Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

93 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Adamina Spa of Kensington
Adamina Spa of Kensington
276-280 Kensington High Street,
London, W8 6ND
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Adamina Spa of Kensington
276-280 Kensington High Street,
London, W8 6ND
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Day Spa in Kensington
Tagged as: Day Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 93 reviews

5 stars 48
4 stars 28
3 stars 12
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (19)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (9)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (13)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (18)
  • Therapeutic Massage (21)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Liposuction (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Amazing, amazing, amazing! A small and unassuming salon, but it has the most charming and experienced staff. I first spent sometime in the sauna to relax the muscles, followed by my massage, which was fantastic, I immediately felt at ease and the therapist was very efficient at relaxing me further. I came out feeling as if i was floating, and crucially, the stiffness and pain in my neck and shoulders had entirely disappeared. This is a fantastic place if what you're looking for is expertly performed treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I can highly recommend Adamina SPA. it's a lovely place, great treatment - go if you have a chance. Relaxing, pampering, friendly staff and overall complete relaxation. Good therapist, great for deep tissue massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
very nice ............... ......... ...... ...... ........ ....... ....... .. .. .. .. . . . . . . . . . . ... .. . . . . ......... . .. . .. . . .. . . . ........................................................................

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The facilities are very nice, lots of creams, perfums, nice relaxation area. The therapist was ok, but i didnt like the massage too much, i've had a lot of massages and i would say this was good, but not the best.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I think this was a great deal. Loved the massage! very relaxing. and use of the steam room was great and nice to relax in. would recommend! Love the offers on wahanda.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
my massuese was nice..to begin with, until she started getting rude and annoyed just because i couldn't relax my muscles... need to change this attitude!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
No problems at all. Nice place, nice ambience, friendly staff. Good location. I booked well in advance which is worth doing. Thanks so much Wahanda for making this possible! yayay!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had the 1-hour thai massage with the wahanda voucher and used the spa facilitiy after the treatment. It was great experience to be there, receptionist and therapist are friendly, massage was relaxing and the lounge area was perfect place to chill out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2010
Posted 4 years ago
This was a really great experience. I was greeted warmly and shown around. I had a steam before my massage and a quick cup of herbal tea in my robe in the cosy waiting room before my therapist came to collect me. The massage was excellent. Overall I was really pleased - I wasn't made to feel like a cheapskate as can sometimes be the case with these offers - I was made to feel very special so would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2010
Posted 4 years ago
We were welcomed to the spa and were shown the changing areas and the relaxtion rooms. The changing rooms are tastefully decorated and very clean. We made use of the steam room which is a real bonus. The therapists some and get you from the relaxtion room. the massage we were both very impressed with and we are looking forward to going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had the most wonderful massage, the therapist was very skilled. The steam room and changing rooms are all clean with beauty products, bath-robes, towels, flip-flops all provided. There is also a lovely chilling room with complimentary refreshments. I would highly recommend this spa!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there; this may be an unusual review as I actually did not have the treatment, however, my impression was so good of the place that I cannot resist to review. First of all, when i made the booking 2 months ago, they were really busy and took my number. They called my back pretty soon and we arranged for an appointment without problem. (Unlike with other Mob Deal offers!)
I arrived late due to Saturday morning traffic in High Street Ken. I called the spa and they thanked me for letting them know. Unfortunately my treatment would be shortened due to another booking straight after mine. I was resigned. When I arrived at the most beautiful spa I have seen in a long time (and I am addicted to Wahanda Mob deals and have purchased more than 10 treatments this year!), I was greated by a lady who asked me to fill in a form. Just two weeks ago, I found out I was pregnant; and when the lady at the reception found out; she explained to me that they couldn't do the massage for me as it was not safe for the first 4 months of preganancy. She immediately told me not worry and rebooked me for November, when it would be perfectly safe and they could also give me a pregnancy massage. I was gutted, but extremely relieved to be told of this. I know in may places that I have been they have never asked or even got me to fill in a consultation form!. So despite not having tried the massage on that occassion, I am extremely looking forward to November and thought that the overall experience (minus the massage) was worth reviewing for. I hope some of you may agree with me and found this valueable, cause it is the holistic experience that we are all after, right?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
My wife was reminding me that I had the gift of a Wahanda voucher burning a hole in her pocket, so she firmly but kindly booked me an appointment here.

