Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

93 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Adamina Spa of Kensington
Adamina Spa of Kensington
276-280 Kensington High Street,
London, W8 6ND
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Adamina Spa of Kensington
276-280 Kensington High Street,
London, W8 6ND
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Day Spa in Kensington
Tagged as: Day Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 93 reviews

5 stars 48
4 stars 28
3 stars 12
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (19)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (9)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (13)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (18)
  • Therapeutic Massage (21)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Liposuction (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Posted 4 years ago
I have been to this spa on a few occasions. Granted, it's location isn't tranquil but behind the glass doors lies a comfortable spa with some luxurious finishing touches. It's about a 10min walk from High St Ken station, so not too bad.
My massage lasted 45mins and the therapist catered to my needs. The steam room is shared by both men & women (not always great!) but I always seem to be the only one in there (advantage of booking midweek afternoon!) The relaxation room has tea & coffee facilities and some great movies to watch on a flat screen tv. It is kinda pricey when you look at its regular price list, so it's a great deal especially if purchased through a wahanda deal!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Great venue lovley staff masage very good will come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Vessi, Sofia and Apple all made me feel so relaxed. Vessi is chatty and professional, sofia's facial was just what i needed and Apple's fingers reached all the knots

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
my friend and I visited for the first time with the massage/facial deal. The staff were very accommodating as I added microdermabrasion. We had a steam in the lovely steam room and relaxed with a cup of tea. The facial was one of the best I'd ever had, as was the massage (firm but good). As a beauty junkie the expertise of my facialist was second to none. I will be back. great great value. Some little tips to make things even better.... biscuits or fruit in the tea room! Great movie selection.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I am so grateful to Wahanda for organising this offer. I had to arrange an appointment quickly as I'd left it til the last minute again and I was worried it wouldn't be a good time and I realised it was quite a way for me to travel. However as soon as I arrived at the spa I felt so chilled; the receptionist was so welcoming and the facilities had such a relaxing atmosphere. The time of day meant I felt I was practically the only person there so I could totally relax in the steam room and the relaxation room. As for the massage, it was wonderful. The therapist asked me which pressure I required before she started and then really took her time to provide a very thorough treatment. At no time did I feel I was getting an inferior treatment or experience because this was a Wahanda offer. Despite the distance I would love to return for another massage if I get the chance and I would definitely recommend this spa to anyone else.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Really really good massage, top therapist! Was greeted nicely by the staff when I arrived, and got to spend some time in the steam room before the massage which relaxed me. The massage table had a heated electric blanket which meant I was toasty through the massage - given how cold it was outside this was much appreciated. Would definitely go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
It was my first visit to this spa and although my voucher had expired a few days before my appointment it didnt cause a problem. The spa itself is a 10 minute walk from High Street Kensington tube and on arrival, I was led down to the changing room which was equipped with a steam room and showers. I was then taken to the relaxation room where I sat for a few minutes before being called for my treatment.

I decided to opt for a deep tissue massage but when the therapist realised just how stiff and knotted I was she combined it with elements of a Thai massage. It was quite painful at times but she managed to get rid of the knots and tension in my neck and lower back which have plagued me for months. She was very thorough and quite skilled. After the treatment I sat in the relaxation room, read some magazines and had a leisurely cup of tea!

All in all, I was very impressed with the spa, its facilities and the therapist. I was quite lucky because due to the time of my appointment I pretty much had the place to myself. The normal price of £80 is a bit steep but I would definitely return to treat myself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Hi Again,
This is an additional review to a previous uncompleted review, now that I have been to the massage, I can categorically say that the whole experience was wonderful. They had a pregnancy massage bed that was heated and the therapist were really good and professional. The place was absolutely heaven, the facilities a plenty and the service spot on. A shower and steam room was a nice touch for after the massage and bathrobes and sleepers were provided. I am going back! but will have to save up for it as the full price of £80 for 1 hour massage is too steep for most budgets!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Adamina Spa is a really nice salon! The treatment rooms were in the lower ground floor, and the atmosphere was perfect. Soft lighting lined the floor of the corridor! I had the massage and it was wonderful! The therapist was great, and made me feel at ease and comfortable! At the end of the massage, I was totally relaxed!

I was then shown the relaxation room, where there were drinks, magazines, books and dvds. Also, Adamina has a steam room! This was good to spend some time in as well! All in all, Adamina is a fantastic place, with lovely treatments. The additional steam room and relaxation room, makes the whole experience very relaxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
I bought this deal for my mum and she said it was ace too!

