Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

93 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Adamina Spa of Kensington
Adamina Spa of Kensington
276-280 Kensington High Street,
London, W8 6ND
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Adamina Spa of Kensington
276-280 Kensington High Street,
London, W8 6ND
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Day Spa in Kensington
Tagged as: Day Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 93 reviews

5 stars 48
4 stars 28
3 stars 12
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (19)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (9)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (13)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (18)
  • Therapeutic Massage (21)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Liposuction (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Posted 5 years ago
The spa was a relaxing haven from citylife from start to finish. The white pretty interior is beautifully tranquil & the changing rooms are stuffed with everything you could possibly need from lovely creams to a fluffy dressing gown. The attention to detial also made for a perfect treatment experience, the heated bed was very relaxing & the therapist was thoughtful & caring, bothering to show me some exercises for my back at the end. A truely top notch spa! Worth every penny!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 years ago
I am worried that it might be noisy given its location, did you find this to be a problem at all?

Report as inappropriate

Posted 5 years ago
Adamina was recommended as I have never had a massage before. I thought the experience would be daunting however I was pleasantly surprise. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the atmosphere created was relaxing and I instantly felt at ease. I had a full body massage; the therapist focused on a few problem areas in my back and taught me a few exercises to keep my muscles supple. She was friendly but not too talkative allowing me to totally unwind and I left feeling extremely relaxed. The changing facilities were clean and provided all necessary toiletries as well as a few extra treats such as a selection of perfumes and hair straighteners. You could easily wash up and head straight out. My overall experience was great and I would recommend this place to anyone who wants an afternoon of pampering.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2009
Posted 5 years ago
This particular spa was recommended to me by one of my friends. The place looks very stylish, clean and modern. The first impression was great and the ladies at the reception were very nice, friendly and helpful. The changing room was clean, nicely decorated and fully supplied with cosmetics and perfumes. The only one complaint is going to the shower room where the shower cream was missing, but apart from that there was a wide range of different shampoos and hair conditioners and body balsams etc.

The full-body massage was amazing! At the beginning I have been asked for the type of massage I would like to have and since I have chosen the relaxation one I just floated away! I caught myself that I was almost dreaming while my therapist asked me to turn around. It was funny as I couldn't understand at the beginning what the lady was trying to tell me and the only thing I remember from that time was that she got a very nice, calming and sweet voice! I do believe that the music in the room was also helpful to get a full relaxation and enjoyment of the whole treatment.

I have to say that my visit at Adamina was just an unforgettable and pleasant experience and I would highly recommend that place to anybody who would like to have a really good massage in an amazing atmosphere and place as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2009
Posted 5 years ago
Its been almost 4 months since I had my first massage with Kremena, and I had been wanting to come back ever since. The massage was as good as I remembered - the hour flew by...I could not believe how quickly it went as I was really enjoying the massage.

This time as well Kremena spent a little more time on my calves and also my feet, as she is a trained reflexologist as well! It was only about 15 minutes on my feet, but it was fantastic and she is just amazingly knowledgeable and very adept with her hands. I had some lower back tightness which she also expertly addressed, so once again I left wanting more.

Note to self - next time, book the 90 minute massage. My friend also had a massage but it was with a woman from New Zealand (who has 10+ years of experience), and apparently that massage was also fantastic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 years ago
I went to this spa in Kensington to do a body countour treatment that consisted on 8-10 sessions. The treatment in itself didn't really have the desired effects, and its effects didn't last very long. So that was a shame, and quite a waste of money.

However, the spa in itself is gorgeous and the staff is really attentive. You are always welcome to stay in their living room with a nice hot chocolate to relax after the treatment or if you come in early as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 6 years ago
I can't seem to fault this place. After two stressful weeks at work, just one relaxing afternoon at Adamina made me feel like I had been on holiday.
I opted for the deep tissue massage as my neck and shoulders were in a lot of pain. At £105 for 90 mins it may seem steep, but it was completely worth it. The therapist, Michelle, zoned in on my painful knots around the neck (due to awful posture and staring at a computer all day long at work) and concentrated on them for a while before moving on. She gave me some helpful advice on how to avoid the knots getting worse and some exercise tips to loosen the back muscles.
The steam room was lovely. I simply just felt great.
Can't wait to go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 years ago
Yeah, i love this place too...going in this weekend for a massage

Report as inappropriate

Posted 6 years ago
Had the 90 minute Yonka facial (£90).
Pros:
Beautiful and ambient atmosphere.
Friendly and attentive staff. Did not rush me and assured me I could take my time in the relaxation or steam rooms before and/or after the treatment.
I really liked the cool darkly lit corridor downstairs.
The Relaxation room, albeit on the small side, was well kitted out with the usual glossies, healthy living books and lots of girly dvds. Would be cool to go with the girlfriends.
The treatment: 2 deep cleasing treatments, a peel, a fruit acid exfoliation and a face mask, with lots of skillful massaging. Very relaxing. Yonka products are pleasantly scented and seem to work as my skin felt smooth and supple after the 90 minutes.
The therapist: Cremilla was very helpful with hints and tips, and did not once try to push products onto me. Instead of using steam, she used hot towels which was a lot more comfortable.

Cons:
Can't fault it really. If I really had to, then I'd say the only thing a bit off was that I could hear voices from outside my treatment room. But the facial was so relaxing that the voices weren't even that much of an annoyance.
Perhaps just the one shower in the changing room might be a a minor issue if going with a group, but I wouldn't consider it as a major con.

Would I go again? I'm going back next month for another Yonka facial. Perhaps even a massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 years ago
This place is fantastic...

