Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

203 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Advanced Aesthetics Skin Clinic
Advanced Aesthetics Skin Clinic
38 Liverpool Street,
Salford, M5 4LT
United Kingdom

Medical Spa

Advanced Aesthetics Skin Clinic
38 Liverpool Street,
Salford, M5 4LT
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 203 reviews

5 stars 132
4 stars 51
3 stars 11
2 stars 5
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (25)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (24)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Infrared Therapy (1)
  • Laser Lipo (3)
  • Lipodissolve (1)
  • SmartLipo (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Ultrasound Therapy (3)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (3)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Hypnotherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (25)
  • Microdermabrasion (20)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (9)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (23)
  • Massage
  • Chakra Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (13)
  • Swedish Massage (8)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Liposuction (1)
  • Teeth Whitening (4)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (16)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
Show more
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic staff!!! Treatment was perfect! I was made to feel relaxed and comfortable straight away. Iv booked another appointment for two weeks time. Love the loyalty cards too. They are a lovely little extra.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The venue is really easy to find, lots of parking over at The Holiday Inn which customers can use. The leg wax was fine, the treatment room was lovely and the staff are really nice. Il defo be back soon for another treatment. 5 stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The staff were friendly and welcoming. Facilities were clean.. The treatment was value for money and I would recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went here for a half leg wax, the girl that did it was very nice, i had not been for a wax in a few years, the girl said she had been working there since last year, she had recently completed her level 3 and was an apprentice learning how to do everything within the salon, i feel this is really good to do, to be trained in everything but i did find she was not 100% confident in what she was doing and had i known she was an apprentice i would have expected a more discounted rate as there are places in Manchester more accessible that offer academy staff at £7.50 which i feel is a more appropriate price. The wax its self is ok, not completely smooth and for the growth i had it should be smoother.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I have been going here for quiet a while now and the staff are ammmazing
Things didn't work as well this time- gel nails chipped within a week and had to take eyelash extensions off as they melted in the sun
However I will go back again as I don't think that's the salons fault and I was really well looked after

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Hi Kate,

Lash Extension glue can melt with the heat but your nails defo should not have chipped :(

Please call the salon and we will get you booked back in to redo both your lashes and brows for free.

Thank you for your feedback.
Kate

Report as inappropriate

7 months ago
LOL I mean nails.. I have brows on the brain at the minute x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I've had semi permanent lashes done here before. Both times I've been really pleased with them and they've lasted well. Great to be able to take advantage of Wahanda discounts to get them at a much cheaper price.
As I've said previously I just wish the salon offered a rate for infills through Wahanda rather than having to pay for full lashes again.
I would recommend this salon to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback, we have taken this into consideration and have now created a option on wahanda for the infills. Thank you

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Hard to find above a greasy cafe. Parking limited to 4 cars but tight spaces. I parked in holiday inn over the road. No pre care questions asked, having had a treatment elsewhere before I expected the same procedures to be followed. Oil was quickly rubbed on the wrapped in cling film before being left. No music playing, lights were dimmed but as it's by an industrial estate couldn't relax with the noise. Cling film removed after an hour then I was left to leave with a piece of paper showing my measurements and aftercare

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Sorry to hear you did not feel your experience was how it should be. We have several car parking spaces and we have the rights to use the hotel car park across the road.

Everyone has to fill in a consultation form and music is always playing in the rooms.

We are not industrial estate so unsure as to what noise you could hear?

If you want to contact me direct on hq@advancedclinic.co.uk and I will look into this further for you.

Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
still not sure if the body wraps really work, but overall it was a relaxing experience, the place is nice and the staff were friendly. good valie for money. I will probably go back but most likely for a different treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely salon nice and clean, friendly staff.
However, I booked on line in one of the available spots and received an email to say it had been changed to a different day, lucky I checked my emails.
Body wrap was okay

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
This is the second time I've had semi permanent lashes done here. Both times they've looked great & lasted well. I just wish they offered an infill service on Wahanda so that you don't have to pay the full price of lashes as other salons do.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Thanks for your feedback we will look at adding this service soon.

Kate

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I really like this salon the staff are friendly and always look well presented in a professional manner. The treatment didn't last very long with the microdermabrasion but the cream and zapping was added which made the procedure last longer. The treatment is great I get them all the time my skin had improved. Would be nice to have 45 mins

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I was made to feel very comfortable, I was given a form to fill in which I explained my medical details, not to intrusive but a must if the treatment is to be successful. The treatment was carried out with compassion and again I was made to feel very comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great waxing service quick and efficient service. The staff friendly and approachable also managed to fit me in for a additional appointment at short notice. Thanks :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great waxing service quick and efficient service. The staff friendly and approachable also managed to fit me in for a additional appointment at short notice. Thanks :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I always have my waxes here with Leanne, she's lovely. Really good value and I'm always very pleased with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Had a body wrap done here... really nice place and friendly staff. Lost 6 inches on my body overall :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Overall the manicure and pedicure were fine until it came to the colour choice. I wanted Shellac and something that was suitable for my wedding but unfortunately there wasn't anything. We decided on a colour that looked pink on the bottle but when on the nail gave my names a weird yellow tinge. Went with it hoping they would look better about another coat. They didn't. The girl agreed that the colour wasn't what we were expecting. We tried adding a bit of glitter to make them better. That didn't really work either. After the shellac disaster on my mani and just went for normal varnish on my toes but the coats were too thin and I was told they were dry when they weren't so they all smudged. Overall wasn't happy and had to go straight to another salon to start again. The salon did charged me half the price for the shellac as the colour wasn't right. Think this place would be fine if you want a good manicure with a standard colour but my experience wasn't great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Friendly staff and bang on with Microderm treatment and good value with Wahanda. Will be going back for other treatments through wahanda.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I did have difficulty finding the place to begin with but I rang and the girl I spoke to was able to give me directions.There isn't really a lot of parking space there but there is plenty of side streets to park down instead if necessary.I had a Shellac Pedicure which was great value for money and she did a good job. I was offered a drink several times and the staff were very friendly and chatty.Would go again as they also offer a wide range of other treatments which are very cheap!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review