Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

203 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Advanced Aesthetics Skin Clinic
Advanced Aesthetics Skin Clinic
38 Liverpool Street,
Salford, M5 4LT
United Kingdom

Medical Spa

Advanced Aesthetics Skin Clinic
38 Liverpool Street,
Salford, M5 4LT
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 203 reviews

5 stars 132
4 stars 51
3 stars 11
2 stars 5
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (25)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (24)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Infrared Therapy (1)
  • Laser Lipo (3)
  • Lipodissolve (1)
  • SmartLipo (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Ultrasound Therapy (3)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (3)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Hypnotherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (25)
  • Microdermabrasion (20)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (9)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (23)
  • Massage
  • Chakra Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (13)
  • Swedish Massage (8)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Liposuction (1)
  • Teeth Whitening (4)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (16)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
Show more
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were so friendly and chatty and I was offered drinks several times.I had a soak off and shellac manicure done by a lovely girl called Gemma.She did a great job of painting my nails however the soak off did seem to take a long time and there wasn't any cuticle work or nail oil used on my nails. The filing of my nails was ok but there were sharp edges left which I had to sort when I got home. All in all though it offers such a great range of treatments which not many salons can say they do and the staff and venue are lovely and the prices are great!Would go back again but for a facial or something else instead!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived early for appointment as staff member rang in the morning to let me know an earlier appt was available due to the cancellation. Felt very rushed throughout. It was on the Saturday of the Easter bank holidays so felt like the staff were just trying to get me out of the door. Was supposed to be in the wrap for at least an hour but this was less than 50mins. No aftercare information given. Post treatment measurements done very quickly (not even sure if measurements were correct) Was not a very good experience, do not think I'll be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Total bliss and relaxation! Not the first time I've been here n definitely won't be the last in fact it's the first place I think of when I want a treatment as the treatments are pure bliss n relaxation. The facial massage was beyond words totally chilled me out followed by the hot stone back massage which is out of this world! The staff are friendly and attentive, the place id nicely decorated n clean. The whole experience top rated definitely recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic price, half the price of most places. So glad I had the same therapist as I've had previously as I felt very comfortable with her despite being heavily pregnant.
I know what other people mean about lack of privacy though - everyone at reception saw me lying on the bed in my knickers when she came back in - bit humiliating with a huge bump! ��

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really pleased with the semi permanent lashes I had done. It's only been a day so we'll see how long they last but they certainly looked better than others I've had done and a very good price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Don't judge a book by it's cover - set on an industrial street, above a greasy spoon cafe & very badly signposted I struggled to find the venue.
When I walked in to the badly painted purple coloured walls I thought 'oh god!' but once in the treatment room it was really lovely.
The staff member who carried out my treatment was very nice and I was extremely happy with my brow tint at a bargain price.
I have since googled the place to look at other treatment prices but can't find their website; I did however find some very bizarre discussions about the owner which was a little unnerving.
Sort out the badly painted waiting room & change the purple colour & this would be a lovely salon. A hidden gem with bargain prices.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Colonic Hydrotherapy Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had the Shrinking Violet body wrap done yesterday by Gemma. Although there was some building work being done, Gemma made sure they kept the noise down whilst I had my treatment. She was very professional and the wrap was lovely and relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Colonic Hydrotherapy Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was my first visit to the salon so glad I found it through wahanda I'll defiantly be back. The girls were lovely great service I had a body wrap with Maria fab treatment would recommend the salon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Inch Loss Shrinking Body Wrap and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Everything was great except the treatment itself, I had a Hollywood wax and unfortunately hair was left, lots of wax was left and it took nearly an hour (usually I would expect no more than 30mins). Her technique made it more painful an log-lasting than necessary in my opinion.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
arrived for the pedicure- was informed that my appointment was now 30 mins behind my friends was now 2 hours behind- however the girls did what they could to accommodate us- fault with wahanda booking grid and salon booking grid
Building works were going on- spoiled the atmosphere - drilling banging etc. then the electrics failed so sat with my toes under the lamp -nothing happened for 20 mins Glad I purchased the deal on here -for 15- 25 full price would have bee overpriced- no pedicure just cuticle work - I booked shellac pedicure . Great staff but not so great experience -

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

11 months ago
I went to this clinic for a colonic the girl mariea was lovely she explained every thing to me I will be going back soon linda

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Three 30 Minute Microdermabrasion Facials and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Took a long time to do and had to re-do certain nails a few times because lamp not working well. There also wasn't a wide range of colours to choose from.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fine but done very quickly for the price and varnish smudged as not very dry. Staff were lovely but wouldn't bother returning for this treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The wrap was good and the staff were really friendly. The only problem I encountered were the staff kept coming into the room, while it was my relaxing time, and searching for items. However, they were very apologetic and I would still go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I was made to feel welcome on arrival and the staff were very friendly throughout. I was a little early, however I ended up taking advantage of another offer.

The only negative I suppose was that the door or the treatment room opened up right into the reception, so when the therapist opened door (she had left me to undress) I had a direct view to reception and like wise them to me!! No I definitely don't have a body to die for, therefore I was quite aware of it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Katie the therapist was lovely and helped put me at ease (never had one before). Due to a technical malfunction, the whole treatment couldnt be done but i was swiftly rebooked for another appointment :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Having never had a sauna blanket before I was a bit nervous, but the therapist alked me through what would happen and that she would check on me a few times throughout the hour. It was extrememly relaxing and the blanket had been warmed for 15mins before I arrived so was ready for use straight away. Fabulous treatment, fabulous staff and salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review