Report as inappropriate

6 years ago
It is fantastic. However, I've heard good things about the Cowshed at Clarendon Cross and am wondering if I should give that a go next month or go back to Adamina. Have you got an opinion?
Thanks

Report as inappropriate

6 years ago
Sorry for the delay in responding to your question. I have actually been going to Cowshed for a few years - my personal opinion is that Cowshed has slipped in the past years. The women at reception can be cold, and the therapists are no longer as attentive and enthusastic as they used to be. We have a lot of reviews on them here: http://www.wahanda.com/place/cowshed-clarendon-cross/reviews/
I may be in the minority, so would love to see what your experience is!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2009
Posted 6 years ago
This urban day spa is brilliant - lovely furnishings and design, great wood floors and nice changing rooms, but most importantly, the treatment room, my therapist and the overall feel of the place was fantastic.

My therapist was a Bulgarian woman named Kremena who was outstanding. My deep tissue massage was just fantastic, and she was one of the best massage therapists I have ever had, honestly. I will definitely be going back. The hour flew by. And apparently all massage treatments are 10% off during weekdays.

The relaxation room is nice enough - never ending loop of Friends on DVD which i find slightly annoying, but I guess people like that. Fresh fruit (bananas & apples), biscuits, water & tea are there for the guests, and the changing rooms are connected by what I think is a unisex steam room which was ok.

I can't wait to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 years ago
So my spa rival has made it to the Adamina, i can see i am going to have to work very hard to keep up with you. (-: What was it you didn't rate with the steam room, it looks so fantastic in the pictures? Re the Friends DVDs, they have a whole load of DVDs to choose from on the shelves opposite the screen, they are such nice people in there i wouldn't be surprised if they let you bring in your own DVD to watch, although "The Texas Chainsaw Massacre" might not go down too well.

Report as inappropriate

6 years ago
Well, it was not hot enough and unsure if male only or mixed - then noticed an entrance from the other side (women's entrance?) I decided I could not go in "commando"...and since only given one towel,didn;t want to sit on the damp steam bench since i needed it for my post-massage shower. It would have been nice if the spa told me it was unisex, and maybe had extra towels in locker-room? And showed me how to crank up the heat (I think they rightly keep it off or on low to save energy).

Report as inappropriate

6 years ago
OH, and I saw the other DVDs which included Beaches, Steel Magnolias, Devil loves Prada, How to Lose a Man in 40 days and every other chick-flick :-) Just kidding. The magazines in the waiting room were fantastic - very cosy.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 6 years ago
This place had a very relaxing atmosphere. We sat in big comfy armchairs watching dvds while we had our treatments. The staff were all very professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend it to friends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2008
Posted 6 years ago
i have long been coveting a visit to the Adamina day spa. Even though my excuse for a visit was a humble half leg and bikini wax i was not disappointed. When i arrived i was ushered downstairs to the waiting area which is more like a lounge complete with Sex and the City repeats and an impressive array herbal teas. I was feeling so comfortable i was a bit disappointed when my therapist arrived to take me to the waxing room. The wax was fine and the therapist friendly and professional. This place has been designed very thoughtfully, even down to the loo light having a sensor on it so you don't need to find the switch. I am looking forward to trying more treatments here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 years ago
Do you know if they have Sex & the City repeats in the men's waiting room? I really want to try this place - it looks amazing from the outside and the menu of treatments looks very appealing.

Report as inappropriate

6 years ago
This is the best place for any kind of treatments if you live in Kensington and Holland park area! It was recommended to me for best Yonka facials. Very soon I became an addict to their massages and now I go there every week for a deep tissue with Naomi, who is just fabulous by the way, and once a month for the very popular Yonka facial with Vessy.
The most amazing thing is that they offer free use of their steam room, bathrobes, towels, drinks, biscuits etc... such a great find! highly recommended!

Report as inappropriate

6 years ago
Rhiannon, I just had a deep tissue massage there today - it was brilliant - you should definitely try it with Kremena, who was my therapist. I guess you can see my review on the main page.
S

Report as inappropriate

6 years ago
Rhiannon, I just had a deep tissue massage there today - it was brilliant - you should definitely try it with Kremena, who was my therapist. I guess you can see my review on the main page.
S

Report as inappropriate

Posted 6 years ago
This is the best place for any kind of treatments in the Kensington and Holland park area! It was recommended to me for best Yonka facials but very soon I became an addict to their massages as well!
now I go there every week for a deep tissue with Naomi, who is just fabulous by the way, and once a month for the very sought after Yonka facial with Vessy. The most amazing thing is that they offer bathrobes, towels, drinks, fruit... and come on, how many spas in London have suggested you to go 1 hour prior your treatment so you can use their steam room, have a shower, tea and watch some Friends or sex and the City re-runs for free?!
Highly recommend Naomi and Vessy as therapists (havent met the rest).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Wonderful spa. Very warm reception followed by an absolutely relaxing massage, just what I expected. The price is a bit more than what I'd usually pay but worth every penny. (The receptionist was singing a lovely rendition of Aerosmith Don't Wanna Miss a Thing when I left which was worth the extra charge!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I spent more than £150 for a Spa package here but I found they do not know the concept of customer service. In particular the attitude of the manager is absolutely unhelpful and inconsiderate. There are several much better options in the area. Avoid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for the review sir. I apologize for the unhelpful behavior. We do not want our clients to be unhappy with our service. I remember talking to you, where you wanted to redeem the voucher after it was expired. I understand you want to get the services done, but there are some company policies, that I have to abide with. Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Report as inappropriate