The place is quite cool, with pebbles and funky lighting downstairs, the TV room playing Amelie (one of the more watchable girl films :-) ) and free access to whatever tea/coffee you fancy. What made it for me, tho, was the staff. I'll admit it - I was a bit awkward; the idea of wandering around in a bathrobe and flipflops just didn't thrill me. Regardless, the staff were attentive and friendly (at least to my face) and the therapist clearly knew what she was doing.

Will I go back?... probably not, but not because of any shortcoming on their part. While my wife loves these kind of experiences, this kind of 'you will relax!' environments make me nervous. This was not helped by my little-knowledge-is-a-dangerous-thing moments as I convinced myself that, whenever the therapist pressed hard on my big toe and I felt it, it must have meant I had some kind of fatal brain disease. I'm pretty sure I don't.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Went and had my treatment before my holiday, it was a great treatment but I think the scrub could have been better. I felt relaxed, but my skin wasn't notably different.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2010
Posted 4 years ago
It was a lovely place, and therapist rooms are in basement. Quite a walk from High St. Kensington, took me about 10-15 minutes from from there.

Quite like the ambience in the team room. After therapist, I was wondering if there were some tea biscuits there when I was making myself a tea.

Therapist was ok, enjoyed it but not spot on enough to tackle my shoulderache, value for money though when it's on offer price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2010
Posted 4 years ago
A superb experience from start to finish. I booked for the mob deal steam and massage for £20 and it was worth every penny and more. On arrival I was taken down to the changing rooms which are very pleasant with all the toiletries and equipment needed. After a lovely steam I was taken into the massage room and my therapist commenced on the most relaxing massage I have ever had. There was very little conversation other than directions which made the whole experience totally relaxing. After I enjoyed tea in the relaxation room that was well equipped with a variety of refreshment magazines and books. A fab spa that I would return to again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I find the staff are very rude and unhelpful on the phone especially when a booking is made and Wahanda voucher was mentioned! They don't seem interested at all to take or make the booking as probably because we didn't pay the full price as it was an offer via Wahanda. My friend tried to make a booking too and the earliest date they could give is 30th July! Unbelievable!!! A very horrible experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
Hi, thank you for your review. Sorry that you've had trouble booking in with the spa - the deal did sell very well and as a result they will be getting booked up quite quickly which may be why the end of July was the first date available. We're looking into it for you and hope that when you do have your treatment it is far more enjoyable - do let us know how it goes! Wahanda x

Report as inappropriate

2 years ago
Hi Sarah, I have recently taken over as manager of Adamina Spa, I'm sorry you were unhappy with the booking process at Adamina. It is my understanding that a cap was not placed on the number of massages sold for the deal you purchased and a total of around 4000 were actually sold. As I'm sure you will understand, if 4000 people are all ringing at the same time to book an appointment, there will probably be a wait in order to get a booking. I'm aware your comment was placed over 2 years ago but I want to ensure visitors to Wahanda that deals are sold in much smaller volumes now and there will be no question of having to wait months for your appointment. I trust that when you visited for your massage you had a lovely treatment.
Kind regards
Matthew Rundle
General Manager
Adamina Spa

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Had a mob deal on a massage. On first arriving at the spa I was greeted and asked to fill in the questionnaire. Then was shown the facilities. The lady showing me everything was lovely! I had use of the steam room and was on my own, which was great. The relaxation area was good with tea and coffee facilities and was comfortable. The massage was amazing! The therapist was excellent. Had use of the steam room again and had a shower after. Toiletries were all available to use so that was great! Was made to feel welcome and felt able to stay as long as I wanted to. Would love to come here again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Adamina Spa was a pleasure to visit. Impressive, calming design and lots of attention to detail. Relaxation room for before and after treatment and access to the velvety Steam Room - I found myself easily able to switch off in there! My massage treatment was just what I needed and very thorough, would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Really relaxing experience in an incredibly peaceful, inviting environment. Was lovely to have the opportunity to unwind in the relaxation room before and after the massage. You'll never want to leave!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I found the staff welcoming and at hand to help with any questions. The ambience is lovely and the therapist excellent. I would recommend this spa further to friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review