Report as inappropriate

Posted 4 years ago

The venue was situated in a nice spot and deco was stylish.
When I had a massage some Thai girl without asking for my health and condition just stepped on me and started massage with the feet. She was pressing the pelvis and lower back and then doing some manipulation on those parts, which hasn’t made me happy at all. I was trying to ask for any medical reason for those manipulations but her spoken English was very poor.
For a next 5 days I felt strange pain down there so visited my friend- the osteopath who was very unhappy with this way of treating clients and the risk taken…

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Hi Daniel
I have recently taken over as Manager of Adamina Spa. First of all I'm sorry you were unhappy with what sounds like a Thai Massage at Adamina. I can assure you that every client now fills in a detailed medical questionnaire when having a treatment at Adamina. I do not employ therapists that are unable to communicate with our guests and view clients health and safety with the utmost importance.
I realize your visit was some time ago but would like the opportunity to regain your goodwill by offering a complimentary massage with on of my specialist massage therapists here. Please give me a call on 0207 751 1611.
I now guarantee all services at Adamina and would like to assure all guests that we aim for a 5* experience every time you visit. if any guest is unhappy please contact me directly and I will be happy to assist.
Kind regards
Matthew Rundle
General Manager
Adamina Spa

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The spa had lovely deco, there was lots of mood lighting which provided a very calm atmosphere. The staff were very efficient and the overall experience was relaxing.
I would definately recommend this to anyone who requires a little tlc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Nice place, but sometimes too many people. Steam room was small so can get a little crowded. Overall though, nice relaxation room with lots of Sex & the City reruns on dvd, good treatment rooms and friendly therapists who don't speak to you too much if you don't wish it. Highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
this treatment was very good --good value for money, use of sauna afterwards was great too. only slight problem was the the receptionist at the time seemed a bit disinterested , but other than that this palce was really good. would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The place looked really good from the inside and out. The atmosphere inside was extremely relaxing and made me feel at home rather than intimidated. I came slightly earlier to enjoy the sauna and start easing my muscles before the massage. The steam room was tip-top! I then had my massage during which the therapist was very firm - just the way I like it - and knew exactly what she was doing. The whole experience was just what I needed aafter a long day at work! highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The place itself is very nice and looks the part. Its a shame about the delivery. Firstly the staff forgot to inform us about the button you press inside the steam room to activate it - so it was not exactly 'steamy' when we went in. The massage itself - very bizarre. We were supposed to have a choice of 3 types of massage, however, neither myself or my friend were given a choice and we can't actually describe what it was that we had. I'm guessing it was kind of a thai massage, but the therapists themselves weren't exactly clear. No questions were asked prior to the massage, fortunately I did not have any injuries or anything the therapst needed to be aware of but felt this was potentially dangerous practice. I won't be going back because the quality of the treatment was not worth the money - which is a shame as the place potentially could be a success.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Hi Sarah, I have recently taken over as manager of Adamina Spa, I'm sorry you were unhappy with your visit to Adamina Spa. While I realize your visit was over 2 years ago I am responding to reviews to let guests know that many changes have been made within Adamina Spa and that I now guarantee all services here. If a guest is unhappy with their service in any way, please contact me directly. As a reputable company that cares a great deal about the people that visit and the service offered I would like the opportunity to regain your goodwill. If you would like to call me on 0207 751 1611 I will be happy to arrange a complimentary appointment for you.
Kind regards
Matthew Rundle

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I went to Adamina Spa on the Wahanda 1 hour massage offer. I think it was amazing value and the massage was one of the best deep tissue massages that I've had, a mixture of thai massage and stretching techniques, and traditional deep tissue massage. I had a steam, followed by my massage and then relaxed in the relaxation room for an hour or so. - The relaxation room, like the rest of the spa, has some lovely touches... magazines, videos, iced cucumber water, tea and coffee. All the staff and the therapist were extremely friendly and this created a really relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. A gorgeous treat that I would highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The venue was beautiful! There were lovely soft curains lining the hallway, and fairy lights along the floor, all of which created a pampered, relaxing atmosphere.
The steam room and changing rooms were brilliant - lovely gowns to wear, fabulous products to use, and ample space.
The treatment (massage) was wonderful - the therapist had a heating pad on the bed, which was divine! The only negative was that I wasn't sure the therapist understood what I was saying (language barrier), however she gave a very thorough massage and was very friendly and eager to please.
The relaxation room afterwards was lovely - I made myself a cup of tea and relaxed with a magazine and a biscuits until I decided I wanted to leave. All in all a wonderful afternoon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The Adamina Spa is a lovely relaxing venue. When you go downstairs you feel like you have been transported to another place. The massage itself was full-on - I felt like I'd had a right pummelling and I was quite sore the next day. However, it seems to have done the trick and got rid of those nasty lingering knots I always seem to have in my shoulders. (Fyi I asked for it to be a strong massage, the therapist was very good at asking me if the pressure was ok). It was brilliant to get this special deal via Wahanda - I wouldn't have been able to afford to go here otherwise and treat my friend for her birthday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Lovely little place. Taken downstairs to change and use steam room facilities (which was not hot enough) before the treatment. Great relaxation room though would benefit from lounging chairs. Massage was good - strong, sometimes too painful - but competent therapist and not overly chatty. Enjoyed it overall - definitely recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Nice atmosphere and very relaxing - well worth the £23 offer - would definitely recommend it!!! It was a much better experience than at Tonicity. They also have nice products in the changing rooms - give you bathrobe and flip flops

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review