Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

203 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Advanced Aesthetics Skin Clinic
Advanced Aesthetics Skin Clinic
38 Liverpool Street,
Salford, M5 4LT
United Kingdom

Medical Spa

Advanced Aesthetics Skin Clinic
38 Liverpool Street,
Salford, M5 4LT
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 203 reviews

5 stars 132
4 stars 51
3 stars 11
2 stars 5
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (25)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (24)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Infrared Therapy (1)
  • Laser Lipo (3)
  • Lipodissolve (1)
  • SmartLipo (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Ultrasound Therapy (3)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (3)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Hypnotherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (25)
  • Microdermabrasion (20)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (9)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (23)
  • Massage
  • Chakra Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (13)
  • Swedish Massage (8)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Liposuction (1)
  • Teeth Whitening (4)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (16)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The member of staff that did the body wrap was great. She explained what she would be doing and made me feel comfortable at all time. I booked a few of these in also.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The venue is lovely with lots of parking right across the road, the staff are friendly and make you feel comfortable and themmicrodermabrasion was so relaxing and left my skin feeling wonderful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely salon and Leanne was great. Only problem was it's difficult to find. It's along Liverpool road above a little sandwich shop. Eyelashes look great and I would defiantly go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely friendly staff - I had the inch loss body wrap and lost a few inches so I'm pleased with the results :) Will definitely use the salon again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Microdermabrasion Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Bit hard to find, but friendly and professional staff. Very happy with the results, will most likely use them again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I expected a bit more from a luxury pedicure - even my toe nails were not clipped and shaped which is what I expected and did not do myself at home. The staff was nice though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The place is really nice and clean, overall I'm very satisfied with the service and I'll probably come back soon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The salon was beautifully laid out with a rose laid out on the treatment bed. The staff were very professional and friendly and made me feel very relaxed. I will def go back for more treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Purchased this for my mother and she through the facilities were exceptionally cleaned and well maintained. The staff friendly and willing to go the extra mile and she was very pleased with the end result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I must firstly say that the facilities are exceptionally clean with nearby parking and the location is close to the city centre. The staff are from my first experience friendly, however the treatment I received was not up to far at all. I did not receive what I paid for and had to go somewhere else to get it rectified...shame really.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Hi,
I am sorry that you felt the service you received was not as you expected. Please can you email me direct at hq@advancedclinic.co.uk with full details of the treatment and the staff member that treated you, and I will be able to look into this further for you. I would like to invite you back to try us again for free, so please do get in touch so that this matter can be rectified as soon as possible.

Thanks

Kate

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I booked this treatment back to back with a pedicure for my fiancee before went on holiday and she was very happy with the service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I bought this as a present for my fiancee and she was very happy! Booked two appointments back to back as a pre-holiday treat, and she says the polish has lasted nearly 3 weeks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The staff were really friendly! The pedicure was good, relaxing and my feet look great now. Ready for holiday season!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Colonic Hydrotherapy and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Staff were really friendly, talked me all the way through the procedure and had a lovely treatment. Would definitely book again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very professional and felt at ease, first time receiving treatment,, the girl who gave treatment was fun to chat to already booked my fallow up appointment in a few weeks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I always get my lashes done here with Leanne, she does a great job & I'm always really pleased with the result. Not sure if it's just my eye sensitivity but the glue seems very strong smelling and always really stings my eyes which I've not noticed elsewhere. However the results are always good. Really pleased that the salon now also offer a price for infills through Wahanda too which are very reasonable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
As always great customer service from Leanne and the prices are very reasonable when booked through Wahanda.
It's no reflection on the salon itself but the Wahanda booking service messed up my booking but the salon resolved this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely place, staff v nice and friendly, easy parking and great selection of treatments, recommended and will go back , thanks :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review