdermabrasion (20)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (9)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (23)
  • Massage
  • Chakra Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (13)
  • Swedish Massage (8)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Liposuction (1)
  • Teeth Whitening (4)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (16)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
Show more
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Colonic Hydrotherapy and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great service. Lovely salon. Would definitely recommend and I will be returning to the salon. Nails were the best I've had!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Never had any kind of wrap before so didn't know what to expect. But after doing my measurements and having the lotion applied and being wrapped in a cling film type product you get to lie down and chill out listening to quiet music for over an hour. They then cut you out of the wrap and do your measurements again and I'd lost an incredible 13.8inches from all over my body!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Well what can I say! My facial was absolutely wonderful. Sian is fantastic at them! I felt comfortable, relaxed, so relaxed in fact that I fell asleep!! I will be going back for another one soon as a little treat to myself and booking with Sian.

Thank you Sian and Skin By Design for a fabulous and relaxing experience. And thank you Wahanda for an excellent price and value for money treatment.

Jacqueline

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Inch Loss Shrinking Body Wrap and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was fantastic and awesome .sian was my therapist and she was just amaizing.everything was emaculate with nice and calming atmosphere .thumbs up !!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Loved the place, staff were very friendly and welcoming. Music was very relaxing. Would definitely go back to this place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I highly recommend this lovely salon!....I had a shellac manicure for the first time, it was sooo relaxing and I absolutely loved my sparkly christmas nails!...cant wait to have another colour done! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I highly recommend Skin By Design for any type of treatment...they are very welcoming, professional and the treatments are amazing!!! x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this. My first pedicure ever and Sian was brilliant and made me feel very comfortable. Very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
The staff were great and it was very clean.
Highly recommended, i had a great time relaxing and will hopefully be going again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Was ok except after confiming my time they changed my appointment to a time that was quite unsuitable. Had to break my back to get there on time. Otherwise ok

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I visited this salon two weeks on the run. The staff are really friendly, maria the member of staff that looked after me was great!! She was really helpful. I had colonic hydrotherapy she was very chatty, kept my dignity at all times and was very professional. Will definately go back. The lady that did my eyebrows was called gemma she was very quick and gentle and very polite. My overall experience was excellant!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Very good experience. Staff were welcoming and Tracey the therapist who carried out the treatment(colonic hydrotherapy) was lovely and friendly
Whist the treatment is very intimate Tracey made me feel extremely relaxed from the start. She also gave follow up advise and there was no hard sell to purchase other products.
Fab!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Inch Loss Shrinking Body Wrap and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
absolutely amazing and exactly what i wanted. hi-frequency was new to me but 2days on i feel it relly calmed my active spots and skin looked fresh and new immediately after the treatment. booked more of the same treatment (and other treatments too) on the day. leanne and maria were great, really friendly. see you on the 27th for round 2 girls. thanks x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
staff are lovely. really friendly and comfortable environment. after having my treatments i booked in for more of the dermabrassion hi-frequency facial as it was great. i also booked in for other treatments too. so obviously im defo going back. try it for yourself, its a little hidden gem this place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Fab - it worked! I lost 5.5 inches initially, followed by an extra 3.5 after 24 hours! Would definately go for another shrinking violet. I arrived half an hour early and the therapist saw to me straight away :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I absolutely love the my treatment, treatment is well worth the money you are paying for. The staff is really lovely and helpful, would recommend it to anyone who would like to get the best treatment in affordable price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
first time having one was recommended to have one by a friend... was a very weird experience but tracy was really nice and i felt at ease throughout and felt FAB afterwards all in all a good treatment, will be doing it again soon :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review